We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Saturday, November 29, 2014

Review Wrap Up: This Weakness For You by @WendySparrow



Paranormal
Date Published: November 17, 2014

She's exactly what he wants to sink his teeth into...Jordan is his pack's Alpha dog. The Big Bad Wolf. And after his last breakup, he's opting to be the lone wolf, too. But then his rival's little sister—a human, of all creatures—comes to his door. And suddenly, what should be a tasty little snack turns out to be something more than Jordan could ever imagine...Christa is simply looking for a place to stay. Yet the dark shifter smells irresistibly like forever. But getting involved with the wolf who tried to kill her brother—twice—is lunacy. Besides, in the unforgiving, shadowed world of shifters, there is no room for weakness. And falling for her family’s enemy won't just be her downfall...it will be his, too.





This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.4*'s.
Get your copy for $3.99!



REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
November 18 - Obsessed By books - Review
November 19 - Snarky Mom Reads - Review
November 23 - Book Junky Girls Reviews - Review
November 24 - Smile Somebody Loves You - Review






Wendy Sparrow has been telling tales since she was a child with varying amounts of success. Her parents clearly anticipated her forays into the paranormal because she heard “The Boy Who Cried Wolf” so many times she could have written the screenplay at age five. She lives with a wonderful husband, two amazing kids, and a husky/lab (that has been told he looks much like a wolf) in Washington State. Wendy is active in Autism and OCD support networks and often blogs about both on her website. She can usually be found on Twitter where she’ll talk to anyone who talks to her and occasionally just to herself.






Friday, November 28, 2014

Review Wrap Up: Coming Home to Love by @TompkinsFalls


Contemporary Romance

Date Published: September 24, 2014
   
With his health deteriorating and his spirit dying, Justin Cushman has come home to Tompkins Falls in the Finger Lakes to assist his injured nephew Joel. Sick of accumulating wealth for its own sake, Justin knows that his life is meaningless without a loving relationship and a purpose for his billions. On a whim, he visits Joel’s spa, looking for a massage to relieve his pain. Gianessa Dupioni is a gifted masseuse who knows what ails Justin, and she starts him on a journey of health and happiness. Too bad for Justin that Gianessa is devastated by personal losses and strictly focused on rebuilding her career. Justin may be a master strategist in the financial world, but can he persuade Gianessa to let love in?







This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.1*'s.
Get your copy for $2.99!





REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

November 18 - Texas Book Nook
November 19 - A Life Through Books
November 23 - Books Are Love
November 24 - Obsessed by Books
November 24 - Queen of All She Reads
November 25 - Reading Shy With Aly
November 27 - Bunny's Reviews






Born in the upstate-New York village known as the Birthplace of Women’s Rights, Katie O’Boyle loves the Finger Lakes in every season. She enjoys lunch with friends at charming inns, and she cherishes the lakeside porch as a place for intimate sharing, laughter, and inspiration. To the outside world, she is a tech-savvy college professor. In her soul, she is a passionate author of warm-hearted romance. She is hard at work on book four of the Lakeside Porches romance books and novellas.





Release Day: The Bleaklisted Books



Release Blitz: The Bleaklisted Books
Non Fiction / Comedy
Date Published: November 28, 2014

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
  
My mini-irons,

I urge you to embrace the goose-spell of Animal Farm and you will find sanctuary when our difficult war is over. I will add, of course, that given that conquering the world means a long, long, long, long, long war, I will permit you to read another book every now and again.

Just remember which books are bleak-listed; e.g. Barry Potterer, 100 Years of Silly Tudor, Prude and Perjury, The Hungary Olympic Games, The Chronicles of Nerdia and Of Mike and Ben.

In the meantime, here is a list of books I have vetted and will reconsider for approval if the appro... apprap... proper changes are made. Read this manyule carefully mini-irons.

 Your Cat-tain

Charlie Brown





About the Authors


Donna Brown
Donna is a longtime book lover and sometime book reviewer and has devoured books from an early age. She writes short (or long) stories as and when inspiration hits and is married to fantasy author David M. Brown (Fezariu's Epiphany, A World Apart). She was also co-author of Man vs Cat with David, a humorous look at life with their six rambunctious rescue cats.

