We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Sunday, June 29, 2014

Review Wrap Up: Walls For the Wind by @actuallyalethea


WESTERN HISTORICAL
Date Published: April 1, 2014

Can an angel survive Hell on Wheels? When KIT CALHOUN leaves New York City with a train car full of orphans from the Immigrant Children’s Home, she has no clue she might end up as adoptive mother to four children in rip-roaring Cheyenne, Wyoming. At twenty-two, Kit has spent most of her life in the Children’s Home. Now she acts as one of America’s first social workers, serving as liaison between the home, the courts, and the children of the streets.
            Kit has little doubt she is easing the plight of the homeless children, until the transcontinental railroad begins to span the country and she is chosen to accompany orphan trains to distribute city children as fast as the rails are laid and farms are carved out of former Indian lands. Eastern cities are overrun with homeless children, their parents sick with consumption or dead of accidents and disease. The farmers who take in the children are required to sign a pledge to clothe, feed, and educate them in return for their labor. Is this distribution of urban children to rural environs beneficial, as the churches that sponsor the dissemination insist? Kit begins to have misgivings.
            Family ties are deliberately broken so that single children will have a better chance of being placed. Even so, Kit swears an oath to a dying woman that she will keep her son and daughter together. But when their train passes beyond the last settlements in Nebraska, Kit is left with no other choice. HANNAH and HELMUT, and teenagers CONNIE and THOMAS, become Kit’s sole responsibility.
            The first time handsome PATRICK KELLEY lays eyes on Kit inside the Casement Brothers store where he works in Julesburg, Colorado Territory, he wants her for his own. But circumstances, and a spectral-looking demented gambler as well as Kit’s certainty no one in his right mind would want her cobbled-together family, conspire to keep them apart. When Patrick and Kit and her brood ride Hell on Wheels into Cheyenne, they’re all forced to leave behind everything they knew and find ways to survive and thrive in the raw new American West.

This book has a current Amazon rating of 4*'s.
Get your copy for $3.99.




REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
June 25 -  A Life Through Books
June 26 - Pure Jonel
June 27 - Texas Book Nook 
June 28 - Book Nerd





Alethea Williams: Western history has been the great interest of my adult life. I've lived in Wyoming, Colorado, and Oregon. Although an amateur historian, I am happiest researching different times and places in the historical West. And while staying true to history, I try not to let the facts overwhelm my stories. Story always comes first in my novels, and plot arises from the relationships between my characters. I'm always open to reader response to my writing.

Friday, June 27, 2014

Review Wrap Up: The Unintentional Time Traveler by @EverettMaroon


(Time Guardians, #1)
Young Adult Sci-Fi
Date Published:February 24, 2014
   
Fifteen-year-old Jack Bishop has mad skills with cars and engines, but knows he’ll never get a driver’s license because of his epilepsy. Agreeing to participate in an experimental clinical trial to find new treatments for his disease, he finds himself in a completely different body—that of a girl his age, Jacqueline, who defies the expectations of her era. Since his seizures usually give him spazzed out visions, Jack presumes this is a hallucination. Feeling fearless, he steals a horse, expecting that at any moment he’ll wake back up in the clinical trial lab. When that doesn't happen, Jacqueline falls unexpectedly in love, even as the town in the past becomes swallowed in a fight for its survival. Jack/Jacqueline is caught between two lives and epochs, and must find a way to save everyone around him as well as himself. And all the while, he is losing time, even if he is getting out of algebra class.


 This book has a current Amazon rating of 4.6*'s.
Get your copy for $2.99!




REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
June 17 - The Indie Express - Review
June 18 - Texas Book Nook - Review
June 19 - A Life Through Books - Review
June 21 - Andi's YA Books - Review/Guest Post
June 23 - Rhythem Poets - Review/Interview
June 24 - The Butterfly Reads - Review
June 26 - My Reading Addiction - Review
June 27 -  Must Read Faster - Review









Everett Maroon is a memoirist, pop culture commentator, and speculative fiction writer. He lives in Walla Walla, Washington with his partner and two children, one of whom really wants to get a dog. Everett tweets at @everettmaroon and blogs at transplantportation.com.

Review Wrap Up: Cursed by @trakenaprevost #giveaway


Young Adult Urban Fantasy
Date Published: December 13, 2013

   
Half-succubus Jazz Watkins spends her days navigating the halls of Moreland High and her nights knee deep in Chicago drug dens hunting Suecai – an evil kind of incubi and succubae who devour the souls of humans. But when a leader of the Suecai curses her, Jazz has to track him down. Either she kills him before the curse burns through her, or she’ll become a full-fledged, out of control, soul sucking monster.

