We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Sunday, March 31, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Angel by Laura Lee



Literary Fiction
Date Published: September 2011


Since the loss of his lively, charming wife to cancer six years ago, minister Paul Tobit has been operating on autopilot, performing his church duties by rote. Everything changes the day he enters the church lobby and encounters a radiant, luminous being lit from behind, breathtakingly beautiful and glowing with life. An angel. For a moment Paul is so taken by his vision that he is tempted to fall on his knees and pray.

Even after he regains his focus and realizes that he has only seen a flesh-and-blood young man, Paul cannot shake his sense of awe and wonder. He feels an instant and overwhelming attraction to the young man, which puzzles him even as it fills his thoughts and fires his feelings. Paul has no doubt that God has spoken to him through the vision and he must figure out what God is asking him to do.

Thus begins a journey that will inspire Paul's ministry, but will put him at odds with the church he loves as he is forced to examine his deeply held beliefs about himself, his community and the nature of love.



RABT REVIEW WRAP UP


A M/M TALE WITH A MESSAGE THAT IS DEEPER THAN MANY OF ITS KIND. THIS STORY WILL HAVE YOU RE-EVALUATING YOUR OWN LIFE WHILE CONTEMPLATING THINGS YOU NEVER WOULD HAVE BEFORE.

This Book has averaged a 4.9* Rating from reviewers during this tour.
It is currently at 4.6*'s on Amazon.
The book is only $6.99! 


FROM : TEXAS BOOK NOOK
What an unexpected treat. There are some books that you have no idea what you are getting yourself into when you start reading them and this was completely one of them. Homosexuality and Christianity is a huge theme and what a perfect time for me to read this book considering all of the Equal Rights activism that is going around social media right now, which I 100% support by the way!

Apart from the main theme of this story, Laura Lee manages to get to her readers and having them reflect on their own life and the bigger picture. That is an amazing accomplishment when you can turn something that deals with such a huge issue around and connect even more with the reader than before. 

In a category of its own due to the fact that it deals with M/M without being Erotica, I genuinely enjoyed every part of this story! 


More reviews from this tour:

March 24 - The Readdicts - Review/Interview
March 25 - Author Ever Leigh - Review
March 26 - Book Reviews and More- Review
March 27 - GLBT Bookshelf - Review
 March 29- My Reading Addiction - Review


BUY LINKS



I am the author of 14 books, best known for my non-fiction titles including Blame it on the Rain (Harper Collins), The Pocket Encyclopedia of Aggravation (Black Dog and Leventhal), Broke is Beautiful (Running Press), and the forthcoming Don't Screw It Up! (Reader's Digest).  Angel is my first novel.  I divide my time between writing and producing educational ballet tours. 

Review Wrap Up: In the Bones by Renee Miller



Suspense/Crime
Date Published: March 2013

Welcome to Albertsville: Population 400…and falling.

When Ryan Cassidy claims a house left to him by his estranged grandparents, he becomes tangled in the mystery of a town crushed by a deadly secret spanning generations.

The town's power core, which includes the reeve, his council members, and the local police, smother opposition with deceit, brutality and fear. They will stop at nothing to keep the horror they've committed buried. 

A severe winter storm leaves Albertsville snowbound—a trap only the dead can hope to flee—and Ryan becomes a liability that must be silenced at any cost.

The answers to the town’s mystery and its salvation are hidden...In the Bones.



RABT REVIEW WRAP UP


FAST PACE THRILLER THAT WILL KEEP YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT. PERFECT FOR FANS OF SUSPENSE AND CRIME ALIKE.

This Book has averaged a 4.7* Rating from reviewers during this tour.
It is currently at 4.8*'s on Amazon.
The book is only $3.00! 


FROM : MY COZIE CORNER
Renee pens "In the Bones" in a unique thriller, fast paced plot filled with twists, turns and mystery. Be warned there is plenty of sex, violence and language if your of faint heart. I was totally impressed with the very well developed and interesting characters that kept the mystery going. A great start for this new author and one that I will be following a bit more closely.


I give "In The Bones" a 5 star rating.

More reviews from this tour:

March 22 - Mallory Heart Reviews - Review
March 24 - Crazed Mind - Review
March 29- Bean Counting Mommy - Review
March 30- Fictional Reality - Review



Renee Miller is a freelance writer living in Tweed, Ontario. Small town life is busy, but she’s managed to sandwich a book or two between the demands of housewifery and hiding from the neighbors.
Bitten by the writing bug at the tender age of nine or ten (she can't recall those years as clearly anymore) Renee has forever had a story building in her head. It wasn't until 2009 that she considered turning her passion into a serious endeavor. She has several completed novels she prefers to call "almost published" and many more awaiting their chance to be polished enough for public consumption. 
Last year she co-founded On Fiction Writing, a website for writers, created by writers. IN THE BONES is her first published novel.


