We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Sunday, February 24, 2013

Review Wrap Up - Flying Solo by Jeanette Vaughan


Historical Fiction
Date Published: May 2012

Sometimes the choices we make in life have devastating consequences.
  
French Cajun Nora Broussard Greenwood was born with the wanderlust.   On a whim, she takes flying lessons.    For the first time in her life, she feels emancipated and free.  When she falls in love with her flying instructor, she asks for a divorce. This doesn’t jive with her ruthless and controlling, Catholic husband who kicks her to the curb without her children.  Desperate to get them back, she steals his plane. 

What’s it really like in New Orleans during Mardi Gras?  Find out in “sexy, sassy” FLYING SOLO as two divas tear up the town in this riveting romp of beignets, bourbon and bedlam.      “A book to inspire women,”  FLYING SOLO elicits admiration for a character who defies convention to overcomes domestic violence and gain independence.    



RABT REVIEW WRAP UP
THIS BOOK LIVES UP TO THE CAPTIONS ON THE COVER. IT IS SEXY and SASSI AND UNLIKE ANYTHING YOU WOULD EXPECT IT TO BE. SET IN 1960 NEW ORLEANS, YOU GET A GOOD LOOK AT LIFE FOR A WOMAN DURING THAT TIME AND EXPERIENCE MANY EMOTIONS THROUGHOUT THE NOVEL. 

This Book has averaged a 5* Rating from reviewers during this tour.
It is currently at 4.8*'s on Amazon.
This book is $2.99! 


From Author Ever Leigh 

A time warp back to the 60's in which Jeanette Vaughan gives us a fiction novel based on fact. The story itself about a woman who is taking her life into her own hands and going against the grain is a great one. Add to that the emotional turmoil she deals with upon falling for her Flying Instructor and deciding to leave her husband and we have a the makings of a ride you never saw coming. Great read!

From Cozie Corner - 

'Flying Solo' takes us to New Orleans and Tyler Texas in this novel, although fiction it's based upon true events. An inspirational love story where the characters are strong, believable and come alive on the pages. A real page turner that grips you and doesn't let go. Highly recommended for all readers.

I give "Flying Solo" a 5 star rating.


Other Review From This Stop:
February 23 - The World As I See it - Review



Jeanette Vaughan is an award winning writer and story teller. Not only is she published in the periodicals and professional journals of nursing, but also in the genre of fiction. Out on her sheep farm, she has written several novels and scripts. Her screenplay "Angel of Mercy" won the outstanding nursing research award from Texas Tech University Health Science Center. In addition, she was named Distinguished Alumni for the school of nursing in 2001 for her written work and volunteerism for the Sydney Olympic Games. Jeanette has practiced nursing in the fields of critical care and trauma. A native of Fort Worth, she is the mother of four children, including two Navy pilots. Jeanette lives in a Victorian farmhouse out in the pastures of northeast Texas with her sheep, chickens, donkeys and sheep dogs.

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Stronger Than Magic by Melinda Van Lone


Urban Fantasy
Date Published: 12/20/12

 Being attacked by a demon in Philadelphia shouldn’t have been a big deal. Tarian Xannon is, after all, heir to the Dolphin Throne and the strongest magical talent in generations.
 Never mind that demons aren’t even supposed to exist. Never mind that the demon managed to swipe some of her blood. She’s never met her match before and she’s confident she can handle the situation.
 She creates a plan to find the demon, and kill him, before he destroys her, or worse, steals her power and the Dolphin Throne.
 Of course, she hadn't counted on the throne insisting that now would be a great time for her to provide the next heir.
 She’s a modern woman with a demon to kill, and a baby to produce. What could possibly go wrong?




RABT REVIEW WRAP UP
OUR READERS REALLY CONNECTED AND LOVED TARIAN's CHARACTER. while it may have been a slow start, they urge you to keep going because the Action, romance, and a surprising twist will keep you engaged and leave you anticipating the next in the series!

This Book has averaged a 4* Rating from reviewers during this tour.
It is currently at 4.5*'s on Amazon and 4.3*'s on Goodreads.
This book is $2.99! 


