We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Friday, June 28, 2013

Review Wrap Up: The Reluctant Goddess by A.F. Firebird




Metaphysical Fiction
Date Published: March 2012


Ellena Ripley is a bookshop owner from a rural town in the south of England - or so she thinks. But lately, she has a growing sense that life is not as it seems. At night, she dreams of a serene man who appears to be trying to tell her something; In the day, she can't shake a feeling of expectation. But of what?
 Meanwhile Hector, servant of LIFE and the man from Ellena's dreams, has a dilemma. How do you tell someone they are a goddess? His previous attempts have met with disaster so he must be cautious, particularly when his new trainee, Boudica, formerly Queen of the Iceni tries to help. The question is can they succeed before it is too late? 



This book has averaged a  4.25* during this TOUR! 
This Book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.4*'s.
Get this book for $2.99 !


paperback or kindle at Publisher Site: http://www.posegroup.org/books/trg/buy/index.html#buy
 paperback or kindle at Amazon:

Reviews From This Tour:

June 17- Playing Jokers - Review
June 19- Noemi Betancourt - Review
June 21- My Cozie Corner - Review
June 24- Queen of All She Reads - Review
June 26- The Book Maven - Review



A.F. Firebird is the alter ego of a sociologist/psychologist turned web developer from the UK. While A.F. Firebird has worked in several fields her primary focus is the exploration of six virtues: appreciation, forgiveness, compassion, humility, understanding and valour. Her first novel, The Reluctant Goddess, numerous short stories and children's books, all investigate aspects of these virtues. 

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Forty Years in a Day by Mona Rodriguez and Dianne Vigorito


Historical Fiction
Date Published: 2/19/2013

Confession is good for the soul even after the soul has been claimed...
The story begins in Italy, 1900. After years of torment and neglect, Victoria and her four small children immigrate to Hell's Kitchen, New York, to escape her alcoholic, abusive husband. On the day they leave, he tragically dies, but she does not learn of his death for several years—a secret that puts many lives on hold.
Quickly, they realize America's streets are not paved with gold, and the limits of human faith and stamina are tested time and time again. Poverty, illness, death, kidnapping, and the reign of organized crime are just some of the crosses they bear.
Victoria's eldest son, Vincenzo, is the sole surviving member of the family and shares a gut-wrenching account of their lives with his daughter during a visit to Ellis Island on his ninetieth birthday. He explains how the lives of he and his siblings have been secretly intertwined with an infamous Irish mob boss and ends his unsettling disclosure with a monumental request that leaves Clare speechless.​
Forty Years in a Day is layered with the struggles and successes of each family member and defines the character of an era. Follow the Montanaro family through several decades, and stand in the shoes of a past generation.


This book has averaged a  4.7* during this TOUR! 
This Book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.9*'s.
Get this book for $8.99 !


Amazon
Tate Publishing Bookstore
Barnes & Noble

Reviews From This Tour:
June 18 - Texas Book Nook - Review
June 19 -  My Reading Addiction - Review
June 20 - A Life Through Books - Review
June 21 - Must Read Faster - Review/Guest Post
June 22 -  Shut Up and Read Reviews - Review/Interview
   






Mona Rodriguez and Dianne Vigorito


Mona Rodriguez and Dianne Vigorito are cousins. Throughout their lives, they had heard many stories from family members that were fascinating, sometimes even unbelievable, and decided to piece together the puzzle of tales. Through research and interviews, their goal was to create a fictional story that follows a family through several decades, providing the reader an opportunity to stand in the shoes of a past generation and walk in search of their hopes and dreams. What they realize in the process is that human emotions have been the same throughout generations - the difference is how people are molded and maneuvered by the times and their situations. Mona and Dianne live with their husbands in New Jersey and they each have two grown sons. This is their first novel together.


