We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Friday, July 31, 2015

Review Wrap Up: A Time For Everything by @MystiParker #review #giveaway



Historical Romance
Date Published: July 7, 2015

After losing her husband and only child to the ravages of the Civil War, twenty-five-year-old Portia McAllister is drowning in grief. When she sees an ad for a live-in tutor in another town, she leaves everything behind in hopes of making a fresh start. But as a Confederate widow in a Union household, she is met with resentment from her new charge and her employer, war veteran Beau Stanford. 

Despite their differences, she and Beau find common ground and the stirrings of a second chance at love—until his late wife’s cousin, Lydia, arrives with her sights set on him. Burdened with a farm on the brink of bankruptcy, Beau is tempted by Lydia’s hefty dowry, though Portia has captured his heart. 

In another time and another place, his choice would be easy. But love seems impossible amid the simmering chaos of Reconstruction that could boil over at any moment into an all-out battle for survival. Will Beau and Portia find their way into each other’s arms, or will they be swept away by raging forces beyond their control? 



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.6*'s.
Get your copy for $0.99!





REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR


July 25 - Wanderbook
July 26 - V's Reads



Mysti Parker is a wife, mom, author, and shameless chocoholic. She is the author of the Tallenmere standalone fantasy romance series and The Roche Hotel romantic comedy series. Her short writings have appeared in numerous anthologies and magazines. Her award-winning historical romance, A Time for Everything, will be published this summer by EsKape Press.


Other writing pursuits include serving as a class mentor in Writers Village University's seven week online course, F2K. She has published two children's books (Quentin's Problem & Fuzzy Buzzy's Treasure) as Misty Baker.

When she's not writing fiction,Mysti reviews books for SQ Magazine, an online specfic publication. She resides in Buckner, KY with her husband and three children.


Contact Information


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Review Wrap Up: Happily Ever Single by Jessica Frances #review #giveaway


Contemporary Romance
Date Published7/9/15


Still in my twenties, I have it all. I am young, happy, and healthy, despite my wine and pizza addictions. I am a successful business owner who lives a life I love, free from any romantic commitments. To me, my life is perfect right now, except for just one small problem…

My mother.

She will tell you I am missing something in my life, that I should be married with kids and have a house with a white picket fence, even though I cannot think of anything worse.

Ignoring my constant protests, she manages to set me up on a series of horrendous blind dates. To pacify my mother and avoid being set up with another friend’s son, I am driven to do something I never thought I would. 

I begin arranging dates through an agency. 

This idea seems to work well, until my arranged date falls sick right before a family event. With no other options, I am forced to attend with the agency owner’s brother-in-law as my stand-in date. At this point, my perfect life suddenly becomes … complicated.

Ollie is sexy, fun, and intense. There is an instant connection between us, but is it strong enough to risk my perfect life plan?

I am single, free, and content. I don’t need a man.

However, Ollie is persistent, despite my reluctance, and now I am left wondering if it is possible that he may be the perfect match for me.

Can Ollie be the one man to finally accept me for me, or does he think he can change who I am and my opinions?

Does my story end with me happily-ever-single or with a happily-ever-after?

Or can there be room for both?




This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.6*'s.
Get your copy for $0.99!


Amazon US








REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

July 20 - Worth Reading It
July 22 - Coffee Book Mom
July 28 - Book and Ink


Jessica Frances was born and raised in South Australia, quite possibly born with a book in her hand already. An avid reader her whole life, a pen finally appeared in her hand and she began her journey writing her own stories. The voices in her head have not slowed down and hopefully they never will.

Contact Information





Review Wrap Up: The Summer Diary by @douglaselyse #review #giveaway



Contemporary Romance
Date Published: May 7, 2015


After her best friend and her husband are killed in a private airplane crash, Keri finds some of her friend’s personal effects, one of which is a diary. When Keri reads it, she discovers her friend had been secretly in love with another man, a soldier. Keri knew nothing about the relationship, even though she and her friend were as close as sisters. 

Determined to find the secret lover, Keri sets off on a journey and discovers the key to her destiny.







This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.2*'s.
Get your copy for $2.99!





REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

July 1 - The Things We Read - Review
July 6 - The Indie Express - Review
July 10 - Jersey Girl Book Reviews - Review
July 13 - Texas Book Nook - Review
July 14 - Making It Happen - Review
July 15 - Queen of All She Reads - Review
July 16 - Readsalot - Review
July 17 - Coffee Book Mom - Review
July 19 - Sultry, Steamy, Reading - Review
July 20 - The Butterfly Reads - Review
July 21 - Bubble Bath Books - Review
July 23 - The World As I See It - Review
July 25 - Book Reviews and Authors - Review
July 29 - We're Jumping Books - Review


Elyse Douglas is the pen name for the married writing team Elyse Parmentier and Douglas Pennington. Elyse grew up near the sea, roaming the beaches, reading and writing stories and poetry, receiving a Degree in English Literature.  She has enjoyed careers as an English teacher, an actress and a  speech-language pathologist.  She and her husband, Douglas Pennington, have completed five novels: The Other Side of Summer, Christmas for Juliet, Wanting Rita, Christmas Ever After, The Christmas Town and The Christmas Diary.




Thursday, July 30, 2015

Review Wrap Up: Beach Man by Annabel Foxx #review #giveaway



Steamy Contemporary Romance
Date Published: May 30, 2015


Kim is a former Broadway dancer, who feels trapped in a loveless marriage to a jealous wealthy older man.  He blames her for crippling him in an auto accident that he himself caused.
Kim strives to make the marriage work, despite her husband’s blame, verbal abuse and bitterness. 
When she meets a wickedly handsome man on the beach, she fights not to want him, not to want a new life and not to fall in love.  But Derek is seductive and irresistible—a former soldier who recently comes to town to start a landscaping business.  Kim falls hard for him, and he becomes addicted to her.
Although Kim wants a divorce, her husband finds out about their affair, and devises a plot to destroy them both.  They must struggle to survive a web of lies, deceit and dangerous passion.
(Due to adult themes and sexual content, this book is recommended for mature readers.)



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.4*'s.
Get your copy for $2.99!



REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

June 26 - Coffee Book Mom - Review
June 30 - Nerdy, Dirty, and Flirty - Review
July 1 - A Life Through Books - Review
July 7 - Texas Book Nook - Review
July 13 - Palmers Page Turners - Review
July 24 - Book Reviews and Authors - Review 
July 27 - I Am MoLaShae - Review



I love to read and write novels.  I'm also a loner, who loves to drink copious amounts of coffee--and I won't turn down a good bourbon if it's offered by a handsome man... or indeed, by any kind and generous man.

I'm a Scorpio, and I love the beach.  I have a background in graphic design and creative writing.  My mother kept diaries and wrote short stories about Christmas, old lovers and travel.

My cat, Count Elvis, loves cognac and Pop Tarts.

Reading on the beach is one of the great delights of life.  Sun, sea and sand.  Ahhh... and then I pick up a book and dive into a story.   I love everything gold: golden tans, golden hair, golden sunsets and golden earrings. 

My husband, Dane, is a diver and sun worshiper.





Wednesday, July 22, 2015

PROMO: No Good Deed



Historical Romance / Lesbian Romance
Date Published: July 1, 2015

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png


Eva and Zoe Lambros are back in the fifth novel of the historical lesbian romance Intertwined Souls Series. They have left Greece and Germany behind, taking their secrets and their love back to Australia to finally settle down for that normal life they so desire.
Eva is offered a new job and it looks like they're finally ready to settle down into a contented life. Fate has other plans for both women when Eva is involved in a life-threatening accident that reveals a shocking secret from Eva's childhood.
Zoe finds out their wish for children will soon be fulfilled when she finds out she's pregnant but she has to contend with the possibility of losing the woman she loves.
Eva's accident reveals yet another family secret. A decision taken by Eva's mother to protect her child has major repercussions. Eva's wish for an uneventful life is shattered by the accident and the revelation. She must now accept the gifts that are her destiny.
Truly, no good deed goes unpunished.




