We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Saturday, May 31, 2014

Review Wrap Up: The Wilde One by @shortontimebook - #giveaway


Contemporary Romance

Date Published: April 8, 2014

THE WILDE ONE is the second novel in the spicy contemporary romance series about four sexy brothers, their small-town bar and their local country band. Each novel in the OLD TOWN COUNTRY ROMANCE series can be read as a STAND ALONE NOVEL or as part of the SERIES.

FOUR WILDE BROTHERS...ONE WILDE COUNTRY BAND

Tucker Wilde joined the United States Army right out of high school and was injured in Iraq. But more than just his leg was shattered in the Middle East. The war also crushed his spirit and damaged his soul. When a strange couple arrives at his family’s bar, Haymakers, Tucker can see signs of mental and emotional abuse and is immediately drawn to the lovely but fragile girl seated at his bar.

Gracie Parker has been a victim of abuse her entire life. When her boyfriend, Dex, beats her in the parking lot of Haymakers and abandons her, it’s almost too much for the nineteen-year-old to bear. That is until Tucker appears like a warrior knight from the darkness to save her.

Tucker and Gracie are two broken people who are immediately drawn together. But their relationship and even their very lives are threatened by Dex who will stop at nothing to get Gracie back.

If you like your trucks loud, your beer cold and your men hot...you'll love THE WILDE ONE.

This book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.3*'s.
Get your copy for $3.33!




REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

May 18 -  Walking With Nora - Review
May 19 -  Mythical Books - Review
May 20 -  Smut and Bon Bons - Review
May 21 -  Confessions of a Bookwhore - Review/Interview
May 23 -  Book Junky Girls - Review
May 24 -  Books Are Love - Review
May 25 - In Between the Lines - Review
May 25 - Books to Light Your Fire - Review
May 26 -  Jersey Girls Sizzling Book Reviews - Review/Interview
May 27 -  Amazeballs Book Addicts - Review
May 28 -  Pure Jonel - Review/Interview  
May 29 -  Lustful Literature - Review
May 30 -  Book Sniffer Book Reviews - Review





Romance novelist Savannah Young grew up in rural northwest New Jersey in a place very similar to the fictional Old Town, which is featured in her books. When she's not at her computer creating spicy stories, Savannah is traveling to exotic locales or spending time with her husband and their bloodhounds.





Review Wrap Up: The Sales Crime Policeman by David J. Rollins


Science Fiction / Humor / Romance
Date Published: November 19, 2013

The future is no place to fall in love. 
Amazing advances in technology have all but replaced relationships. People can purchase spouses programmed to their individual tastes and desires, anything from an aversion to expensive guilt gifts to perfumed flatulence. Attachments are even available for the more discriminating customers. Anyone can have anyone they want, as long as they don’t want someone who looks like someone else. That’s against the law. It could also make things a little awkward at social events.
For one man, technology is not enough. He is a Telepathic Vacuum Cleaner Salesperson Policeman, and he wants to fall in love with a real woman. Like most men, he is not perfect. He has no name. He had to give up that up when he became a policeman. He is terribly afraid of roller coasters. And he doesn’t have any attachments.
When he finds the woman of his dreams, she is not what he expected. Like most women, she doesn’t feel the same way about him. She has a spouse certified to be her perfect mate. And she is in prison. The policeman had her arrested, because she is one of the most wanted criminals in his world.
Now, the policeman has to choose between everything he is and everything he wants.
The future is no place to fall in love.

 This book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.2*'s.
Get your copy for $2.99




REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
May 9 - A Life Through Books - Review
May 19 - I'm a Voracious Reader - Review
May 24 - Readsalot - Review




David J. Rollins is a paralegal by day, husband by night, and sometimes finds time to write. As a young man, he had had different plans, but that’s the way life works out most of the time.

David has been writing since Seventh Grade. He started with the adventures of Super Pimp and his sidekick Squirt. His hero was Philip K. Dick, who strangely enough did not write about things like Pimps and Squirts. Like any fan, David wanted to follow in his hero’s footsteps. Unlike most fans, he wanted to follow them even after finding out that his hero, at one point in his life, was so poor that he resorted to eating dog food. What David lacked in aspirations, he made up for in determination.