Website: http://www.fortyyearsinaday.com
Twitter: @monarodriguez22
Trailer: http://youtu.be/AfJ5p4qCzmM








Friday, June 21, 2013

Review Wrap Up: The Disappearing Girl by Heather Topham Wood


New Adult Contemporary
Date Published: 5/7/2013

Kayla Marlowe is slowly vanishing…

Last year, Kayla’s world imploded. Her beloved father died, leaving her alone with a narcissistic mother who is quick to criticize her daughter’s appearance. During her winter break from college, Kayla’s dangerous obsession with losing weight begins.

Kayla feels like her world changes for the better overnight. Being skinny seems to be the key to the happiness she has desperately been seeking. Her mother and friends shower her with compliments, telling her how fantastic she looks. Kayla is starving, but no one knows it.

Cameron Bennett explodes into Kayla’s life. He’s sexy and kind—he has every quality she has been looking for in a guy. As Cameron grows closer to Kayla and learns of how far she’s willing to go to stay thin, he becomes desperate to save her.

Kayla’s struggles with anorexia and bulimia reach a breaking point and she is forced to confront her body image issues in order to survive. She wonders if Cameron could be the one to help heal her from the pain of her past.

New Adult Contemporary-Ages 17+ due to language and sexual situations.




This book has averaged a  4.4* during this TOUR! 
This Book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s.
Get this book for $2.99 !


The Disappearing Girl is a eye opening tale about a young women’s struggle with anorexia and bulimia. Kayla’s world turned upside down after her father died. Kayla withdrew into herself. Her mother always criticizes her appearance and without her father to act as a buffer Kayla becomes obsessed with her weight. She basically starves herself. No one seems to notice that Kayla has a problem, especially her mother. Then she meets Cameron. Cameron becomes more intrigued by Kayla the more that he gets to know her. When he realizes that she is starving herself, he makes it his mission to help her, but along the way he fell for her. Kayla is stronger with Cameron, she wants to be stronger. Can she fix herself before she totally disappears?
Heather Wood has written a story about two issues that plague many young girls today. She does not hold back, but really shows anorexia and bulimia for what they are, and illness. The brutal honesty, the dedication and love that Cameron shows, and Kayla’s growth throughout the story make for a really captivating and enlightening read.

More Reviews From This Tour

May 29 - Kindle Obsessed - Review
June 1 - Simply Me - Review/Interview
June 2 - The Selkie Reads - Review/Guest Post
June 4 - My Cozie Corner-  Review
June 8 - Busy Mom Book Reviews-  Review
June 10 - Bean Counting Mommy - Review
June 15 - Bookishly Devoted - Review
June 16 - The Muse Unleashed - Review
June 18 - Bianca2B - Review/Guest Post
June 19 - Noemi Betancourt - Review
June 21 -RABT Reviews - Review




Heather Topham Wood’s obsession with novels began in childhood while growing up in a shore town in New Jersey. Writing since her teens, she recently returned to penning novels after a successful career as a freelance writer. She’s the author of the Second Sight series and the standalone The Disappearing Girl.
Heather graduated from the College of New Jersey in 2005 and holds a bachelor's degree in English. Her freelance work has appeared in publications such as USA Today, Livestrong.com, Outlook by the Bay and Step in Style magazine. She resides in Trenton, New Jersey with her husband and two sons. Besides writing, Heather is a pop culture fanatic and has an obsession with supernatural novels and TV shows.



Monday, June 17, 2013

Release Day: Attachment Strings by Chris T. Kat




Attachment Strings - Release Day PROMO
By Chris T. Kat
M/M - Contemporary - Mystery
Date Published: 6/17/2013


Detective Jeff Woods and his partner have a new case. Someone has been making threatening phone calls to the mayor’s daughter, vowing to kill her disabled child. 

Though there have been accidents at the girl’s school—enough to take the threats seriously—the facts are few, and leads are sparse.
Needing a breather from the burden of the case, Jeff heads to a bar, where he meets Alex Fisher. Alex isn’t his type, but he’s young and cocky and perfect for a one-night stand. Or two. Soon Jeff starts thinking about how difficult and lonely it is being a cop, and that maybe Alex could fill a void in his life. But Alex has his own obligations: a disabled brother who is the target of threatening letters.

