We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Friday, March 27, 2015

Review Wrap Up: Four Rubbings by @JenniferLHotes #bookreview & #giveaway


Young Adult Paranormal Thriller
Date Published: August 2013

Halloween.
The night the barrier between the dead and the living is as thin as muslin. Fourteen-year old Josie, haunted by the death of her mother, leads her best friends to an ancient cemetery to rub graves. Convinced she will come away with proof of her mother’s spirit at last, the evening takes an unexpected turn as the teens gravitate four ways into the haunted grounds.
Set against the backdrop of the rainy Pacific Northwest, four graves will be rubbed, touching off a series of events that will rattle their once mundane lives. From the lonely World War II hero to an accused witch, the people buried beneath the stones have stories that need an ending.

The journey to unravel the mysteries leaves the friends wondering if the graves would’ve been better off left alone.



 This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.7*'s.
Get your copy for $3.99!





REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
March 17 - British Bookworm
March 19 - Texas Book Nook
March 21 - Genuine Jenn
March 22 - Mom With a Kindle
March 24 - The Indie Express
March 27 - Books Direct




Encouraged by her mother-in-law, Elizabeth A. Hotes, who told her to create something and share it with others, Jennifer writes and illustrates to keep her memory alive.
To date, Jennifer’s favorite medium is pen and ink, but she also loves to paint a wall or canvas.
Her works have been featured at benefit art auctions, adorned the walls of public spaces, graced  homes and enhanced books with vibrant covers and internal illustrations.
Four Rubbings is Jennifer’s first novel, though she’s busy writing the second book in the Stone Witch Weries presently. Four Rubbings is great for readers that enjoyed the Harry Potter series, and has been a fun book club pick across the country. The author loves Skyping into book clubs, so email her and ask – she may just surprise you with a cyber visit!





Review Wrap Up: Lexi Goes on Vacation to the Outer Banks by @janicekingsbury #bookreviews



Children's Book
Date Published: October 2014


Ms. Janice and Mr. Rob have vacationed in the seashore town of Duck in North Carolina for 10 years. Duck is a friendly place with sandy beaches where children and dogs romp to their hearts content. This year Lexi, a new addition to their dog family, will come too. But the vacation will be like no other and as the sun sets on the beach it promises to be a long night, one the family will never forget!

Full color illustrations appeal to children and make the book come alive. The action and adventure encourage children to read to the end and learn new vocabulary. Even reluctant readers will want to finish the story.


This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s.






REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
March 18 - AusJenny - Review
March 20 - A Life Through Books - Review
March 23 - The Indie Express - Review
March 24 - Building Bookshelves - Review
March 27 - Tea and a book Kids - Review




Janice Wills Kingsbury grew up in New Jersey.  She worked as a teacher and later as a School Psychologist for 18 years.  Janice also taught reading and has a love of children's literature.  Janice is also involved in animal rescue. Her children's books are written from the heart and portray her love of and knowledge about children and animals. The stories will capture children's interest and imagination.  Age 6-12, but suitable for all ages, even adults.




Review Wrap Up: The Breakthrough #bookreviews



Non-Fiction / Self Help
Date Published: Originally 2007 - Revised 2015

Dr. Hartman tells the story about our vulnerability to painful emotions, which flare up from the depths of our minds, casting spells over us. As the book unfolds, he develops two powerful ways to strengthen our consciousness enough to break these spells: one, by recognizing and grappling with the two surprisingly simple thoughts that lie at the heartand generate the painin each of our negative emotions, and two, by learning to stay focused on the present momentthe single moment we spend our entire lives inwhose mysterious, unexpected nature he describes in vivid detail.


 This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 5*'s.




REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
March 17 - Book Nerd - Review
March 19 - A Life Through Books - Review
March 23- Texas Book Nook - Review
March 26- The Indie Express - Review




Fredric C. Hartman, Ph. D.

I'm a clinical psychologist in private practice and make my home on Long Island, New York.






Review Wrap Up: Blind Confession by @violettarand #bookreviews


Historical Romance
Date Published: February 25, 2015


A heart closed to love ...

Abandoned by the woman he loved, Captain Marteinn wants to escape his misery by winning the summer games in Lagenheim. The champion is entitled to ask one favor from the jarl and he’s prepared to request his freedom.

A woman desperate for passion ...

Taken to Scandinavia after the Normans invaded England, Mercia works hard to prove her loyalty to the Vikings. Despite multiple offers of marriage, she fears she’ll never find true love. Until she meets a brooding warrior, who ignites a hidden passion she can’t ignore.


 This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.8*'s
Get your copy for $2.99!




REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR


March 16 - Wicca Witch 4
March 17 - Texas Book Nook
March 18 - Imagine a World
March 20 - The Indie Express
March 23 - Pure Jonel
March 24 - Book Nerd
March 25 - A Life Through Books 
March 26 - Steamy Side
March 27 - RABT Reviews - Wrap Up



Raised in Corpus Christi, Texas, Violetta Rand spent her childhood reading, writing, and playing soccer. After meeting her husband in New England, they moved to Alaska where she studied environmental science and policy as an undergraduate before attending graduate school. Violetta then spent nearly a decade working as an environmental scientist, specializing in soil and water contamination and environmental assessments.
Violetta still lives in Anchorage, Alaska and spends her days writing evocative New Adult romance and historical romance. When she’s not reading, writing, or editing, she enjoys time with her husband, pets, and friends. In her free time, she loves to hike, fish, and ride motorcycles and 4-wheelers.


