We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Thursday, October 31, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Forever Angel by January Bain


Book #4 in the Forever Series
Paranormal Romance
Date Published: October 7, 2013

Will the blood be enough to save the Vampire Clans from certain annihilation?
As prophesied by Lord RA, a Dhampyre has been born to a woman of the Fae. Having coupled with a recently turned vampire, Sunday Rose St. Clair bore this special child she named Jax at much risk to her own life and to all that came to her aid.
The newly formed Forever Clan, also created by Lord RA to protect the gifted offspring from all who bore him ill, are sworn to protect the new Dhampyre. Will the now grown up Jax be the one to save all the ancients from certain death? Or will the evil Lucifer Clan that searches for him find him first and end all hope for the vampires…


 This Book has a current Amazon Rating of 3.5*'s!
Get your copy for just $3.95!



REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR!
October 9 - Zili in the Sky - Review
October 14 - Texas Book Nook - Review
October 17 - A Life Through Book - Review
October 19 - Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews - Review/Guest Post
October 26 -Books are Love - Review






January Bain is first and foremost a storyteller. She lives inside her imagination with so many characters clamoring to be set free that she is constantly working on two or three books. A visual artist, a teacher, a writer, January does not think there is enough hours in the day to capture all the magic that flows forth in our amazing world. A lover of research, she is drawn to world-building like a moth to a flame! She enjoys hearing from readers and writers alike. She is published by Champagne Book Group for her Forever Series of books. You can find January at www.januarybain.ca




Friday, October 25, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Gemini Rising by Jessica O'Gorek


YA Paranormal Romance/Sci-Fi
Date Published: 4/13/2013

Angry at the human race and its methodical destruction of her resources, Mother Earth recruits souls who have just left their bodies to serve Her, and turns them against humanity. A powerful, rising force proceeds to carry out Mother Nature’s plan to systematically destroy towns, cities, states… and eventually, the world. Amidst the chaos, a forbidden relationship between a human girl, Violette, and Onyx, a lead Gemini, begins. They will both find themselves in the middle of a revolutionary war that will either save, or destroy our world.

This book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.2*'s!
Get your copy for just $2.99!





REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR! 
October 2 - Living in a Book World - Review/Interview
October 6 - Texas Book Nook - Review
October 9 - A Life Through Books - Review
October 10 - Deea's Book Blog - Guest Post
October 13 - These Are But Shadows - Review
October 15 - My Little Cosy Corner - Review/Interview
October 19 - My Reading Addiction - Review
October 20 -Read Books and Live Green - Review
October 21 - Once Upon A YA Books - Review
October 23 - Lee Ryder Author - Review/Interview
October 24 - As You Wish Reviews - Review/Guest Post





I was born in Chesapeake, Virginia on April 19th, 1979. I was raised within the American Indian religion and was taught great respect for the earth and all its living beings. Powwows, sweat lodges, vision quests, you name it, I’ve done it. I was the weird kid who would confront kids on the playground in elementary school when they squished a bug. I would very sincerely tell them what they were doing was morally wrong and then I would pray for the bug to come back as a butterfly in its next life.


​I grew up admiring my father, Barry Weinstock, as an author. He took me around the country to different places so he could research and write his Wilderness Survival books. One of his greatest works, “The Path of Power,” was written with a great medicine man, Sunbear. When I was twelve I started

hand writing novels. My first one was two thousand pages. My dad always encouraged me and would rave about my writing. He gave me the confidence I needed to keep writing and follow my dream. My daughter, who is twelve, is currently working on her first novel. I hope to continue the legacy.


Website: http://1geminirising.wix.com/geminirising                                
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GeminiRising1                                                                       
Blog: http://geminirising1.blogspot.com                                                           
Any Others: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17738490-ethereal-fury                                   


Review Wrap Up: The Chosen by Annette Gisby


M/M Fantasy Romance
Date Published: 6/15/2013

The neighbouring kingdoms of Oscia and Arcathia have been at a tentative peace for three years after centuries of warfare. Prince Severin of Arcathia has been brought up to put duty before all else and as the only son of the King and Queen, it is his duty to marry and produce an heir. His parents want him to marry an Oscian princess to cement that tentative peace. Unfortunately Severin isn't interested in princesses. Now, if he had his pick of princes that would be another matter.