About the Author

Mary D. Brooks lives in Australia and has been writing for forty years including short fiction stories for various Australian magazines and some non-fiction articles. Mary published her first novel "In the Blood of the Greeks" in 2001 and that soon became evident that there was more to the characters and their story that needed to be told so the Intertwined Souls Series was born. Mary works as a web and graphic designer in addition to being the chief editor and owner of the AUSXIP News and Multimedia Network of sites. When she's not writing, reading, creating art or designing new sites, Mary travels when the travel bug hits and is always on the lookout for new adventures. You can find Mary's sites at www.ausxip.com and her official author site at www.nextchapter.net


Contact Links



Purchase Link

 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Monday, July 20, 2015

PROMO: Screamin' Skull Press




Searching for Rebellion: Two Indie Authors Form Edgy Publishing Company

Tony Nesca and Nicole I. Nesca have one question – where have all the fearless artists gone? Unable to find a mainstream publishing outfit that suited their taste for grittier writing, the Nescas formed their own – Screamin’ Skull Press.
Creators like Jack Kerouac, William S. Burroughs and Lucien Carr courted debate and made careers out of pushing the proverbial envelope with their poems, books, music and other creative expressions. Living on the fringes of society was considered to be more exciting and fulfilling than conforming to the mainstream.
Authors and married couple Tony and Nicole Nesca feel connected to that Generation through their own work, and their innate understanding of what it means to be artists whose work cannot be deemed ‘conventional’ by anyone’s standards.
Currently writing, editing and publishing their works through their self-publishing venture, Screamin’ Skull Press, Tony Nesca and Nicole Nesca have both cultivated individual styles but have the same mission.
 “To be frank, we see too much pushed out into the world today that is bland and formulaic,” says Tony Nesca, whose unique, humorous and lyrical sixth novel, ‘Hobo’ is out now. “Every other book is a rip-off of another rip-off. The bookstores are packed with these endless vampire stories and dystopian fairy tales. Where is our Anais Nin? Our Hunter S. Thompson?”
 Screamin’ Skull Press exclusively publishes the works of the Nescas, and along with ‘Hobo’, released Nicole I. Nesca’s collection, ‘Kamikaze White Noise’ this year. Raw, electric and with a free flowing mix of prose and poetry, the companion pieces are explorations of sexual freedom, art, death and love.
 “We knew that mainstream publishers wouldn’t have the courage to publish the kind of work that we want to create,” says Nicole Nesca. “It’s interesting – sometimes we wonder, could Charles Bukowski find success in today’s market? It’s as if bravery is a dirty word in literature. Fearlessness, to me, is everything to a writer. Although we have our own styles, I think that’s one thing that Tony and I saw in each other when we met – that drive to find truth and peel back the layers in our own work.”
 “I think we first fell in love with each other’s writing,” says Tony. “Which was a fitting beginning to our story.”
 Tony Nesca and Nicole I. Nesca have published 18 distinct works through their Indie Press, and their journey toward a more rebellious future for literature continues
For more information about Screamin’ Skull Press, and for details on Tony Nesca and Nicole I. Nesca’s individual works, please visit their website: http://screamingskullpress.blogspot.ca/



All books are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Lulu and Itunes as paperbacks and Ebooks – also available directly from Screamin’ Skull Press via credit card or Paypal


All books cost $15.00




Tony Nesca was born in Torino, Italy in 1965 and moved to Canada at the age of three. He was raised in Winnipeg but relocated back to Italy several times until finally settling in Winnipeg in 1980. He taught himself how to play guitar and formed an original rock band playing the local bars for several years. At the age of twenty-seven he traded his guitar for a Commodore 64 and started writing seriously. He has published six chapbooks of stories and poems (which he used to sell straight out of his knapsack at local dives and bookstores), six novels, four books of poetry and has been an active contributor to the underground lit scene for ten years, being published in innumerable magazines both online and in print. He currently resides in Winnipeg.

Tony Nesca and his wife, Nicole-Isabella Nesca, are the editors of the underground publishing company Screamin' Skull Press.





About a Girl
About a girl is a short novel that begins with two strangers, a man and a woman, who meet at a bus-stop and go on an impromptu bar-crawl on a cool, winter day. Taking place in twelve hours it recounts the oddball, hardcore, characters they meet and their increasing emotional connection as they fall for each other almost immediately. Infused with sexual energy, pop-culture references, intellectual debate and literary allusions this is an unapologetic, uncensored look at our society through the eyes of the outsider. It is written in a free-flow, spontaneous style with long unhindered sentences that enable the reader's eye to glide down the page as the story flows and moves to an urban beat of strippers, punk rockers and nightlife happenings.