Donna has lived in many different areas of the UK over the last 30-something years but has remained in Yorkshire for the past decade. She ardently disputes the misnomer that 'It's grim up north'. You can find Donna on Google+, Twitter and Goodreads, or visit her and her husband's shared blog: B-Lines and Felines.




David Brown
David Brown could be considered a fantasy fanatic, especially since he has spent the last 10 years developing a 47,000-year history for his fictional world of Elenchera. When converting his obsession into literary form, David commits himself to a rigorous writing and editing process before his work can meet his approval. Combined with the critical eye of his wife and a BA Hons in History and English, David's dedication leads him to his goal of inspiring readers through heartfelt stories and characters.

Although David is inspired primarily by fantasy fiction, he also finds his muse in the form of anime, world cinema, history, and biographies. His own books, Fezariu's Epiphany and A World Apart, and the forthcoming Ansel's Remorse and The Stars Beneath the Parapets combine aspects from worlds both old and new into compelling tales of a world not soon forgotten. David himself certainly does not lack a spirit of adventure; in fact, he left his job in 2007 in order to spend a month travelling. Second only to meeting and marrying his wife, David counts this as one of the most amazing experiences of his life.

You can find David on Twitter, Facebook and Goodreads, along with the blog he shares at B-Lines and Felines.


Contact Links







Buy Link





Giveaway

A paperback or audiobook copy of the previous Feline Central Book Man vs Cat plus a $20 Amazon gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Reading Addiction Blog Tours

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Review Wrap Up: The Prospective Princess by @KaryRader #giveaway



New Adult Fantasy Romance
Date Published: September 23, 2014
   
Giving up the beautiful Lady Brislyn is only the first step toward Commander Marchant saving her from Darkness—and then winning her heart.


A MAN AMONG PRINCES
Five years ago Lady Brislyn of Komissa fell in love. Five years ago her heart was broken, never to be mended. But when one careless act finds her abducted by marauders and forcibly betrothed to a seductive enemy prince, there’s only one man she can count on to free her: Her father’s brilliant—and devastatingly handsome—military commander. The very man who rejected her.
Five years ago, Commander Marchant rebuffed the fifteen-year-old daughter of his duke. Now she is a woman grown, a Gifted musician whose song captured his heart. Yet Brislyn is not so easily reclaimed. To save her from one royal suitor, he must make a show of engaging her to another. Then March will rescue the kidnapped lady or die in the perilous journey to reach her. If he can survive the storms, the pirates, and the princes, he will win back Brislyn’s heart.

 This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 3.7*'s.
Get your copy for just $0.99!






REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR


November 12 - Kawehis Book Blog
November 13 - Words I Write Crazy
November 14 - Imagine a World with Interview
November 15 - History From a Woman's Prospective with Guest Post
November 17 - A Life Through Books
November 18 - I Read it and Wept with Interview
November 21 - Desert Rose Reviews
November 22 - Readsalot
November 23 - Oh My Growing TBR
November 23 - Illuminate Caliginosus
November 24 - What's Beyond Forks? with Interview




Kary Rader is an award-winning author, stay-at-home mom, and part-time Twitter sage, because one shouldn’t have to use more than 140 characters to impart wisdom.
She lives with her husband, three kids, and one low-maintenance kitty cat in Dallas/Ft.Worth Metroplex.
Whether contemporary or fantasy, spicy or sweet, her stories always have true love, romance, and lots of humor.





Monday, November 24, 2014

Release Day: Winter Wolf

Winter Wolf by R.J. Blain
Urban Fantasy / Thriller / Supernatural Suspense
Date Published: November 24, 2014

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
  
The Hunted Wizard

When Nicole dabbled in the occult, she lost it all: Her voice, her family, and her name. Now on the run from the Inquisition, she must prove to herself—and the world—that not all wizards are too dangerous to let live.

The savage murder of a bookstore employee throws Nicole into the middle of Inquisition business, like it or not. Driven by her inability to save the young man’s life, she decides to hunt the killer on her own. Using forbidden magic to investigate the past, she learns that the murderer is in fact a disease that could kill the entire werewolf race.