Okay, I did something really stupid regarding this book, and I just have to get it off my chest. It's eating a hole inside of me. Figuratively, of course, but still.

Up until about fifty pages into the book, I was pretty convinced that Alex was gay.

I know, I know, I'm horrible! I can see that now. Maybe it was because he called himself a style magnet the first time I met him and practically strutted his stuff trying to show off his new shirt to Tarain.

And then I got to the whole mating issue part, and I'm like well.... this is awkward....

So yes, I'm really sorry, Alex, for the misunderstanding, but at least I figured it out eventually! I hope there has been no permanent infringement on the subject of your masculinity because I think you've got a pretty good handle on that. I was being stereotypical, and I apologize.

Now that that's over with, let's get on to the actual book.

The thing that I liked the most about it was that it always kept me guessing. Melinda would throw me little crumbs of information at a time that would lead my thoughts in a certain direction, but then I would pick up on another trail that sent me in a completely different one. I wouldn't say that anything was unexpected because my brain had be exploring every option since the beginning, just that I wasn't sure which one would be true.

In a way, I kinda hated having to do that. Not in any way is that a problem with the book, just that I'm not a huge fan of having to question everybody's loyalties. And by everybody, I do mean everybody. Daric, Alex, Calliope, even Tarian's mother at one point in time. I just hated having to consider the possibility that they were actually out to get Tarain.

My favorite character wasn't actually one character, but many: the archivists. At least towards the end when they weren't being bratty and actually decided to help. There was just something so cool about those little guys and how they all shared the same consciousness, even if they did tend to have a bit on an attitude. I really hope they're explored more in later books. 

Tarain herself I liked a lot more than I expected to. At the beginning, I was on the same boat as Daric and thought she was a tad spoiled, always used to getting her way and never having to face a problem she couldn't blow right through. I'm not saying that she's some high and mighty pampered princess because that's not her at all. She is just very powerful, and she knew it, so there was no need for her to ever think that she might fail.

But she grew up a lot as the novel progressed, and it was very believable too. She didn't just wake up one morning and say, "Today's the day I'm going to be responsible." No, if she tried that, it would probably last ten minutes before someone tried to shove her in a dress, stick her in a room full of men, and she'd say, "Screw it," and leave.

Instead, she learned through her mistakes, like real people do. She messes up many, many times, and rushes into things without thinking more often than not. But sooner or later she figures it out, and she does start to mature. She grows into her responsibilities as a leader and as a possible mother, without anything seeming too fake. Because, like every else Tarain does, it's done her way, on her terms, and in her own sweet time.


Melinda pens "Stronger Than Magic" in a well developed, smooth flowing, original plot with strong characters. A great start of a series that takes you into the magickal and paranormal world with a touch of romance. I totally enjoyed the book and can't wait for the next in the series. Highly recommended for all paranormal, magickal, romance fans.

I give "Stronger Than Magic" a 5 star rating.

MORE REVIEWS FROM THE TOUR



January 22 - Brooke Blogs - Review
February 1 - Musings of a Blodger - Review/Guest Post
February 6 - My Reading Addiction - Review
February 7 - Queen of the Night - Review/Guest Post
February 8 - Ashley's Bookshelf - Review
February 9 - Sitting with a book - Review/Interview
February 12 - Twinsie Talk Book Reviews - Review
February 14 - Waiting on Sunday to Drown - Review/Guest Post
February 19 - Stressed Rach - Review


Melinda VanLone writes fantasy and science fiction, freelances as a graphic designer, and dabbles in photography. She currently lives in Rockville, Maryland, with her husband and furbabies. When she's not playing with her imaginary friends you can find her playing World of Warcraft, wandering aimlessly through the streets taking photos, or hovered over coffee in Starbucks.
twitter: @melindavan


Friday, February 8, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Matt Archer: Blade's Edge by Kendra C. Highley

Young Adult Paranormal
Sequel to Matt Archer: Monster Hunter
Date to be Published: October 19, 2012



When Matt Archer was fourteen, he discovered monsters are real. As if that wasn’t enough to go on for a few decades, Matt also found out that he’d been chosen to hunt those monsters–with a sentient, supernatural knife. With disappearances mounting in Afghanistan, it's up to Matt to stop this new threat before it's too late.