The Do-Nothing Boys

The Do-Nothing Boys is Tony Nesca's brand new novel, a raucous tale of teenage rebellion recounting the exploits of a teenager named Ziggy, recently returned to Canada after a three year hiatus in his native country of Italy, and the group of friends that spontaneously gather around him. A result of parental divorce, he turns to sex, drugs and rock and roll and in the process discovers deep friendship, love, loss, disintegration, and the beautiful, sad and wondrous experience of living. Written in an incendiary and gritty stream of consciousness, the words cascade down the page in a free-flow waterfall of ideas and happenings, hallucinatory at moments with surreal jaunts of what Nesca himself calls "word music", but never straying far from the downright gritty and street-tough prose, laced throughout with a constant sexual/erotic underpinning.



Crazy Legs
Crazy Legs is a collection of poems written in Tony Nesca's incendiary white-light/white-heat stream of urban consciousness. Both lyrical and street-tough, often in the same breath, the words cascade down the page in a free-flow waterfall of ideas and happenings and what Nesca himself calls "word music". A romantic, sexually charged discourse on life, Crazy Legs reads like latter-day Beat Poetry, but edgier and much more alive.





Dishpig
Dishpig is an experiment, an unconventional approach to writing, a first draft without a single sentence, word or comma altered from the way it was first laid down on the page. Written in five weeks, spontaneously and in a free-flow style, sentences go on for pages, undisciplined and full of vitality, exuberance and sexuality. It chronicles the bawdy adventures of a dishwasher/unpublished writer as he tries to make sense of what it means to be alive. From the fifteen year old Brazilian Maria, to the young, beautiful, wayward Betsy, to the protagonist, Tony, cynical but full of life, Dishpig takes you through the streets and bars of urban Winnipeg and the trendy strips of little Italy. With a keen sense of confused insight and humor, the language whips through a landscape of lost dreams and oddball characters, serious at moments, downright grim at others, but never collapsing to the point of complete defeat. It’s a rush of vitality. It's a sense of living. There hasn't been a book like this in quite some time...





Nicole Nesca was born in Ohio. She developed a love of music, painting and writing early on and continued that love throughout her adult life. While living in Canada, she completed her first three works of poetry and prose collected in the anthology piece, KAMIKAZE WHITE NOISE., and her latest release of poems, Diamond Scarred Alley. She has been published in several E-Zines and has been a part of two anthologies.





KAMIKAZE WHITE NOISE
Kamikaze White Noise is a collection of three books by Nicole I. Nesca, The Sexual Repression Collection, Kink and Canned. Though not a formal trilogy, the books were written as companion pieces and follow the themes of sexual freedom, emotional frankness and street-carnival logic, all written with Nicole Nesca’s usual free-flowing sardonic wit. Kamikaze White Noise is prose and poetry that assaults the senses, liberates the mind and celebrates life on the edge like a perfect quarter-mile drag race.






diamond scarred alley
Poems written with the rebellious angst of a 40-something human who's been driven from the madness and frenzy of the ballrooms of mars.

Friday, July 17, 2015

Review Wrap Up: WWIV: Darkness Descends by @ealake5



Dystopian / Post Apocalyptic
Date Published: April 22, 2015


WWIV - The Shorts Book 1
 

Seven short stories from around the world - just before and just after the darkness arrives. From LA to North Korea, an eastern nuclear plant to the Black Hills of South Dakota, Madison, WI to Moscow, and The Netherlands to the White House (bonus chapter). 

Each story depicts the same event from different and particular points of view. Each group of people completely unprepared as the next. 

Whatever happened, happened. And the reality of the new world they each must exist within is sobering.



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.8*'s.
Get your copy for $0.99!







I write dystopian. It's dark, yet fun to play with.


WWIV – Darkness Descends is my first novella, and the third book in the WWIV series.

I am an author and my pen name is e a lake. The ‘e’ and the ‘a’ mean nothing. So please just call me lake.

Not everything in dystopian writing has to be dark and dreary. I try to create post-apocalyptic situations that will challenge the reader to really believe that the events in my novels could happen. 

The best part of my genre? Who needs antagonists when the landscape surrounding my protagonist is so bad. You just have to love this stuff.

My favorites are the usual list of suspects. Orwell, Bradbury, Stephen King, Vince Flynn, and James Patterson.

I'm not all that scary. Father to three, grandfather to three, and married for 30+ years (yes, to the same woman). Just a regular guy.

Be sure to check out my website: http://www.ealake.com


Contact Information

Twitter: @ealake5