Thursday, March 28, 2013

PROMO Blitz: Undressed by Avery Aster

Undressed
Avery Aster 
Erotic Romance


Synopsis:

(78,000 words, Erotic Contemporary Romance, M/F, HEA, Ages 18+ due to sexual situations and mature content)

Milan's notorious playboy, Massimo Tittoni, seems to have everything--Lamborghinis, exotic women, palaces throughout Europe and business success. Ramping up his fabric company to go global with a new apparel brand, he ruthlessly stops supplying fabrics to the American client who inspired the collection. But once they meet, what's he willing to give to get her in his bed?

Upper East Side designer Lex Easton will be damned if she'll let an Italian stud muffin knock her down. So what if she named her favorite vibrator after him. With Fashion Week approaching, she'll do whatever it takes to secure the fabrics she needs to become the next Diane von Furstenburg-- even sleep with her rival. Lex's Louboutins stilettos are dug in deep to win this war.

Avery Aster's super-glossy debut novel is loaded with passionate escapism, pitting American ambition against Italian tradition. Erotic romance fans who appreciate extended sex scenes, witty banter and glamour mustn't miss Undressed

Inside Scoop: Though the hero and heroine remain monogamous, their Prada-wearing friends indulge in a ménage a trois and other fashionable sexual fun and games.

The Manhattanites is a series of full length novels focusing on relationships. Each book may be read as a stand alone. If you've enjoyed TV shows like Girls (HBO), Dirty Sexy Money (ABC), and The Bold & the Beautiful (CBS) then you'll love this series. Avery's characters are over the top. They have raunchy sex, speak their minds and the plots are twisted. (In a good way!) Manhattanites celebrate lust, ambition, and true devotion.

Read the first chapter of Undressed:
Read a dirty love scene from Undressed:
Watch the Undressed video:
Midwest Book Review on Undressed:
Learn what inspired The Manhattanites series from Avery Aster in USA Today:
25 New Yorker Insights Revealed After Reading Undressed by Avery Aster
Sex 
§  Your vajayjay can take a guy’s cock 'n' balls…at the same time.
§  Always name your butt plug after Anderson Cooper.
§  Pre-ejaculation while jetting a plane over Italy causes turbulence.
§  Never let a dog sleep in your bed, especially three dogs. It’ll ruin your sex life.
§  If he’s as hung as an Evian bottle, it’s best to look away
Money 
§  Always retain the legal services of female lawyers, particularly ones named; Sarah Goldbaum and Hannah Goldstein.
§  Never allow your mother to spend your line of credit on a psychic from the Caribbean.
§  Sexual frustration leads to good business practices, enough to earn three hundred million dollars.
§  If Bergdorf’s, Barney’s and Saks Fifth Avenue reject your upcoming fashion collections try selling it to JCPenny’s or Kmart.
§  Use your American Express reward points wisely. You never know when you'll need to jet.
Life 
§  Bellini cocktail consumption will induce foot fetishes.
§  Swedish Fish, Now & Later, and Gummy Bears from Dylan’s Candy Bar are perfect for your fuck-it bucket.
§  Everyone should be so lucky to have a best friend like Taddy Brill.
§  Never drive a Ford Thunderbird off a cliff thinking you’re Thelma & Louise.
§  Stay away from any woman named Scilla or Ottavia.
Fashion 
§  Wearing Tory Burch ballet flats while racing a sports car may cause ones clitoris to hum.
§  Think twice before sitting Lady Gaga and Madonna next to one another at your fashion show.
§  Prada and a condom, when worn together, are known to make bisexual men go bonkbuster cra-cra.
§  Altering a vintage Valentino dress, formerly worn by socialite Nati Abascal, may land you on the red carpet.
§  We should all get "f'd" in Fendi.
Love 
§  When in love, you can have as many orgasms as you like…in one day!
§  Slow dancing to Giuseppe Verdi enhances one’s emotional state.
§  Don't argue with your lover in public, above all—never in front of Anna Wintour, Marc Jacobs, or Karl Lagerfeld.
§  Playing Simon Says, in bed, may lead one to reveal their true feelings. So will strip dancing in front of him to the song Girls, Girls, Girls by Mötley Crüe.
§  And finally, he must always say, “I love you,” first.