Review Wrap Up: Haunted Love by Jessica Frances #bookreviews & #giveaway


Paranormal Romance
Date Published: February 23, 2015

My name is Thea Bell and I was murdered.

I always assumed that death was the end. So when my life was cruelly taken away from me, I never thought I would get a second chance to say what I needed to.

But then I was given a choice, a choice that allowed me to see the people I had left behind, and I knew I had to take it.

I wanted to say a proper goodbye. I needed justice for what happened to me.

But even in death, things rarely go to plan.

I never expected to meet him. I didn't anticipate falling in love. I hadn't considered the repercussions of coming back. I never realized I would put another person in danger.

I didn't know my actions were going to haunt us forever.

My name is Detective Aiden Mercer, and I think I have gone insane.

I am seeing the murder victim of my current case alive and in the flesh, and that is simply not possible.
I can see her, hear her, touch her. She’s real to me, however I know this cannot be real. Right?

But try telling my heart that, because as I grow closer to catching Thea’s killer, I also fall deeper into trouble.

Because love is rarely anything but trouble and I know this love will haunt me forever

This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.7*'s.

Get your copy for $0.99!








REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

Jessica Frances was born and raised in South Australia, quite possibly born with a book in her hand already. An avid reader her whole life, a pen finally appeared in her hand and she began her journey writing her own stories. The voices in her head have not slowed down and hopefully they never will.





Wednesday, March 25, 2015

PROMO: Seams in Reality & Cracks in Reality






Young Adult Fantasy / Thriller
Date Published: Sept 26, 2014 & December 25 2014

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

SEAMS IN REALITY is the first book in the Seams in Reality Series.

As a freshman in a suburban college near Chicago, Andrew leads a mundane life until he meets a professor named Tonya. She is secretly a master sorcerer, and she invites him into a conspiracy of magic. Only those few who possess exceptional talent may join. A resourceful young woman named Charley has the same supernatural gift. She accompanies Andrew on his journey into a dark profession, and romance quickly blooms between the young apprentices. When Andrew meets Blake, a sorcerer who knew his grandfather, Andrew becomes embroiled in a game of lies and treachery. Blake's thirst for power leaves a trail of casualties, and in the end, only Andrew can stop him.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

CRACKS IN REALITY is the second book in the Seams in Reality Series.

The Vault is a fortress in the desert protected by the United States Army, and it contains the most dangerous, forbidden secrets of sorcery. Blake, master sorcerer and fugitive from justice, has a plan for robbing the place. He will create a tangled web of lies to trick the Army into delivering the treasure into his hands. He intends to use the stolen knowledge to destroy his enemies and become the most powerful sorcerer on Earth.

Two apprentices are on a mission to kill Blake. Andrew is a war mage, a genius at psychic combat. Charley is a young woman who commands physical sorcery. Their instructor, Tonya, will turn the two teenagers into warriors capable of defeating Blake, if they can endure the extreme mental and physical tests.

Tonya's training is just the beginning for Andrew and Charley. They must discover Blake's hidden objectives, and they don't have much time. A government agency called the Bureau of Physical Investigation has the same assignment, but the agents are unprepared for the dangers they will face. Other surprising threats await the apprentices as they pursue their enemy along a trail of bloodshed.




About the Author


Alex Siegel grew up a math and computer geek. At the age of twenty-five, he received a Ph.D. in Computer Science from Cornell. He continues to make a good living as a software developer in Chicago. In his late twenties, he took up creative writing as a serious pastime with the intention of eventually making it his career. This goal has been elusive, but failure is not an option. In 2001, his wife gave birth to triplet boys. People often ask him how he still finds time to write. In 2009, he began the Gray Spear Society series, and he hopes it will be his key to literary fame.

Author Links


Purchase Links

Amazon


Giveaway
$10 Amazon Gift Card


 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Tour Wrap Up: A Country Girl from Croaker


Memoir
Date Published: October 2012


   “A Country Girl From Croaker is the amazing story of a small-town girl who finally found courage to speak out against decades of buried wrongs, aided by her faith in God and the support of family and community.”  She kept their secrets as long as she could until it was too much to bear.  A touching memoir of Love, Betrayal, and faith.





TOUR STOPS
March 18 - Texas Book Nook
March 19 - Keenly Kristin
March 20 - Jody's Book Reviews
March 21 - Cici's Theories





On December 27, 1937, I was born in the rural community of Croaker, Virginia located in the county of James City the Original county of the state of Virginia.  Delivered by my beloved Grandma and the country Doctor on a snowy December night in a three room house with no electricity or running water.  For many years I have had the desire to write about my life.  I wanted my children to know and understand the roots of our family, and to gain a better understanding of their mother…
My accomplishments include raising three wonderful children, traveling the world, a Bronze Champion Competitive Ballroom Dancer and finishing my memoir. 
Facebook: phyllisgt@msn.com (Phyllis Garrett taylor)