Jeff isn’t sure he’s ready to play house or overcome his prejudices, but he begins to think Alex might be worth it. Caught between his growing affection and his inner demons, Jeff struggles to focus on the case and protect Alex and his brother as the danger builds.


EXCERPT

I parked near Snake Alley, though not near enough to rouse suspicion if anyone saw my car. I was there early, especially for a Friday night. I hadn’t been to this particular club in a while. The Lion’s Den—whoever had named the club was nuts. But that’s just my humble opinion. 
Maybe the name was supposed to be a very clever wordplay. Or just a nice paraphrase for 'meat market'. Because that’s what it was. Strangely enough, a lot of the men didn’t get that it was a meat market; they believed in finding their true love here. Damn fools.
I found a good place at the bar and ordered a beer. It wasn’t crowded and from my spot I could overlook the dance floor, most of the bar, and the entrance. Once a cop, always a cop.

For a while, I sipped my beer and let my gaze wander. Around ten the club was filling and I had narrowed down my options to three guys. All of them were tall, broad-shouldered men, able to take it a bit rough.


I fended off a few other guys, though it was a nice ego-boost to be popular. None of the guys who advanced on me were my type: too small, too young, and way too cheerful. I had just finished my beer and decided to try my luck with my main prey, a dark-haired, beefy looking man, when a hand landed on my arm.</ span>

“Mind if I buy you another beer?”

I turned around with a frown in place. I was face to face—well, almost face to face, the guy was maybe two or three inches shorter than me—with a very young man. He smiled at me, showing off a line of white teeth, and I blinked. When I was done blinking, I pointedly looked at his hand on my arm, but he didn’t get the hint.

His hand stayed where it was as he ordered two beers. I found myself steered back onto the stool I had just vacated. He sat down on the stool next to me and finally withdrew his hand. Only to hold it out to me. 

“Hi, I’m Alex. Pleasure to meet you.”

I ignored his outstretched hand. “Thanks for the beer but I’m not interested.”

“You’re not?”

“No.” I wasn’t interested at all. This guy was way too young and absolutely not my type. Fair-haired and slender in built, almost delicate. I grimaced. He would find someone who’d appreciate his looks; there were a lot of men who’d be pleased with someone like him. It just wasn’t going to be me.

“No? Really? You don’t even know me.”

“I’m not here to get to know anyone.”

“Well, neither am I.”

I snorted. “Why did you sound so offended then?”

Alex answered with a shrug. “I’m not used to getting turned down, that’s all.”

Arrogant little prick. I patted his shoulder in a there-there gesture. “You’ll get used to it.”

“No, I won’t. I observed you for an hour and I want you. There’s no one with you, so I don’t get what the problem is.”

My eyes narrowed again. He had observed me for an hour and I hadn’t sensed it? Either I was drunk, which was very unlikely, or I needed to pay better attention to my surroundings. I took great offense at having been spied on without my knowledge. “Kid, do yourself a favor and pick up someone else. I’m not interested, but I can point out at least two men who are.”

“I can point out at least four men who are interested in me, but I don’t care about them. I already made my decision.”

The kid was incredibly arrogant. It should have been annoying but instead I was amused. He had balls and I liked that. “You did? Tell you what, I made a decision myself and it didn’t include you.”

“That’s only because you didn’t see me before.”

I laughed. “I haven’t met someone that snotty in quite a while.”

He grinned at me. “At least it got your attention.”

The bartender placed our beers in front of us and we both reached for them. We clinked the glasses together before we both turned around to stare at the dance floor. From the corner of my eyes I inspected Alex more closely. The blondness of his hair bordered on white. He had it slicked back, though it was already starting to curl up on the nape of his neck. A loose strand repeatedly fell onto his forehead.