Forced to choose between saving lives and preserving her own, Nicole embraces the magic that sent her into exile. Without werewolves, the power of the Inquisition would dwindle, and she could live without being hunted.

Nicole’s only hope for success lies in the hands of the werewolves she hates and the Inquisition she fears, but finding someone to trust is only the beginning of her problems. There are those who want to ensure that the werewolves go extinct and that the Inquisition falls.

But, if she fails to find a cure, her family—including her twin sister—will perish…



EXCERPT


I slammed my car’s door, spun on a heel, and swore I would have a perfectly normal visit to the mall. All I needed was one little book. Even I could walk into a bookstore, pick up a novel, and leave without causing any trouble.

This time, I wouldn’t blow out the lights. There wouldn’t be a single power surge. I wouldn’t turn on every unplugged device in the electronics store on my way across the mall. In the ten minutes it would take me to get in and out, the only thing anyone would notice about me was the fact that I wore a high-collared sweater in late summer. I had a mission, and I would complete it without fail. The novel my agent insisted I read would be mine.

For a long moment, I considered turning around and getting back into my car. Dominic would forgive me if I didn’t start reading the book until tomorrow. I could call in a favor and ask someone to pick up a copy for me. Then I definitely wouldn’t run any risk of blowing anything up. If I had been smart, I would’ve just ordered the damned thing on the internet, but I had waited too long.

Fishing my cell out of my pocket, I unlocked the screen with a swipe of my finger. The charging icon mocked me. Despite running every battery-draining app I could find, the battery held a full charge. I opened another app, a devilish program capable of killing the battery in ten minutes. It wouldn’t, not with me around, but if I was too busy keeping my phone topped up, maybe my mall shopping trip would prove to be mundane.

I shook my head, laughing at my foolishness.

No one would notice my phone. No one would notice me for more than a second. They’d notice my clothes, and then they’d file me away as yet another weirdo wearing something strange to catch attention. L.A. was full of people like that.

I had no reason to worry. Even if I managed to embarrass myself yet again by losing control of my powers, no one would know I was the cause of unplugged electronics turning on or unusual power surges.

Straightening my shoulders, I fixed my eyes on the line of glass doors and marched my way across the parking lot.

In and out. No blown lights. No power surges. No feeding power to unplugged electrical devices. No charging batteries for strangers. I was in control, and I would charge only my phone.

Making my way to the entry, I paused long enough to hold the door for a little old lady who insisted on making her way through the regular doors despite her walker. I couldn’t blame her. If I lived to be her age, I wouldn’t want to rely on automatic doors either.

She thanked me with a pat on the arm. Flashing her my best smile, I slipped inside.

Nothing happened.

Perfect.

I could handle ten minutes in the crowded corridors. Maybe if I told myself that enough times, I’d believe it.






About the Author
RJ Blain suffers from a Moleskine journal obsession, a pen fixation, and a terrible tendency to pun without warning.

When she isn't playing pretend, she likes to think she's a cartographer and a sumi-e painter. In reality, she herds cats and a husband. She is currently on a quest for a new warrior fish.

In her spare time, she daydreams about being a spy. Should that fail, her contingency plan involves tying her best of enemies to spinning wheels and quoting James Bond villains until she is satisfied.



Favorite Books & Series

In no particular order:

Anne McCaffrey's Pern
Mercedes Lackey's Valdemar & Gryphon Series
Jim Butcher's Codex Alera & The Dresden Files
Brandon Sanderson's Elantris
Patricia Briggs' Alpha and Omega, Dragon Bones, & The Mercy Thompson series
Madeline L'Engle's A Wrinkle in Time


Author Links


Buy Links



 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Review Wrap Up: The Daughter of the Sea and the Sky @DavidLitwack


Speculative Literary Fiction
Date Published: May 19, 2014

   After centuries of religiously motivated war, the world has been split in two. Now the Blessed Lands are ruled by pure faith, while in the Republic, reason is the guiding light-two different realms, kept apart and at peace by a treaty and an ocean.