Havyn has been a slave all his life. When his aptitude for wizardry is discovered, he finds himself purchased and freed by Prince Severin and apprenticed to the royal wizard, Ildar. His duty is to stay chaste to keep his powers strong, but his feelings for Severin sorely test his resolve.

With kingdoms at war, the throne hanging in the balance, magic in the air, and outside forces trying to keep them apart, can the two men find happiness together, or is duty more important than love?

This book has a current Amazon Rating of 4*'s!
Get your copy for $4.99!




REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR! 
October 8  -  Steamy Side -Review
October 9  - A Life Through Books - Review
October 10  - Texas Book Nook - Review
October 11  - Books are Love - Review
October 14  - My Reading Addiction - Review
October 15  - Dees Book Blog - Review
October 18  - The Adventures Within - Review
October 21  - Books on Silver Wingz - Review
October 24  - Pure Jonel - Review





Annette Gisby grew up in a small town in Northern Ireland, moving to London when she was seventeen. Being a very small town there were no bookshops and a small library. When she'd devoured every book she could get her hands on in the library, she started writing her own stories so she would always have something to read later.

When not writing she enjoys reading, cinema, theatre, walks along deserted beaches or wandering around ruined castles (great places for inspiration!) New Zealand is her favourite place and she hopes to travel back there one day. She's a fan of Japanese Manga and Anime and one day hopes to learn Japanese.

She currently lives in Hampshire with her husband, a collection of porcelain dolls and stuffed penguins and enough books to fill a small library. It's diminishing gradually since the discovery of ebooks but still has a long way to go. 

Release Week Blitz: The Billionaire Banker by Georgia Le Carre


The Billionaire Banker - Release Week Blitz
By Georgia Le Carre
Contemporary Romance
Date Published: 10/18/2013


When Lana Bloom learns the devastating news that her mother is dying, she is faced with a terrible dilemma.  The one thing that can save her is the one thing she does not have.  For young and innocent Lana, the unthinkable becomes her only choice.

But when she walks through the door of that exclusive restaurant she has no idea of the seismic shift her life is about to take, for the highest bidder will not be the rich man she has accompanied.  Fate drops her at the feet of the deeply mysterious and dazzlingly gorgeous American banker, Blake Law Barrington.  Throbbing with raw masculinity and arrogance, this is a man who owns all that he pursues.

And now he wants her.

Lana cannot deny she is both intrigued and intoxicated by the world Blake inhabits and the smouldering passion he stirs in her body, but she is also fearful for this man is addictive, and right now she is very vulnerable.  She knows she should focus only on the arrangement, but how can she…when he has opened a door that cannot be closed?