From those humble beginnings, David became the man he is today. He is happier than he ever thought he would be and is living a life he never imagined in his wildest dreams. And that’s the way David’s life worked out. He was and is very lucky.

As further proof of his luck, David has lost every one of the stories about Super Pimp and his sidekick Squirt. He has also never had to eat dog food. 

Friday, May 30, 2014

Review Wrap Up: A Life Less Ordinary by @vicbernadine



Contemporary Romance/Chick Lit
Date Published: December 2012


For the last fifteen years, Rose “Manny” Mankowski has been a very good girl. She turned her back on her youthful fancies and focused on her career. But now, at the age of 45, she's questioning her choices and feeling more and more disconnected from her own life. When she's passed over for promotion and her much younger new boss implies Manny's life will never change, something snaps. In the blink of an eye, she's quit her job, sold her house and cashed in her pension, and she's leaving town on a six month road trip.

After placing a personal ad for a travelling companion, she's joined in her mid-life crisis by Zeke Powell, the cynical, satirical, most-read – and most controversial – blogger for the e-magazine, What Women Want. Zeke's true goal is to expose Manny's journey as a pitiful and desperate attempt to reclaim her lost youth – and increase his readership at the same time. Leaving it all behind for six months is just an added bonus.

Now, armed with a bagful of destinations, a fistful of maps, and an out-spoken imaginary friend named Harvey, Manny's on a quest to rediscover herself – and taking Zeke along for the ride.

This book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.1*'s.
Get your copy for $3.99!



REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
May 3 - Swipe the Pages - Review
May 7 - Walking with Nora - Review
May 12 - Cupcakes Book Cupboard - Review
May 13 - Bless Their Hearts Mom - Review
May 14 - The Many Thoughts of a Reader - Review
May 19 - Pure Jonel - Review
May 22 - Mommasez... - Review
May 24 - Deluged With Books Cafe - Review
May 26 - Sea Witch Reviews - Review
May 27 - Readsalot - Review
May 28 - Starangel Reviews - Review
May 29 - The Butterfly Reads - Review





Victoria Bernadine (a pseudonym) is, as the saying goes, a “woman of a certain age”. After 

twenty-something years of writer’s block, she began writing again in 2008. 

Victoria enjoys reading all genres and particularly loves writing romantic comedy and post-
apocalyptic science fiction. What those two have in common is anybody's guess. 

She lives in Edmonton with her two cats (The Grunt and The Runt). A Life Less Ordinary is the 

first novel she felt was good enough to be released into the wild.

Twitter: @vicbernadine






Review Wrap Up: Deceptions in the Shadows by @tlhaddix



Romantic Suspense
Date Published: TBD - Late April 2014

   
When all the lies that have been hidden come to light, nothing will be the
same.

From the time she came to live with her uncle Ron after the tragic deaths
of her parents when she was a young girl, Carrie Greer never had reason to
doubt she was wanted. Now a dispatcher with the county, she’s a grown
woman building a life of her own. But after a trip to Florida, her uncle’s
attitude changes… and not for the better. While struggling to come to
terms with this shift in their relationship and all the collateral damage
it causes, another tragedy strikes. Ron Smith is murdered. And the only
person with an obvious reason to want him dead… is Carrie.

Robbie Bailey is finally free to pursue his lifelong dream of becoming a
teacher. But instead of attending classes, he ends up having to return to
Leroy and to Carrie, the girl he’s been in love with since he was a
teenager. He finds himself in the position of having to convince her of
the depth of his feelings while protecting her from a vengeful killer bent
on keeping long-buried secrets hidden. And he isn’t sure he can succeed at
either task.

Deception in the Shadows is the sixth installment in the Shadows/Leroy’s
Sins Collection, a series of Romantic Suspense novels by author T. L.
Haddix. Other titles include Secrets in the Shadows, Under the Moon’s
Shadow, Shadows from the Grave, Hidden in the Shadows, and In the Heart’s
Shadow.