Children of the Republic, Helena and Jason were inseparable in their youth, until fate sent them down different paths. Grief and duty sidetracked Helena's plans, and Jason came to detest the hollowness of his ambitions.

These two damaged souls are reunited when a tiny boat from the Blessed Lands crashes onto the rocks near Helena's home after an impossible journey across the forbidden ocean. On board is a single passenger, a nine-year-old girl named Kailani, who calls herself The Daughter of the Sea and the Sky. A new and perilous purpose binds Jason and Helena together again, as they vow to protect the lost innocent from the wrath of the authorities, no matter the risk to their future and freedom.

But is the mysterious child simply a troubled little girl longing to return home? Or is she a powerful prophet sent to unravel the fabric of a godless Republic, as the outlaw leader of an illegal religious sect would have them believe? Whatever the answer, it will change them all forever... and perhaps their world as well.



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.6*'s.
Get your copy for $0.99!




Reviews From This Tour
October 17 - Vonnie's Reading Corner - Review
October 22 - A Life Through Books - Review
October 24 - My Devotional Thoughts - Review
October 27 -Lilac Reviews - Review
October 29 - Texas Book Nook - Review
November 14 - Kawehi's Book Blog - Review




The urge to write first struck when working on a newsletter at a youth encampment in the woods of northern Maine. It may have been the night when lightning flashed at sunset followed by northern lights rippling after dark. Or maybe it was the newsletter's editor, a girl with eyes the color of the ocean. But he was inspired to write about the blurry line between reality and the fantastic .



Using two fingers and lots of white-out, he religiously typed five pages a day throughout college and well into his twenties. Then life intervened. He paused to raise two sons and pursue a career, in the process becoming a well-known entrepreneur in the software industry, founding several successful companies. When he found time again to daydream, the urge to write returned.


He's published three novels so far in this new stage of his life: There Comes a Prophet, Along the Watchtower, and the recently released The Daughter of the Sea and the Sky.

David and his wife split their time between Cape Cod, Florida and anywhere else that catches their fancy. He no longer limits himself to five pages a day and is thankful every keystroke for the invention of the word processor.

Twitter:@DavidLitwack





Friday, November 21, 2014

Review Wrap Up: Spring's Delight by @kballauthor #giveaway





Western Romance

Date Published: October 9, 2014

   
The last thing cowboy Colt O’Malley needs is another busybody intent on curing him of his grief.


Deeply bitter, Colt finds it almost impossible honoring his brother’s last act of kindness.

Spring Reed grew up in the foster care system and when she finally ages out, she relies on her protector and friend, Billy Jack to help them make a life together. To her horror, Billy becomes an abusive bully.

Her rescuer arrives in the form of a coffee drinking, hard studying, college student, Caleb O’Malley. With a promise of a new job, he buys her a bus ticket from Texas to his family ranch in Montana with the plan to meet her there in a week. Unfortunately, no one met her.

When Old Ed tries to drop Spring off at the O’Malley ranch, Colt tells him to take her back. One glance at the pain in her eyes and he couldn’t send her away. She reminds her of the abused horses he rescues and he had to try to honor Caleb’s wish.



Can two people with scarred souls learn to love again or will bitterness and doubt drive them apart?




This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.6*'s.
Get your copy for $4.99!
Reviews From this Tour
November 14 - Texas Book Nook
November 15 - My Reading Addiction
November 16 - The Indie Express
November 17 - Readsalot
November 18 - Pure Jonel 
November 19 - Books are Love
November 20 - Bunny's Reviews



Sexy Cowboys and the women who love them...Finalist in the 2012 RONE Awards. Top pick, five star series from the Romance Review. Kathleen Ball writes contemporary western romance with great emotion and memorable characters. Her books are award winners and have appeared on best sellers lists including Amazon's Best Sellers List, All Romance Ebooks, Bookstrand, Desert Breeze Publishing and Secret Cravings Publishing Best Sellers list. She is the recipient of eight Editor's Choice Awards, and The Readers' Choice Award for Ryelee's Cowboy. There's something about a cowboy....
Twitter: @kballauthor