Avery Aster

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Evol by Jess Wygle



Thriller

“I will do whatever it takes to keep us together. Nothing can keep us apart. You’re mine now.” She’d love him just as he loved her. She had to. She didn’t have a choice.

In love and happily living the life she always dreamed of, Venna Caldwell doesn’t know she is the object of a secret obsession. Until one night when she’s home alone and her stalker finally acts on his fantasies, dragging her into a sadistic nightmare that she barely escapes. Running for her life, from a man who will never stop hunting her, Venna reaches out to her estranged half-brother, grasping desperately at what little hope she has left. How far will she go to keep out of the clutches of the unrelenting monster that's hungry for her?

With her ability to grab the reader by the shirt collar, Jess Wygle delivers a fast-paced and intensely psychological thriller that will make you think twice about the people around you .



RABT REVIEW WRAP UP


JESS WYGLE HAS CREATED A TRULY TERRIFYING THRILLER. AT TIMES IT EVEN SEEMS REAL TO THE READER. THIS NOVEL IS FAST PACED AND WILL KEEP YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT. YOU WILL BE SUCKED IN AND WITH THE CHARACTERS EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. DEFINITELY A MUST READ FOR THRILLER FANS! 

This Book has averaged a 4.9* Rating from reviewers during this tour.
It is currently at 4.8*'s on Amazon.
The book is only $3.69! 


FROM : MUST READ FASTER
Oh dear me! This book was crazy! I was not exactly sure how to review this. It was creepy and twisted, but in a good way. The writing was solid and it held me in suspense in MANY different parts! The book will get under your skin and make you look over your shoulder. I totally was rooting for Venna (and not just cuz we share last names!) and felt like she was a true fighter! A++ thriller! 

FROM: THE ADVENTURES WITHIN

What a sick, demented, crazy, lunatic are some of the words that ran through my mind while reading this book, including some that would make even my grandma have a heart attack. My biggest fear in the whole entire world is having someone I love and care for get taken away from me by some insane psychopath. Bringing kids into this world is the greatest joy in the world but growing up all you wish to do is protect them and pray to God that nothing should ever happen to them. So I can just imagine what Venna's mom, dad and Fiance felt when they couldn't find her. And once she was back to safety even she knew it wasn't going to last.

This is the first and most powerful book that has made me jump out of my seat full of rage wanting to get my hands on Merrick, I seriously cannot understand how a person can be so sick in the head that they would do something so vicious especially disgusting and still think that it's okay to do it. Reading the book was like watching a horror movie you didn't know what was going to happen next but you knew it wasn't going to be good. 

Being in Merricks head hearing his thoughts and reading his part of the story made me sick to my stomach, I've always seen profilers in movies, tv shows going into the mind of the subjects but I never thought a book would make someone experience that also. It made me feel like I was his accomplice, it felt so real.

Venna is a fighter she had to go through so much pain and abuse not just physically, mentally but emotionally. It broke her down, and it got to the point where she couldn't walk into her own place without freaking out, every closed door, every noise freaked her out. But having Dorian there made her feel safe like nothing could happen to her in his presence, although Lane also took part in protecting her she didn't feel as safe in his care like she did with Dorian. 


I loved the book it was fast paced and well written, I enjoyed the thriller part of it, as well as the romantic parts too, last but not least the fighting 'scenes' were fantastic I was literally jumping up and down like a cheerleader. 

Other Reviews From this Tour! 

February 23 - My Reading Addiction - Review
February 25 - BookRix - Review
February 27 - Indie Author Network - Review/Interview
March 4 - Author Ever Leigh - Review
March 15 - The Magnolia Blossom Review - Review/Interview
March 17 - Genuine Jenn- Review
March 19 - My Cozie Corner - Review
March 21 - Andi's Book Reviews - Review/Guest Post
March 22 - One Page at a Time - Review



Jess Wygle is a short story author and novelist. Her titles include Keep it Safe, Evol, Not Alone, Long
Awaited, and Where’s My Accident. Primarily writing thrillers, she has included non-fiction and romance in her repertoire.

Jess is married to her husband, AJ and has a young son named Landon. She’s also mother to a one-year- old red fox lab. This self-proclaimed movie buff has a knack for photography. She’s currently enrolled at a local college studying education and has plans to teach English at the high school level as she works her way up the bestseller list.