 This book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.3*'s.
Get your copy for $3.99!


REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
May 1 - The Avid Book Collector - Review
May 9 - Hooked in a Book - Review
May 10 - Amazeballs Book Addicts - Review
May 16 - Zili in the Sky Reviews - Review
May 17 - Genuine Jenn - Review
May 26 - StarAngels Reviews - Review
May 27 - Simplistic Reviews - Review
May 29 - Queen of the Night Reviews - Review
May 30 - Amia Book Lover - Review



T.L. Haddix was born in Hazard, Kentucky, a small town in the center of the Appalachian coal fields. Taught to read by her grandmother, T.L. has had a life-long love affair with books, devouring whatever she could get her hands on. From childhood favorites such as the Trixie Belden series and Laura Ingalls Wilder’s “Little House” books, to her current favorites from authors like Tami Hoag, Alex Kava, J.A. Jance and Lisa Kleypas (among many others), T.L. still finds refuge in the written word.

“Growing up, I wanted to be everything – astronaut, police officer, doctor, teacher, reporter, psychologist – there was no clear choice for me. I wanted to do it all. Becoming a writer has allowed me to do just that, because I can live vicariously through my characters.”

A resident of eastern Kentucky, T.L. is hard at work on her next book, when she isn’t chasing after her three cat-children with her husband.
Twitter: @tlhaddix


Review Wrap Up: Inquisitor by @rj_blain



Urban Fantasy
Date Published: May 16, 2014

   

When Allison is asked to play Cinderella-turned-Fiancee at a Halloween ball, the last thing she expects is to be accused of murder. She has to find the killer and quick, or she'll be put to death for the crimes she didn't commit. To make matters worse, the victims are all werewolves.


On the short list of potential victims, Allison has to act fast, or the killer will have one more body to add to his little black book of corpses.

There's only one problem: One of the deaths has struck too close to home, and Allison's desire for self-preservation may very well transform into a quest for vengeance...

 This book has a current Amazon Rating of 4.7*'s.
Get your copy for $5.99!





REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
May 18 -  Book Junky Girls - Review
May 19 - Must Read Faster- Review
May 20 - Kindle Obsessed - Review
May 21 - Simplistic Reviews - Review
May 22 - Bookaholic Fairies - Review/Guest Post
May 23 - Pure Jonel - Review
May 25 - Rhythem Poets - Review/Interview
May 26 - Queen of the Night Reviews - Review/Guest Post
May 27 - D'eBook Sharing Reviews-  Review
May 29 - I'm a Voracious Reader - Review


RJ Blain suffers from a Moleskine journal obsession, a pen fixation, and a terrible tendency to pun without warning.

When she isn't playing pretend, she likes to think she's a cartographer and a sumi-e painter. In reality, she herds cats and a husband. She also has a tendency to play MMOs and other computer games.

In her spare time, she daydreams about being a spy. Should that fail, her contingency plan involves tying her best of enemies to spinning wheels and quoting James Bond villains until she is satisfied.

Cover Reveal: An Etiquette Guide to the End Times by @MaiaSepp




An Etiquette Guide to the End Times - Cover Reveal
By Maia Sepp
Women's Fiction / Dystopian
Date Published: June 6, 2014

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

   Good manners never go out of style…do they?

There aren’t any zombies (yet), but the world is still at the brink of destruction: It’s 2028 and global warming has led to rising oceans, crazy weather, and resource scarcity. On top of that, someone just turned the Internet off. Seeing as how it’s humanity’s last chance to turn things around manners are, understandably, a bit frayed.


Etiquette buff Olive O’Malley is busy microfarming her urban property and minding her own business (and her chickens) when the government comes calling. Their goal is to push the populace towards carbon-neutrality while keeping kvetching to a minimum, and they come with a proposal: transition Olive’s popular etiquette column to a radio show for the masses, and they’ll help Olive find her grandfather, who’s gone missing.