    

"Matt Archer: Blades Edge" is book 2 in the 'Matt Archer' series and a bit darker than the first book. Character development is superb and the plot flows nice and smooth. Matt goes through so much in this book and does a lot of growing up. I can't wait to see what happens in the next book. A total must read for YA and not so YA readers.

I give "Matt Archer: Blades Edge" a 5 star rating.



Again I am so happy to have signed up for the next book in the series of Matt Archer, the adventures, suspense, the thrill and pretty much everything else was so exciting to have read. Matt is getting way more advanced in the training/killings, he has become more and more involved as a soldier. As always I enjoyed the book it was a action packed thriller all in one. The beasts were way more tough powerfull too. The more the author puts into the book the more i end up being amazed by it. The power the knife has, really took me by surprise I did not expect that. The book turned out to be way better than I thought it would, I knew I was going to love it like I did the first but I didn't know how much. Other than Matt Mike is such an awesome character, although I still feel like he is tough on Matt but only a bit. Its kind of a tough love relationship because he means well all he wants if for Matt to be safe and to be able to watch over and take care of himself. 


I highly highly recommend this book everything about it you will like, each book sucks you in as if you were going on those "hunting trips" Too. It makes your imagination run free, while you picture every beast in your mind just to get an idea of what they look like, and so on and so on. The first one actually made it on my top 5 books of 2012. Seriously it was such a fun read and it also did it's job by keeping you on the edge of your seat! 

You definitely want to pick these two books up they are so worth the read, especially if you enjoy fast paced books. Trust me you are going to be left wanting more...


RABT REVIEW WRAP UP
Readers are blown away by the continuation of this series. Matt Archer proves to be an engaging story with plenty of action! 

This Book has averaged a 5* Rating from revewers during this tour.
It is currently at 5*'s on Amazon.
The first book is only $.99 and This book is $3.99! 



REVIEWS FROM THE TOUR




Purchase Links:
SPECIAL BLOG TOUR DISCOUNTS!

Matt Archer: Monster Hunter – Free!  Use coupon code XF23B via Smashwords

Matt Archer: Blade’s Edge—25% off!  Use coupon code UD38J via Smashwords

Coupons are good from the start of the tour through February 10, 2013.
Kendra C. Highley lives in north Texas with her husband and two children. She also serves as staff to two self-important and high-powered cats. This, according to the cats, is her most important job.
Kendra believes chocolate is a basic human right, running a 10k is harder than it sounds, and that everyone should learn to drive a stick-shift. She loves monsters, vacations, baking and listening to bad electronica. 
More information about the Matt Archer universe, works in progress and the nature of the Higgs Boson* can be found at www.kendrachighley.com
(*Yeah…not really. We’ll let the scientists handle that part.)



Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Safeword Quinacridone by Candace Blevins



Erotic/BDSM
Date to be Published: 12/29/12



What happens when an introverted artist who only likes sex when it’s a one-night stand meets a computer-geek-extraordinaire with his own sexy secrets? Objectification, romance, pain, adoration, lots of kinky toys, and oodles and oodles of wonderfully imaginative sex.

Join Cara and Travis on their journey to mesh their distinctive sexual tastes into a loving relationship with blow-your- mind kink.

 Ob·jec·ti·fi·ca·tion:
  1. Treating a person as an object for use, with no regard for a person’s personality or sentience.
  2. Regarding someone as a commodity; considering them merely an instrument towards one’s sexual pleasure.
 Examples of OBJECTIFICATION:
  1. A woman is on her back at the edge of a tall bed with hands and feet bound together and restrained above her head. A curtain drapes from a canopy above and puddles on the backs of her thighs. The man about to penetrate her sees only female genitals available for use.
  2. A woman is dressed in a full latex blow-up doll costume with durable latex ‘pockets’ stuffed into her orifices. She is bound into a position giving easy access to all three holes at a party. Her face is completely covered excepting nose and mouth. The men do not know who is in the costume.