She’s got a handful of weeks, absolutely no leads, and her sexy best guy-friend and team member, Khan, covering her back. But will the growing attraction she feels for Khan get in the way of her mission to save her own life?

This book has a current Amazon rating of 4.4*'s.
Get your copy for $5.99.





REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
June 3 - Passionate Encounters - Review
June 6 - Book Junky Girls - Review
June 8 - D'eBook Sharing Reviews - Review
June 9 - Zili in the Sky Reviews - Review
June 13 - Living In a Book World - Review
June 15 - IEqualsAlissa - Review
June 20 - Confessions of a Bookwhore - Review
June 22 - Rhythem Poets- Review
June 24 - Once Upon a YA Book - Review




Trakena Prevost was born and raised in the great state of Texas, where everything IS bigger and the people are very friendly. She spends most of her time oscillating between being completely obsessed with reading and Korean dramas (to her wonderful boyfriends chagrin) and writing down the fantastic tales rumbling around in her head. When not reading and writing, Trakena spends her time working in HR for a major medical system in Houston, and hanging out with her family and friends.
Trakena has always loved the many worlds she's found in books, where everything was possible. As a child, you would often catch her enjoying a good story in the comfort of the AC, instead of wilting in the Houston heat (she showed great intelligence...even then). It didn't occur to Trakena that the fanciful stories she made up for fun could one day be out in the world, but now that they are she can't imagine it any other way!

Twitter: @trakenaprevost






Thursday, June 26, 2014

PROMO: Playing With Destiny by DianeEscalera




Playing With Destiny (Latin Heat Trilogy #3) - PROMO Blitz
By Diane Escalera
Contemporary Romance
Date Published: May 29, 2014


 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
    

Fate brought them together. Will Destiny keep them apart?

Destiny Quinn lives for her job. She loves being an IT Recruiter, traveling nationwide. But all work and no play has left her feeling restless. It's been a year since she's gone out on a date — or slept with a man. Suddenly, Destiny can't think about anything else. She's not looking for a relationship, just a good time and a sexy diversion. One steamy night of mind-blowing pleasure, then maybe she can get back to business.


Christian LaCosta wants to prove to his family — and himself — that he is relationship material. Lately, it seems like everyone around him is in love. Maybe it's time to give up the fast life and fast women, quit being the odd man out. Christian decides to take the plunge and join an online dating service. When he's unwittingly hooked up with a luscious neighbor named Destiny, the coincidence is too much. Christian doesn't believe in fate, but one look at Destiny, and he's seeing a whole new future. Now he must convince this career-driven beauty that work isn't everything. Take a chance on them, and she can have it all.


WARNING:  Food Play, Hot Sex, Latin Hunk


EXCERPT

What a knockout. He could stare at her all day. “Then let’s do it,” he said, pushing out his elbow so she could take his arm. She went for it, making him one happy dude.

They strode casually and comfortably, like a couple who’d known each other longer than a day. Gliding by the swimming pool, he couldn’t care less who saw him, and he didn’t even make eye contact with anyone. Destiny held her head high, her soft blond hair billowing with the dusk breeze. Every so often she glanced at him, and when she did, his strut grew more pronounced.

Christian dug out his access pass from his back pocket and swiped it. The secured glass door unlocked, and he held it open for her. His gaze rolled over her body dimensions. Crap. He had it bad.

Destiny followed a tiled hallway that led to the main entrance and elevators. Framed tropical artwork adorned the walls. Two mauve, upholstered high-back chairs, a floor lamp, and a small glass accent table made the lobby homey. Usually people were in and out, but right now they were alone. Christian reached for the elevator button at the same time Destiny did. His finger mashed hers.

She looked at him and grinned. “Did you do that on purpose?”

“Nope,” he said, showing both hands. But damn, he liked the contact.

Her mouth quirked. “What floor do you live on?”

“Eleventh,” he said, puzzled. “Are we going to my place or yours?”

“Let’s go to yours first.” Her gaze swept him from head to toe. “I want to make sure you’re who you say you are.”

No problem. He had nothing to hide. And he didn’t feel insulted either. The elevator bell chimed and the door slid open. A young good-looking guy sprung out. He nodded at Christian, and gave Destiny a brazen once-over. Christian could’ve popped the jerk.

Ladies first, Christian indicated to Destiny when the path had cleared. They stepped into the elevator, and he pressed number eleven on the panel. The door swooshed closed and soft instrumental music came on. They looked at each other and laughed.