Unsuccessfully, he tried to tame it.

He caught me glancing at him when he tried to tuck the stray hair behind his ear. A light flush crept up in his cheeks while he muttered, “It never stays where I put it.”

“That’s why you put a pound of gel into it?”

The light flush turned into a deep red. “It wasn’t a pound, only half of a bottle.”

I grinned at him and stretched out my hand. He took it immediately. “Hi Alex, I’m Jeff.”

“Jeff,” he repeated.

His gaze wandered to our joined hands. His hand almost vanished in mine. There were no calluses on his and the skin was baby-soft. Usually, I would have turned and run away. Oddly enough, I found myself stroking my thumb over the knuckles of his hand.

After swallowing heavily several times, Alex looked at me. “You got big hands.”

“Yep.”

“I bet you know how to use them.”

“I do.”

“You need to show me. Really soon.”

I smirked. Even though he wasn’t my type, he was good for my ego. It had been a long time since anyone had looked at me with such open hunger. I said, “I might do that.”

“You might? Didn’t you listen when I told you that you’re it for me tonight?”

“Don’t push your luck. At the very least I’m reconsidering.”
“You like that I’m pushy.”

“No, I don’t. It’s amusing, though.”

“Oh.” He sounded vaguely embarrassed. Maybe now he’d shut up for a while.

He did, but never let go of my hand. Instead, he came to stand at my other side and looped his free arm loosely around my waist. I raised an eyebrow questioningly.

“So far you’re only reconsidering. I’m making the best of it.”


Author Bio:

Chris T. Kat lives in the middle of Europe, where she shares a house with her husband of many years and their two children. She stumbled upon the M/M genre by luck and was swiftly drawn into it. She divides her time between work, her family—which includes chasing after escaping horses and lugging around huge instruments such as a harp—and writing. She enjoys a variety of genres, such as mystery/suspense, paranormal, and romance. If there's any spare time, she happily reads for hours, listens to audiobooks, or crafts.

Authors Links

Buy Links

Friday, June 14, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Skeleton Key Guild by MJ Fletcher


YA Urban Fantasy
Date Published: May 1, 2013

BOOK #5 in the Doorknob Society Saga
Her parents dead, her sister missing, and those she loves branded traitors to the Old Kind... Chloe Masters is on the run.

To fulfill a parent’s dying wish she will do anything to save the sister she has never met. Can she learn the secrets of the Artifacts before it’s too late? Surrounded by her friends; Slade, Edgar, Jess, Val and the man she loves James Nightshade, Chloe has never had so much to live for... but will her enemies let her?





MJ Fletcher's Steampunk Urban Fantasy Novels will grip readres from the very beginning. This is the last book in the series and MJ does a wonderful job of keeping things fresh and wrapping them up nice and neat so that the reader feels a sense of closure. 

This Book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.9*'s.
Get this book for $4.99 !


Wow. It's over.  The 5 book series is finished.  I'm happy and sad at the same time.  I feel like I'm saying 'goodbye' to old friends.   I've watched Chloe grow from a high school student to a great leader.  I've watched her fall in love and go through all sorts of trials you can only imagine.  

The writing is superb.  The character growth and development is fantastic.  The storyline is impressive.  
Everything now makes sense.  We see twists and turns I couldn't have imagined.  MJ Fletcher has an incredible imagination.  

I loved the entire series.  I loved the way the books seamlessly connected from book one to book five.  I love all the characters (especially Edgar).  


Highly recommend this as fun summer reading, get all five and bring them to the beach with you.  You'll laugh, you'll cry. You won't be sorry you read this amazing saga.