Safeword: Quinacridone is a stand-alone book. You do not need to have read the previous books in this series.
Warning: This title contains graphic language, consensual BDSM, extreme objectification, bondage, watersports (one scene), chemical play, fisting, temporary body modification with saline injections (one scene), and the use of toys including clamps, canes, plugs, paddles, whips, floggers, and zip-ties.

RABT Review Wrap Up
Most BDSM books focus on D/s and more tame topics, but Candace Blevins doesn't shy away from the more taboo topics. Objectification is a little harder to get your head around and is definitely more hardcore, but the emotions it brings out in the characters and for the readers are mind blowing. 

This Book has averaged a 4* Rating from reviewers during this tour.
It is currently at 4.2*'s on Amazon.
This book is $3.99! 
Get the first 5 from Candace Blevin's Safeword Series HERE! 



REVIEWS FROM THE TOUR
 Up All Night Reviews 


Candace Blevins
Candace Blevins is a southern girl who loves to travel the world.

She lives with her husband of 15 years and their two daughters. When not working or driving kids all over the place she can be found reading, writing, meditating, or swimming.

Candace writes romance books about characters who happen to have some extreme kinks. Relationships can be difficult enough without throwing power exchange into the mix, and her books show characters who care enough about each other to fight to make the relationship work.

Each book in the Safeword series highlights a couple with a different BDSM issue to resolve. All books are standalone books and can be read in any order, with the exception of the two Davenport books, since Safewords: Davenport and Chiffon is a sequel to Safeword: Davenport.

You can visit Candace on the web at candaceblevins.com and kinkyeverafter.com

* Real Romance * Real BDSM *
 
Contact Links:



Purchase Links

Sunday, February 3, 2013

Cover/Excerpt Reveal - Going Under by S. Walden



New Adult 
Date to be Published: March 19, 2013

Brooke Wright has only two goals her senior year at Charity Run High School: stay out of trouble and learn to forgive herself for the past. Forgiveness proves elusive, and trouble finds her
anyway when she discovers a secret club at school connected to the death of her best friend. She learns that swim team members participate in a “Fantasy Slut League,” scoring points for their
sexual acts with unsuspecting girls.

Brooke, wracked with guilt over her friend’s death, decides to infiltrate the league by becoming one of the “unsuspecting girls,” and exact revenge on the boys who stole away her best friend. An unexpected romance complicates her plans, and her dogged pursuit of justice turns her reckless as she underestimates just how far the boys will go to keep their sex club a secret.

(This is a New Adult fiction book with mature themes. It contains explicit language and descriptions of sexual violence.)

Book Excerpt (from Chapter One):


I left the bathroom in a hurry, turning the corner for the foyer and slamming into him. The
force of the hit was so great that I stumbled backwards, nearly falling on my bottom if not for his
outstretched hand. I grabbed it before going down and wobbled on my too-high heels, clutching
him as I worked to regain my balance.
“God, I’m sorry!” he exclaimed.
I looked at his face then, unprepared to see something so beautiful. I think I gasped. And
then I averted my eyes out of sheer embarrassment.
“I really should watch where I’m going,” he said.
He still held my hand, and I let him. I couldn’t remember who I was or where I was going. I
couldn’t remember where I had just been. I only knew that a very cute boy . . . no, he was more
than cute. He was gorgeous. This very gorgeous boy was holding my hand, and I had only one
thought. I wanted to make our handholding more intimate. I wanted to lace my fingers with his.
“I think I should,” I mumbled.
I chanced another look at him. I made a conscientious effort not to gasp as I took in his light
blue eyes. I’d never seen eyes that color. Bing Crosby had nothing on this guy’s eyes, and Bing’s
eyes were the color of the Mediterranean. No, the eyes I looked into now were so light blue they
looked translucent. I thought if I stared a little longer I could see right inside his head, to his
brain, and I don’t know why that turned me on so much. I wanted to witness the workings of his
mind, the firing synapses, information traveling safely inside neurons to different parts of his
body. A few made it to his hand, and they must have told him to keep holding mine because he
didn’t let go.