You can visit her blog at jesswygle.blogspot.com.
Twitter: @jcwygle
Facebook: Jess Wygle
Instagram: jesswygle
BookRix.com username: jesswygle

BookRix Between the Lines

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Shadow of the Wolf by S.M. Pace


Young Adult Fantasy
Date Published: 11/28/12

Toby has always felt like an outcast in his village, but he thought winning a game at the Summer Fair was the answer to making friends. The local boys disagreed and literally threw Toby to the wolves. Stranded in enemy territory with a broken leg, he’s offered two options by the resident werewolves; death or permanent exile from his race.

Although Toby longs to return to his family, he chooses to live. But the werewolf children torment him just like the boys and girls back home. When he fights back and discovers he can wield magic, a crime in his old kingdom, he realizes he’s safer with the werewolves than he ever was amongst his own kind. He even finds happiness and acceptance, until his real sister contacts him with her own forbidden magic. 

Fearing for her safety, Toby must decide where his loyalties lie; with the family he grew up with or the werewolves who took him in when his own people discarded him?



RABT REVIEW WRAP UP


DoN't Judge a book by its cover is the main consensus from this tour. this novel is a hidden gem and s.m. pace has created a world and a main character that readers are drawn to.  With well developed characters and a plot with twists and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Shadow of the wolf is a YA Fantasy you have got to read! 

This Book has averaged a 4.8* Rating from reviewers during this tour.
It is currently at 4.7*'s on Amazon.
The book is only $2.99! 



This is a fun fantasy story that I think teaches a great lesson! Toby goes through a lotand comes out stronger for it! It was a fast read, that had really solid world building and character development! I found myself rooting for Toby and loving his storyimmensely! 


This is described as a young adult story, but I am a 32 year old woman and lovedevery page of it!  


I have to say a big WOW, this book was really very good. I was not sure what to think, as its told from the view of a young boy, but then found it swapped pov from him to his sister. I really love books that have several different points of views.
I liked the way the fantasy world is set up, there is a treaty with the werewolves and the humans, but didn’t like those humans in the village, as they were ruthless, anyone found to have magic, was killed. It’s just wrong.

I was kept on the edge of my seat the entire book. I don’t want to say too much, and the blub tells you enough of what its about. I don’t like to just repeat basically what the blub says, and also would hate to add a spoiler on accident.

I think the characters were very well developed and easy to like.  I especially liked his sister Ora, and think she was a strong girl. She was a great support to her brother Toby.

This is a straight up fantasy book, no romance involved at all, which is fine with me, but I do know some like to have some. I was saddened by what happened to one boy, which looked like it could have been a love interest for Ora. I won’t be saying who. It sure gave me mixed feelings on both sides of this. I do find myself liking the werewolves for sure.

I really look forward to the next book, and for sure will be reading it.

5 stars out of 5 for me, was well written and kept me entranced.

Other Reviews From This Tour:
March 3 - Known to Read - Review/Guest Post
March 7 - Tiffany Reads - Review/Guest Post
March 9 - Lisa is a Bookworm - Review
March 10 - Becky's Barmy Book Blog - Review
March 11 - Pixie Dust Reviews-  Review/Interview
March 12 - Books and Needlepoint - Review
March 15 -  Author Ever Leigh - Review
March 17 -  My Reading Addiction - Review
March 20 - Cozie Corner - Review
March 21 - Intriguing Reads - Review/Guest Post



Buy Links


Stephanie Pace is an avid reader of every genre, though fantasy is her favorite.  She started writing at fifteen, and never looked back.  She currently works as a pre-K teacher by day, and a determined self-publisher by night.  When she’s not distracting herself with conlanging and world-building, she loves to do cross stitch or escape to the outdoors when the weather is nice.  She lives in central Virginia with her boyfriend, and the rest of her crazy, amazingly supportive family close by.    

Friday, March 15, 2013

Review Wrap Up - A Little Bit of Madness by Sheryl Browne


Contemporary Romance / Comedy
Date Published: 2/14/13

Celia Summers, intrepid mother of two, loves her work as an art therapist at The Harbour Rest Home.  She’s proud of her elderly independents’ artwork, even if her partner, Martin, is disparaging of their efforts.  But then, Martin is preoccupied, trying to get his hands on his mother’s home, Charlton Hall, to bail himself out of debt.  To which end, he has to get Celia on side with a fabrication of lies.
Meanwhile, Celia fights to keep The Harbour from being closed.  She’s ready to abseil from a church steeple to bring attention to the plight of her old people, no matter that she might fall and end up splattered all over the flagstones.  When she does fall, however, it’s much more painfully.  Police Constable Alex Burrows, son of Colonel Burrows, is considerate, caring and chivalrous.  He has a wicked sense of humour, which makes Celia laugh, though when she learns of the circumstances surrounding his disabled daughter, she wants to cry.  Alex also has a reputation as a womaniser, which Celia tries to ignore.  His trying to influence his father’s Will though, she can’t.  Alex, who little by little has stolen her heart, appears to be just as much a liar as Martin. 
Will Alex be able redeem himself?  Or is evicting Celia from Charlton Hall, which she and her elderlies have laid siege to, the final straw?