More Reviews From This Tour
May 15 - A Chick Reading - Book #4 Review
May 18 -  Bookworm Lisa - Book #4&5 Reviews
May 20 - Book Lovers Paradise - Book #5 Review
June 4 - My Cozie Corner- All Books Review
June 5 - Teen Blurb - Review All Boosk
June 6 - One Page at a Time - Review Book #1
June 9 - Tanya's Book Nook - Review Book #1/Interview
June 13 - Book-A-Holic- Book #4 & #5 Review


M.J. Fletcher
MJ Fletcher is the creator of the comic book series Adam Zero: The Last Man of Earth published by Ronin Studios. He's also been published in Hope: The Hero Initiative and Digital Webbing Presents. The Doorknob Society series is his fist book series and he's thrilled about it. He lives near the beach with his wife, daughter, dog, and a crotchety cat.  


Contact Links
Twitter: @fletch125
Facebook: doorknobsociety

Review Wrap Up: The Colour Wielders by Dawna Raver


New Adult/Paranormal Romance/ Urban Fantasy Romance
Date Published: 4/19/2013

Behind the Faerying Mysts, hidden from Mortal eyes, is a land where gods and creatures of myth and legend dwell. And in the Mortal Realm, their Princess is hidden away.
Quinn Sinclair lives an ordinary life with her less-than-loving mother in Conifer, Colorado, clueless of her true nature. On the night of her birthday, a staggering betrayal sends her life spinning out-of-control. As she struggles to pick up the pieces, a vision of a man with haunting tourmaline-blue eyes begs her for help, and she is transported into a Magykal battle-forever changing her life.
Arik Morgaine-Demigod bad boy and outcast of the Magykal Realm-tried to avoid contact with Princess Quinn for eighteen years, not wanting to make good on an old threat. But the fates have other plans. Arik can no longer deny his growing desire for Quinn, or the need to protect her from those wanting to control her burgeoning powers. Can the two of them come together and save the Magykal Realm from being destroyed by the Darkest of Magyks?

Dawna Raver has mixed Fantasy and Paranormal with the HOT new Genre of New Adult. 

Quinn really goes through a metamorphosis and has to find herself and makes her mistakes along the way, but its perfect for girls her age.  And Arik, who doesn't love a bad boy? 

This one will definitely have you wishing for Book #2 ASAP! 

This Book has averaged a 4.4* Rating during this tour.
This Book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.9*'s.
Get this book for $4.99 !


This book starts out with Quinn sleeping with a guy who she thought was supposed to be the one because she saw it in a vision, right away things go bad her "dead" father shows up and drama ensues. Quinn finds out that she is part of a hidden fae world and lots of people want her power, we meet Arik who want to turn her over to her enemies but finds himself drawn to her and wanting her. There's fighting, lust, betrayal, gods, demigods, fairies and lots of magyks. First I am sorry if my synopsis is a little bit short and vague but there is so much going in this book and I don't want to give away any spoilers. I will start with the bad in this book, there was a whole lot going on, I felt like I was on information overload at times. The way we were given information was weird at times as well, the story would be moving along at a great pace, then it would stop and we would be given background information. This stop and go made it a little hard to get into the story at times. Now the good, there were a couple different mythologies mixed into this story so it was nice to see a variety. The plot line was good and I thought the author had some original ideas. Overall this is a good book and a nice start to a new series it will be interesting to see where the author will take it. 


More Reviews From This Tour!
June 2- My Crazy Book Obsession - Review
June 3 - Book Nerd Paradise - Review/Guest Post
June 4 - Texas Book Nook - Review
June 6 - A Life Through Books - Review
June 7 - Cruising Susan Reviews - Review
June 8 - Imagine A World -Review/Interview
June 9 - My Reading Addiction - Review
June 10 - Zili In the Sky - Review
June 11 - My Cozie Corner - Review
June 12 - Feed Your Fiction Addiction -Review/Interview
June 14 - Brooke Blogs - Review






Dawna Raver is an author of paranormal romance and urban fantasy. Colour Wielders, book one of the Heirs of the Magykal Realm series, is her debut novel. When she's not spending time in her fantasy world, Dawna loves football, reading, and pretending she's a top chef in the kitchen. Oh, and fawning over her dogs and husband, sometimes in that order.