“Don’t take it the wrong way, okay?” she asked, watching him.

He shrugged. “Hey, you can’t be too careful.” Obviously, she’d been spooked by the ex. Bastard had left her paranoid. It made his temper flare, but he didn’t want to think about that right now.

“It’s just that the last guy I trusted...” She looked down and her forehead crinkled.

He lifted her chin with his fingers, forcing her to look at him. “If it’s any consolation, I’m more afraid of you.”

Her eyes widened. “Why?”

“Do you have any idea how gorgeous you are?” His finger brushed her soft cheek. “Not that it makes it okay, but I could understand why a guy would lose his mind.”

She smiled. “I think his issues had little to do with me.”

The two of them alone.

An intimate space.

A fierce attraction.

Perfect time for a kiss.

But he held back. “Whatever his problem, it’s not yours anymore.” They stared each other down, her light eyes never wavering from his dark ones.

Her teeth dug into her bottom lip. “No,” she agreed, grasping his upper arm.

He palmed her lower back, drew her body close to his. Destiny wanted him to kiss her. He saw it in her eyes.


Diane Escalera
Author Diane Escalera photo Deepic2_zps737fbf69.jpg
Born and raised in the Bronx, NY, Diane Escalera makes her home in coastal North Carolina. The sultry surroundings are a steady source of inspiration for her hot love stories. Diane is married, has two children and a super cute dachshund she can’t get enough of. She writes contemporary romance and is published with Kensington Publishing and Lyrical Press.




Author Links


Buy Links



  

 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

PROMO: A Guitar With Too Many Strings by John Mellor



 photo ActualGuitarTooManyStringsImage_zps880a3e32.png

PRESENTED BY:
 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Release Week: Blood Lust by @tlynnetolles


 photo 3DBloodLustPB_zpsaed9dae6.png
Blood Lust - Week Blitz
T. Lynne Tolles

New Adult Paranormal Romance

Date Published: June 18, 2014



A surprise visit from Blake and Devon's uncle, Dominic, demanding both vampires, come home immediately to find what is ailing his son Anton, puts everyone on edge. Can vampires get sick? Devon doesn't appreciate Dominic's demands, but agrees to fly back to Connecticut with Darby, since Blake has a job to finish up in California. Excited to meet more of Devon's family, Darby is confused by Devon's distance and coldness since Dominic's visit.



In Connecticut, this only gets worse when a gorgeous Libby, Anton's estranged wife, shows up unexpectedly and seems to have her sights set on Devon. To top it all off, there's seems to be some pent up animosity, Anton and Devon have towards each other.



What is this strange power Libby has over the men in this family? And what's wrong with poor Anton? Why does it seem that Anton and Devon hate each other? These are all questions Darby sets out to answer in this third volume of the Blood Series.