Olive doesn’t trust the hipster government officials who try to bribe her with delicious-but-probably-a-little-evil chocolate pastries, and declines their offer. (Politely, of course.) But they won't take no for an answer, and soon Olive is knee-deep in turmoil, eco-terrorism, and missing chickens. Now she has to untangle herself from their demands and figure out how to make sure her family (and her poultry) are safe before it’s too late.


About the Author : Maia Sepp

Maia left the tech sector to write about sock thievery, migraines, and...the tech sector.

The Sock Wars is her debut novel. The first chapter of The Sock Wars was published as a short story/novel excerpt titled Irish Drinking Socks, and became a Kobo bestselling short story. The Sock Wars has been a top-100 digital bestseller on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and the iBookstore, as well as a genre and Writing Life bestseller on Kobo.

Maia's second novel is The Migraine Mafia, a story about a nerdy thirtysomething's quest to come to terms with a chronic illness. It is available online everywhere.

Her latest is a humorous near-future dystopian novella, titled, An Etiquette Guide to the End Times, available June 2014. To be notified about new releases, please add yourself to Maia's mailing list: http://www.maiasepp.com/mailing_list.html.

Authors Links



 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Thursday, May 29, 2014

PROMO: Messenger #Giveaway




Messenger - Week Blitz
By Laury Falter
Young Adult Paranormal Romance
Date Published: May 8, 2014

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
  
  
Maggie does not know she is a Messenger. She has never met her eternal lover. She has never survived a Fallen One. All this changes when a Messenger awakens in the Hall of Records only to die moments later, never to return.

As Maggie sets out to determine why the Messengers are suddenly beginning to die, she crosses paths with the infuriatingly appealing Eran and their story begins.

In this riveting account of Maggie's first life on earth with Eran, the star-crossed lover's romance transpires amidst treacherous enemies, their friends' resistance, and their own opposing wills. With the odds against her, can Maggie survive long enough to admit the feelings she has so carefully denied?

Messenger is the first prequel to the bestselling Guardian Trilogy - the breathtaking romantic saga about a love that has lasted centuries between a Messenger and her Guardian.


EXCERPT

He strode to me and crouched at my hip. His shirt was already off and the nearness of his well-built chest made it a challenge to stop myself from glancing at it. To my astonishment, he seemed not to notice my internal plight, not even the tremble that shook me when he tenderly took my chin and turned it toward him.

"You're healing nicely," he observed, concentrating on my forehead.

"Mm-hmm." It was all I could muster.

This was the closest we had ever been. His lips were no more than a few inches from me and drew my attention.

"I don't think you'll even scar."

When I didn't answer, I felt a shift in his presence and my eyes darted up to find him staring back with his striking blue-green eyes.

We froze in place.

Only our chests rose and fell, and they did it more rapidly the longer we stared at each other.

As his eyes lowered to my lips, his fingers tightened gently around my chin.

The flare of his nostrils and the intensity of his stare mesmerized me, made me want him closer. And it told me that he was struggling too and was in profound debate over what we were doing. No ward should be this close to their guardian, even if the ward didn't recognize them as one. It was taboo, unheard of, an abject insult to the role the guardian had been given. Yet, here he was, looking at me, at my lips, tensing at the sight of them.

And he wasn't alone in the struggle. For the first time, I forgot my urge to throw him off balance, my need to establish my independence. I was the one quickly losing my poise and forgetting who was dominant. The charm I fought so hard to deny, the very one that drew all others to him, took hold of me. And I gave into it out of my own free will.

About the Author: Laury Falter

Author Laury Falter photo profile_pic_zps5fd369f4.jpg
Laury Falter is a bestselling author of young adult romantic suspense and urban fantasy. She is also an animal rights activist, a sailor, a one-handed golf putterer, and a Colorado River conqueror.
She has three series out: the Guardian Trilogy, the Residue Series, and the Apocalypse Chronicles.





Author Links


Buy Links



GIVEAWAY



First three books of the bestselling Guardian Trilogy

a Rafflecopter giveaway



 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png