We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Saturday, February 27, 2016

Review Wrap Up: Beauty and the Recluse by @elliegray58 #review



Contemporary Romance
Date Published: February 12, 2016


Following the recent death of her father, and in need of both a job and somewhere to live, Kiya takes a housekeeping job on the spur of the moment. She soon finds herself living in a beautiful but neglected mansion, working for a strange and reclusive man.
St. John is a man scarred by the past, both physically and emotionally, and is determined to live out his life alone. They are two very different people, drawn to each other almost against their will, but can Kiya convince St. John that he is not the monster he believes himself to be?




This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4*'s.
Get your copy for $0.99!




Reviews From This Tour

February 16 - Awesome Book Assessment
February 18 - Texas Book Nook
February 19 -  A Life Through Books
February 20 - A Writer's Journal
February 21 - Coffee Book Mom
February 23 - The Indie Express
February 24 - The Butterfly Reads
February 25 - Jeri's Book Attic


Ellie is an author of contemporary romance who also enjoys writing YA fiction. She is a proud member of the Romantic Novelist Association and lives in the beautiful East Riding of Yorkshire with her partner, David, two children, two cats and a chinchilla.
Currently working full-time in the public sector and studying for a Masters Degree, Ellie hopes one day to achieve her ambition of being able to write full time.

Contact Information





Review Wrap Up: My Ghostly Valentine by @_ani_gonzalez #review



Light Paranormal / Romantic Comedy
Date Published: February 1, 2016



Town baker Patricia O'Dare wants to buy the famous, but sadly derelict, Rosemoor Bed & Breakfast, and turn it into a luxurious teashop. Only one thing stands in her way, bad boy  restaurateur Zach Franco who wants the building so he can expand his pizza empire. Add a  pesky ghost that seems to dislike the idea of having its home turned into a restaurant, and Banshee Creek’s first Valentine Day’s Ball and things get dicey pretty fast.

All's fair in love and war, specially where the incorrigible Zach Franco is concerned, but as the fight over the Rosemoor heats up, Patricia fears that she may be winning the battle, but losing her chance at love.



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s.
Get your copy for $2.99!





Reviews From This Tour

February 14 - Penny For My Thoughts
February 15 - A Life Through Books
February 16 - A Writer's Journal
February 17 - Texas Book Nook
February 18 - The Indie Express
February 19 - Steamy Side
February 23 - eBook Addicts
February 24 - Books are Love
February 25 - Authors That Rock
February 26 - Jody's Book Reviews



Ani Gonzalez loves sexy stories and quirky towns with spooky houses.  She currently lives in Minnesota with her family, and she’s still trying to adjust to the cold.


Contact Information




Friday, February 26, 2016

Review Wrap Up: Born to Sin by @alsimpson79



Erotic Romance
Date Published: February 2016


HAMISH

I was born to an alcoholic mother and alcoholic, drug dealing father. Not a good start to life for a young boy. I was born to sin.
I've lied, cheated, assaulted, been an adulterer and stolen. It's how one survives the 'hood'. I have a reputation for being the 'bad boy', the fuck 'em and leave 'em type. I have never spent the night with a woman and I have never brought a woman home. We 'play' at her place and as soon as I'm done, I leave.
After fleeing my home at the age of thirteen and living on the streets - an option I found better than being with my parents, my life is turned around by an elderly lady.
I educate myself, become an award winning chef and return to the 'hood where I rent an apartment. I love and care about no-one and nothing except my Harley Motorcycle. It's here I met Jonesy and he takes my life in a whole new direction. Along with Wade, a fellow chef and the only person I can trust, the pair teach me how to love. Not only myself, but others.

BLOSSOM

I'm a wealthy Restaurateur thanks to an inheritance I received when my father passed.
I live in a penthouse apartment in the 'rich' part of the city.
Being pampered and spoiled all my life has turned me into a woman who sees something she wants and, like a dog with a bone, I won't let go until it's mine. I'm a winner. I ALWAYS win.
I don't have relationships with men. One night stands suit me just fine. I can't trust it's me they want and not my money.
I meet Hamish by chance when I'm on the hunt for a new Head Chef. He treats me like I'm not worth a second thought. I've never been treated this way and I decide at that moment, I will make Hamish mine.

Hamish has no interest in the pampered Blossom but for some reason she gets under his skin.
Then, something happens that makes him realize, he has fallen in love. Will it be too late? Will tragedy strike before he can hold her in his arms and confess his true feelings?







This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s.
Get your copy for $2.99!