RABT REVIEW WRAP UP


THIS BOOK IS A REFRESHING BREAK FROM DRAMATIC FICTION. LIGHT HEARTED AND LAUGH OUT LOUD FUNNY. WONDERFUL BLEND OF BOTH HUMOR AND ROMANCE!

This Book has averaged a 4.7* Rating from reviewers during this tour.
It is currently at 4.6*'s on Amazon.
The book is only $.99! 


A Little Bit Of Madness is a delightfully entertaining romantic comedy about a caring art therapist who will do anything to save her elderly residents' home, The Harbour Rest Home, from being closed down.

Written in the third person narrative and set in Birmingham, England, author Sheryl Browne weaves a humorous and lighthearted tale about Celia Summers, a caring mother of two boys, who enjoys stimulating the lives of a group of elderly residents at the rest home where she works. When Celia learns that the rest home might get closed down by the town council, she is determined to do whatever it takes to save her residents from getting evicted from their home. With the help of a quirky set of rest home residents affectionately known as "the troublesome trio": May Binton, Colonel Burrows and Eleanor Simpson, Celia goes about setting a plan of action to attract media attention to help their cause. With a series of madcap misadventures; a condescending boyfriend named Martin who has his own issues; and a hunky knight in shining armor in the form of Police Constable Alex Burrows, who is the son of resident Colonel Burrows, Celia has her hands full with a little bit of madness, that is sure to keep the reader laughing and guessing what will happen next as this zany group of characters' story unfolds.


This is such a fun story that has a nice mixture of romance and humor. The author has created a quirky cast of characters, who are so lovable you can't help but bond with them. The elderly troublesome trio of Colonel Burrows, Eleanor Simpson and May Binton provide a lot of laughter with their engaging dialogue and interactions, they simply draw the reader into the story. As a licensed nursing home administrator for nearly twenty years, I really appreciate the warmth and sensitivity that the author used when describing the care, dedication and thoughtfulness that Celia has towards her residents and her profession. I found myself giggling at different times throughout the book at the trio's crazy antics, it made me think back on some of the antics that my own residents have gotten themselves into through the years. I loved the lighthearted romantic twist in the storyline, where Celia has to choose who her true love is between two suitors who have issues: Martin, her partner who is condescending and boorish; or her rescuer, Alex, the police constable who has his own demons but steals her heart.


With a nice mixture of witty humor and warm romance, A Little Bit Of Madness is a thoroughly enjoyable romantic comedy that will tickle your funny bone.

Other Reviews from This Tour! 

February 21 - Beth Art From the Heart - Review/Interview
February 22 - Melina's Book Blog - Review/Interview
February 28 - Stressed Rach - Review
March 1 - My Cozie Corner - Review
March 4 - Jersey Girl Book Reviews - Review/Guest Post
March 8 - Bless Their Hearts Mom - Review/Guest Post
March 10 - Kaisy Daisy's Blog - Review
March 13 - My Reading Addiction - Review
March 15 - RABT Reviews - Review


Now residing in Worcestershire, Sheryl Browne grew up in Birmingham, UK, where she studied Art & Design. She wears many hats: a partner in her own business, a mother, and a foster parent to disabled dogs. Creative in spirit, Sheryl has always had a passion for writing. A member of the Romantic Novelists' Association, she has previously been published in the US and writes Romantic Comedy because, as she puts it, "life is just too short to be miserable."
Sheryl's debut novel, RECIPES FOR DISASTER - combining deliciously different and fun recipes with sexilicious romantic comedy, is garnering some fabulous reviews! Sheryl has also been offered a further three-book contract under the Safkhet Publishing Soul imprint. SOMEBODY TO LOVE, a romantic comedy centring around a single policeman father’s search for love, his autistic little boy and the boy’s Autism Assistance Dog, launched July 1 with an immediate 5* review.  WARRANT FOR LOVE, bringing together three couples in a twisting story that resolves perfectly, released August 1, and A LITTLE BIT OF MADNESS releases on Valentine’s Day 2013.
Twitter: @sherylbrowne