Excerpt



Dominic smiled at her gesture and said, “I’m sorry, miss, this is a private family matter and I just couldn’t possibly stay. You understand, don’t you?” He said this dismissively as if speaking to a servant; polite, but not sincere.
Darby saw that Devon was irritated by his uncle’s rude behavior and was about to say something, when Blake jumped out of his chair and said, “Sure, Dominic. They understand.”
He glanced at the others at the table and gave Devon an imploring look, all the while helping his uncle with his coat. “We’ll speak in the front yard, Dominic. Go back to your meal, enjoy! We’ll only be a minute,” Blake said rather apologetically to Darby still standing, stunned, in front of her seat.
Darby looked at the rest of the people at the table and said, “I’ll get some champagne flutes, to enjoy our lovely gift.” She excused herself as Devon and Blake led Dominic to the front yard.
They were almost to the black limousine, when Dominic turned to the boys. “I’m in need of your help, boys. Anton is terribly sick and I would like you both to come to Connecticut to help me determine what is ailing him.”
“I’m very sorry Anton is sick, but that does not excuse your…” Devon started.
“What Devon is trying to say, Dominic,” Blake interrupted, “is that we are not boys any longer. We have lives here, jobs, commitments, significant others. We can’t just up and leave.”
“Yes, I see you’ve hooked up with a lively bunch of hooligans. Eating at a table with witches and werewolf swine. How could you? So what, you with your Darby girl, and you with the werewolf crossbreed creature? Both witches, I presume?”
“Yes. I am with Rowan, but you don’t understand, Dominic,” Blake said.
Dominic’s eyes grew large. “How despicable, boy! Didn’t I teach you anything? Didn’t you listen to a word I told you? Your mother must be turning in her grave in shame. We are a family of noble vampire blood. What a disgrace to your heritage. Vile. Disgusting!”
“That’s enough, Dominic. You are wrong about werewolves, like many are wrong about vampires. You are mistaken…” Devon defended.
“How dare you? I am a professor of science. I most definitely am not mistaken. I saw, with my own two eyes, the horrific act of a werewolf. They are animals, not people.”
“You’re wrong, Dominic, very wrong. These are good and decent people. They’ve risked their lives for us on numerous occasions…” Blake tried to explain.
“Don’t bother explaining, Blake. He won’t change his mind. He has his view, and that is the only view he’ll ever see,” Devon said.
“I see your manners have been severely degraded by the company you keep. I demand you come to Connecticut immediately. Maybe you’ll find your manners there and remember your place in society.”
“I’m not leaving. Not for you and most definitely not for Anton,” Devon said.
“Oh, grow up, boy. That was ages ago. Let bygones be bygones already. I won’t take no for an answer. You will both march in there, pack your things, and come home.”
Connecticut is not our home. This is our home, Oljone, California. Right here, with a bunch of great friends who are waiting for us to continue our Thanksgiving feast,” Devon said as he turned and headed back to the house.
“Wait, Devon,” Blake said. Devon stopped and slowly turned. “Dominic, won’t you please join us for dinner. Get to know these people. They are family to us.”
Devon said, “Don’t bother wasting your breath, Blake. Like I said, he’s already made up his mind about them.”
“It’s Thanksgiving. You said yourself, Devon, Thanksgiving is a time to be thankful for family, friends and loved ones. Dominic and Anton are our only blood relatives.”
“Fine. You’re right, Blake, I did say that. Dominic, would you please join us for dinner?”
“Thank you for the offer but no. I can’t. No, I won’t sit at a table with two werewolves. I am staying at the Ritz-Carlton in San Francisco. Here are your tickets. We are leaving at 10:50 AM tomorrow. I expect to see you on the plane.” He handed each of them a first class ticket.
“Whoa, wait a minute. I can’t go, Dominic. I have to work. I have a project due, deadlines, I just can’t up and leave,” Blake insisted.
“Fine, you will join us when you are done with your commitments.”
“I’m not going either, Dominic. This is my home, here with Darby. There is no love lost between Anton and me. I’m sure he doesn’t want to see me any more than I want to see him. I’m sorry he’s sick, but for God’s sake, he’s a vampire, he’ll heal. I’m sure he will be fine.”
“No, Devon. He won’t. He is rapidly declining. You must help me. I demand that you help me.”
“You demand that I help you? There’s nothing I can do for him. I’m not a doctor; you are. I’m a software engineer. So is Blake. What could we possibly do for him?”
“You’re his family. You can be his family. Maybe he will confide in you.”
“Because…you are his age. You speak his language. You’re more understanding, like your mother.”
“Not where he’s concerned,” Devon muttered under his breath.
“You must do this!” Dominic yelled and turned red in the face, pounding a fist into his other hand, tears welling in his ferociously angry eyes.
Blake said, “Hang on, now. You both need to cool off a bit. Dominic, you’re going to blow a gasket. Relax. Devon, if Darby went with you to Connecticut, would you be willing to go and at least talk to Anton? See if maybe he would confide in you? You never know. And if he’s really that sick, don’t you think one of us should be there? We’re family, after all.”
“If Darby were politely invited to come, and treated appropriately, yes, I may consider going to Connecticut.”
“Dominic, would you be willing to accept Darby as a guest in your home, treating her as such, for Devon?”
He mulled this over, taking longer than Devon would have liked, but he reluctantly agreed.
“As long as her mutant sister does not come. Yes, I would accept the witch as a guest in my home providing she behaves in a proper manner.”
“What the he…” Devon started. Blake saw he was about to blow his top and interrupted.
“See, I knew this could be worked out. Now, would you at least join us for a glass of champagne and invite Darby properly, Dominic?”
Dominic grumbled and nodded.



About the Author: T. Lynne Tolles

T. Lynne Tolles can be found most days, juggling one of two cat muses and a laptop, tripping over an ancient Newfoundland dog and washing a never-ending pile of laundry. When life doesn’t get in the way, she writes paranormal romances for new adults.

Her passion for witches, ghosts, and vampires together with a light-hearted wit are reflected in her loveable characters and the adventures of mystery they unravel to find their happily ever after.
Author Links


Buy Link

GIVEAWAY


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Reading Addiction Blog Tours