EXCERPT

‘Have you read Fifty Shades Of Grey?’
Lana looks into Rupert’s mean, pale eyes.  ‘No, but isn’t it about a sick man who abuses his lover?’
‘Perhaps it is not a sickness, but a matter of taste.’
‘Is that what you want from me?’
‘In a manner of speaking.  What I really like is taking a woman by force.  A dangerous activity likely to end me behind bars, so I am willing to settle for consensual rape.  You will meet me in parks and alleyways, or I will pick you up in my car from a street corner and you will pretend to resist while I overpower you and rape you.  There will be a bit of pain and sometimes it will involve a little bleeding, but I will never mark your face or leave any permanent scars.  And when I am finished I will leave you in the gutter to make your own way back.  Would that be acceptable to you?’
Shocked to her core, Lana hears her own voice as if from far away say, ‘How many times would you expect this…service from me?’
‘Let’s say five times?’
She feels as if she is a stick-figured bird precariously perched on a thin wire.  Rupert’s face is frozen into a cold mask.  A businessman to the end.  Ten thousand must be the going price.  The champagne has made her feel quite light-headed.  He is waiting for something from her. He has already figured that her body is her last option.  Can she really agree to let someone rape her?  Unable to speak she nods.
‘Perhaps I should let you lick the brim to taste the poison,’ he murmurs, and moves closer to her.  Instinctively, she takes a step back on her tall shoes, and if not for the solid wall against her back, would have fallen.  With the trailing fronds of a palm tree and his big body hiding her from the party his hand comes up to pinch her right nipple.  So hard she gasps in shock and pain.  He takes that opportunity to crash down on her open mouth, bumps his teeth against her lips, and pokes a pointy, muscular tongue into her mouth.  His tongue tastes coppery and bitter. 
Copious amounts of saliva pour into her mouth making her want to gag.   The oysters she has not eaten but watched him eat flash into her mind.  His tongue feels slimy and dirty.  She wants to brush her teeth, rinse, spit, and rinse again with the extra-strong mouthwash that her father used to have in the bathroom cabinet.  She truly needs to go somewhere and be sick, but pinned tightly by his strong ox-like body to the wall she finds herself totally unable to move.  She feels his hand force itself between her thighs and slide up quickly.  His rough, sausages-like fingers are already grasping the rim of her knickers and pushing the material aside.  And there is not a single thing she can do about it.  Tears gather at the backs of her eyes and begin to roll down her face. 
Suddenly he removes his mouth and looks down at her.  Her face is white with horror and she is gasping for breath.  He brings up a hand and touches her face.  Her distress seems to please him. Her suffering is his pleasure.  She is playing the part perfectly.  If she had enjoyed it, it would have spoilt it for him.
‘For most part the symptoms of excitement and fear are so similar most men cannot tell the difference.  I can,’ he whispers close to her ear, his thick fingers moving into the folds of her flesh.  ‘I am going to finger-fuck you amongst all these high and mighty people and none of them will ever know.’
She is filled with loathing for him.  Her brain scrambles for escape. Desperately, she pushes the palms of her hands against his chest.  The nausea threatens at her throat.  She must be sick  ‘I need the toilet,’ she gasps. 
He hesitates for a second and then he smiles.  It is the smile of a man who is too pleased with himself.  ‘It’s not very posh to say toilet.  This lot call it the loo.  Go on, then,’ he says, and steps aside. 
The first thing her shocked, ashamed eyes meet is Blake.  There is a blonde in a long red dress wrapped around him, but he is staring at Lana with an expression that she cannot fathom.

Buy Link
Amazon

Georgia Le Carre
Author Bio:

Georgia Le Carre lives in England, in an old 19th century romantic cottage surrounded by a magical garden filled with fruit and walnut trees.

When she is not feeding words into her laptop, she is either curled up in bed with a box of chocolates and a good read, or lost in a long walk in the woods. Especially on moonlit nights.  And often with the man of her dreams.


This Release Blitz is brought to you by Reading Addiction Book Tours

Reading Addiction Blog Tours

Monday, October 21, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Begging For Forgiveness by Astrid Cielo


Erotic Paranormal Romance
Date Published: 9/17/2013

When Aspen Clarke saw Skylar Ashmore for the first time, her cougar screamed that this wolf would be hers.  But Aspen can't trust the mating call because she knows all too well that sometimes fate can get it wrong.  After a steamy night with Skylar, Aspen is broken-hearted to find that her worries are founded when she awakens alone and confused.  So, she runs back to Pinewood Creek and her old pride that’d always made her feel welcome, unlike her own parents.  Little does she know that she carries more with her than emotional baggage.  Now faced with motherhood alone she's decided that she doesn't need a mate.

Skylar just wanted to forget his last assignment, so like he had for the past six months after he was forced to execute yet another shifter he stopped at the little restaurant a town over from his apartment to lose himself in good food.  He never expected to lose himself in a female.  He took the beautiful Aspen to bed the moment he caught her scent, his wolf beside itself wanting to claim its mate.  But after it was over he knows he's made a mistake...because he's already mated.  So, he runs and hopes he can beg his mate for forgiveness.

Xavier had never felt a betrayal as deep as when Skylar slid into bed beside him smelling of a female, not even when his old pack had nearly beat him to death.  But soon that feeling of betrayal faded to confusion, then surprise when he realized that whatever female his mate had taken was also his mate.