I stared shamelessly, licking my lips at one point. He stared back just as boldly. I wanted
him to like what he saw. I wanted him to think I was sexy. I wanted him to feel the same instant
attraction I did. I’d never felt it before. Not really. Not even with Finn. It was unsettling, and I
wondered how people functioned after being smacked upside the head with it. Instant. Physical.
Chemical.
Primal.
Just rip my clothes off, I thought. Just rip my clothes off and do me right here in the hallway!
He smiled and released my hand. I thought he did it reluctantly, like his brain ordered him
to and he finally acquiesced. I smiled back, a flirty grin. I pulled my ponytail forward over my
shoulder and played with the strands. I bit my lower lip. And then reality came crashing down
like a hailstorm, large lumps of ice banging my head and screaming at me in unison.
“YOU’RE AT A FUNERAL!”
I looked at the gorgeous guy, and my face went white.
“Oh my God,” I whispered.
He stared at me for a moment before saying, “Are you okay?”
I shook my head and started towards the sanctuary doors. He followed behind.
“I’m awful, I’m awful, I’m awful,” I whispered over and over. I didn’t care if he could hear.
What the hell was I doing? Trying to flirt with a guy at my best friend’s funeral? How could
I even forget for a second that I was at a funeral? I was supposed to be carrying around heavy,
black sorrow to match my black dress and black heart, not batting lashes and fantasizing about
sex with a stranger. Was I so ridiculous that a hot guy could make me forget to have any kind of
decency? Or shame?
I rounded the corner and saw my mother waiting for me. And then I ran to her, threw myself
into her arms, and burst into a fit of tears.
“Brooklyn,” she whispered, holding me in a tight hug. “It’s okay,” she cooed as she stroked
my hair.
“I’m a terrible friend!” I wailed. I saw the fuzzy outline of a boy walking past us tentatively
through the doors.
“No, you aren’t,” my mother replied.
“Yes, I am! I don’t even know why I’m here! Beth hated my guts! She wouldn’t talk to me
all summer!”
“Brooke,” Mom said. “I want you to calm down. Now, we talked about this. You knew it
would be hard, but she was your best friend for all those years. Do you think she wouldn’t have
wanted you here?”
“No, I don’t!” I cried.
“Yes, she would,” Mom said. “Now we have to go in.”
“I can’t!”
“Brooke, Beth was your best friend,” Mom said, trying for patience.
“No she wasn’t! Not after what I did! I ruined everything! I’m a freaking slut!” I sobbed,
shaking my head from side to side.
“Sweetheart, don’t say words like ‘freaking’ and ‘slut’ in a church,” Mom replied.
I only sobbed louder.
“You can do this,” Mom encouraged.
I stood my ground, shaking my head violently, refusing to go in.
“Brooklyn Wright!” Mom hissed pushing me away and grabbing my upper arm. She
squeezed too tightly, and I squeaked in discomfort. There was no more tenderness in her voice.

“Get yourself together. This isn’t about you. So stop making it about you. You’re going into that
sanctuary and you’re going to pay your respects to your friend, and you’re going to make it about
Beth. Do you understand me?”
I swallowed hard and wiped my face.
“Do you understand me?” Mom repeated.
I nodded grudgingly, and she took my hand, leading me through the doors.

© S. Walden, 2013




S. Walden used to teach English before making the easy decision to become a full-time writer.

Easy because once she completed a full-time graduate program, there weren't any teaching jobs

anyway! She lives in Georgia with her very supportive husband who does not read fiction and
has a difficult time understanding why her characters must have personality flaws. She is wary of
small children, so she has two Westies instead. Her dreams include getting through her next big
writing project (a three-part series) and owning and operating a beachside inn on the Gulf Coast.
Her husband's dreams for her include getting her Ph.D. so that he can tell people he's married to
a doctor.

She loves her fans and loves to hear from them. Email her at swaldenauthor@hotmail.com and
follow her blog at http://swaldenauthor.blogspot.com where you can get up-to-date information
on her current projects.

GIVEAWAY