Now Skylar and Xavier will hunt for their missing mate.  But little do they know, Skylar's last assignment has a loose end that's just waiting for the right moment to strike--and it's set its sights on Aspen.  

Can Aspen accept the man who left her pregnant and doubting mating all over again?  Can Skylar and Xavier convince her to mate with not one, but both of them?  Will Aspen survive to forgive?


This book has a current B&N Rating of  4*'s!
Get your copy for $2.99!



 B&N


REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR! 
October  5 -    Snarky Mom Reads - Review
October 12  - Twinsie Talk - Review
October 13  -  Books Are Love - Review
October 17  - Pure Jonel - Review
October 18  - Tanya's Book Nook - Review
October 19  - The Indy Book Fairy - Review




Astrid Cielo


Astrid Cielo is a Mississippi girl who enjoys a variety of things. By night, she is a nurse in her local ER, and by day, she is spilling her imagination out on paper.
Astrid began writing when she was a child her stories featuring a variety of characters (including her imaginary friends). When she was in high school she wrote her first completed story and was published twice in poetry anthologies. Gathering her courage, Astrid self-published her first book, Surrender Serenity, Salin's Salvation, Book 1 and enjoyed every minute of it.
Now she balances her time between being a nurse (which she loves) and writing down the scenes that play out in her mind. She also plays World of Warcraft (which all of her friends think is weird)!

Friday, October 18, 2013

Review Wrap Up: The Dark Night of the Soul by E.M. Havens



FANTASY
Date to be Published: 7/1/2013

What comes after life? Jayden Schroeder is about to find out. At the end of the road of despair, she ends it all and finds out that living might not have been so bad.  Thrust into a strange and disparate world, Jayden joins a team of warriors from all places and time. Together they battle demons to save the souls of the living, all the while on the run from the end of all things - The Judgment.


Will she fight for a second chance to spare those she loves? Or surrender?

Dark Night of the Soul is a fantastical journey, both literally and figuratively for Jayden’s soul. Action adventure, fantasy, romance, and dark humor twist together to create an afterlife tale that will keep you thinking long after the final chapter.


 This book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.7*'s!
Get your Copy for Just $2.99!





E.M. Havens
Who is E.M. Havens? I’m a lot of things. The word that seems to define me most at the moment is mom. It can be all consuming. Not only am I a mom of three (one of them is a teenager…pity me), but I also home-school (pity me more). I share this awesome responsibility with the love of my life, best friend, and soul-mate husband.

Add to that, the twenty-five chickens, twelve turkeys, ten guineas, nine pigs, three barn cats, two Great Pyrenees guardian dogs, a Chihuahua, a house cat, and a goose, it makes for one crazy, full, and certainly entertaining life.

Somewhere in there I find the time to write.  I started out young writing poems, then moved on to songs. I actually have a Bachelor in Music with a secondary in Science because I can’t stand English. Yes, the writer hates English.  I like to read the story for the experience of reading the story, not to nitpick each letter and comma. But I digress.

I eventually found blogging and really enjoyed sharing my life that way. When an unfortunate turn of events separated me from my music equipment, I decided to use my overactive imagination, my love of reading, and my new found hobby, prose writing, to release some of my creative energy.  I wrote my first novel and loved the experience. Fate War: Alliance is actually the second novel I wrote and the first to be published.  Now I’m working on my third and several sequels to Fate War! 

So that’s pretty much me, sitting in the Arbuckle Mountains of Oklahoma, reading, writing, collecting eggs from the coop, and being a schoolmarm. It’s a pretty great life.

twitter: @havensem




Cover Reveal: Into the Light by Jennifer Burrows


Into the Light - Cover Reveal

Jennifer Burrows

Romantic Thriller



After Laney is shot at point blank range, Josh works tirelessly to repair her life threatening internal injuries from the gunshot wounds.  What’s worse is he is forced to inform Laney’s parents about the tragic accident.  Having only just begun a relationship with the woman he knows in his heart he will spend the rest of his life with, he now has to reveal to her parents that a stalker has been tormenting their daughter.  While his only mission is to save Laney’s life, her parents have other plans for their daughter, none of which include Josh.  They are determined to find a new doctor for Laney, and if her parents have their way, she will be taken thousands of miles away from him.

Just when Josh thinks his entire world has been turned completely upside down, he finds his sister Jillian has stopped taking her psychiatric medications and has become a person unfamiliar to him.  Dealing with her psychotic world becomes even more of a shock, leaving Josh in a horrible dilemma.  He is torn between trying to save Laney’s life, keeping her parents from moving her away from him, and providing his sister the attention and help she desperately needs before she has a complete psychotic breakdown.

Will Josh be able to save the love of his life and prevent her parents from taking her away?  Will he be able to help Jillian through her mental illness before it takes over her life?  Will Laney’s relationship with her parents ever be salvaged?  Will Josh and Laney have their happily ever after, or will the hurdles they have to jump through prove to be more than they can handle?

Jennifer Burrows

Jennifer is a Registered Nurse, and she holds a Master’s degree in Nursing Administration.  She has 15 years of experience working in the Emergency Room and the Intensive Care Unit of a major trauma center.  While she is equally adept at all facets of patient care, Emergency room nursing is her passion, and is the inspiration for this story.  Currently, she resides in Southern California with her husband and their three amazing boys. 


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Website | Facebook | Twitter @jenburrows234

This Cover Reveal is brought to you by Reading Addiction Book Tours

Reading Addiction Blog Tours

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Review Wrap Up: Burned in Shadows by Tigris Eden



PARANORMAL ROMANCE - EROTICA
DATE PUBLISHED: 7/30/2013

Royce Zarides has accepted his hand dealt by fate. He's loved and left far too many women. In the bedroom that is. But one kiss from Belinda Raine Ignis was all it took for his eyes to open. Is she really the woman meant for him and his brother Ronin? Or will history only repeat itself? That's the million dollar question he doesn't want to answer.

Ronin does not believe that Belinda is for him and his brother. But one night with her isn't enough. Even when he sees her for who and what she really is, Ronin still has a hard time expressing his emotions where Belinda is concerned, and time is running out now that she's to ascend to the status of Matria of the Phoenix Enclave.

Belinda (Bells) Ignis is good at ignoring men. She's had her share of heartache. Jilted at the altar by her first love, she's sworn all men off for good. Her mother and Matria of her community has other plans in mind, as well as the Zarides brothers. When faced with the heated glances of Ronin and the smooth tongue of Royce, what's a girl to do?

The clock is ticking down for certain members of the Shadow Unit. Draven assumed dead, leaves a sour taste in every ones mouth. Jes' new found abilities make for a great addition to the team. But when things seem to settle, they only get worse, as the team sets out to discover the origins of Mr. Black and the notorious Red Sun Organization. Secrets are uncovered and deals are made that result in a deadly blow to all involved

 This book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s!
Get your copy for $3.99!



REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR! 
October 3 - Snarky Mom Read - Review/interview 
October 5 - Livia Ellis - Review/Interview
October 7 - Busy Mom Book Reviews - Review/Guest Post
October 9 - Ramblings of a Book Lunatic - Review
October 10 - Lets Get Booked - Review
October 11 - Urban Girl Reader - Review/Guest Post
October 12 - Texas Book Nook - Review
October 13 - Pure Jonel - Review
October 14 - A Life Through Books - Review
October 15 - Dalene's Book Reviews - Review/Interview
October 16 - Indy Book Fairy - Review/Guest Post



There is really not much to say... I love to write, read, and listen to music. My attempt at a music career sadly ended at the Apollo one warm night in May! LOL (Side note: I was not booed just outdone by two munchkins rapping to Biggy Smalls but they were good!)

Military brat extraordinaire; have traveled to a lot of interesting places. 

The very first time I put pen to paper in story fashion, was in 6th grade. It was called The Case of the Missing Pepperoni. 

It was a cute mystery where all the ingredients and shop appliances came to life when the store owner closed up for the evening.