Reviews From This Tour

February 12 - Natural Bri
February 13 - Romeo and Roo Books
February 14 -  Nerdy, Dirty, and Flirty
February 17 - A Life Through Books
February 18 - Texas Book Nook
February 19 - Wicked Good Reads
February 22 - The Dragon Slayer
February 24 - Jessica Cassidy
February 25 - Obsessed By Books





About the Author

I grew up in Sydney and moved to Queensland as an adult.
I am married with two sons and a daughter.
I love to read and am like a sponge. I will read pretty much anything.
Travel, walks and the beach are my three most favorite things to do.
My hope is for readers to enjoy what I have written as much as I enjoy writing it.
Born to Sin will be my first book.

Contact Information





Thursday, February 25, 2016

PROMO Blitz: Conflicted



New Adult Romantic Suspense
Date Published: December 2013

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Find out what happens when a sexy, tattooed bad boy goes head to head with a sassy, fierce female in the first book of the explosive Secrets and Lies series!

Mia Ryan was on the path to make all her dreams come true. Her life was everything she wanted it to be; until one fateful night changed everything – leaving her broken and without direction. Nearly a year later, she still has little faith in anyone or anything. Desperate to reclaim her life’s ambition, she takes an unexpected offer that promises to solve all her problems. But as Mia moves forward, she’s faced with obstacles she couldn’t have foreseen. The biggest of them lies within the mystery of Ethan Fitzgerald; a man who affects her like no other, but who she should avoid pursuing, at all costs. On a mission himself, Ethan Fitzgerald didn’t care who he pissed off on his road to fulfill his mother’s dying wish. He relied on himself, and was closed off to the world around him – until Mia Ryan walked through his door. Normally one to avoid messy emotions, Ethan’s world is turned upside down by Mia, and he can’t seem to get enough of her. There are lines you can cross that will change the course of your life forever …




Excerpt


“Why are you so upset?”

“I'm angry because you keep denying me when it's clear you want me. To top it off, you come to my club and dance with countless men right in front of me,” Ethan growled.
He ran his nose down my neck before licking away a bead of sweat. I gasped. The hand that he had moved to my waist slipped underneath my top. He caressed my belly before running his fingers further down, making every ounce of me come to a dull ache. Against my will, my body moved in ways to encourage him to travel further south to take full advantage of me. Ethan's hands settled along my waistline, lazily trailing his fingers along it. My mind screamed one last time that this was not an option for me. In a last-ditch attempt, I paused his hands so he wouldn't go any further. Ethan whipped me around to face him. The passion in his eyes was unmistakable.

“I'm trying to do the right thing,” I moaned.

His hands drifted underneath my shirt and up my sides on their way north this time. As he progressed along my rib cage to the lower line of my bra, he moved us off the dance floor. Ethan pushed me up against a pillar at the far end of it. He brought his body right into mine. He tossed in an occasional thrust of the hips as he pinned me, just to remind me how very well he knew my body. Ethan cupped my breast with tender strokes of his hand before pressing his lips on a spot underneath my ear lobe. It was enough to melt every part of me. I was throbbing all over for him.
 “You want me. I want you. I don't care what's right or wrong,” Ethan hissed.

I tilted my neck as he trailed deep kisses down my collarbone and exposed shoulder. I wanted him so much that it was close to making me burst. I moaned even louder when his teeth grazed the crook of my shoulder. He sucked along my neck with eagerness,making no effort to hold back his want for me. I slanted my head to bring my lips vigorously down on his. My tongue drifted across the top of his mouth before his tongue met mine where they danced to the beat with the music around us. My hands moved down to his hips as he pumped against me. I slid them even further down to his ass. Ethan responded by grinding harder and grabbing one of my legs to raise it around his hip.

Our bodies melded together in an erotic dance as our mouths devoured each other. I lost myself in the music, in his lips, in his body, in his hands, and in the desires he brought out in me. His hands ran up and down my body while his lips and hips brought me to the point of no return – I ached for him.





About the Author


M. M. Koenig enjoys being active and has a variety of interests that coincide with her passion for life. Always one to try new things, she has acquired a variety of skills. Her sarcastic nature and multitude of experiences tend to find their way into her novels.

When she has free time and isn't writing, she spends as much time as she can with friends and family. To fuel her soul, she is constantly looking for new music, movies, and books to keep the writer's block at bay.

Get your Copy FREE!



There are two other books in the series:


Mia Ryan has learned the hard way that her choices can have horrible consequences. Taking an offer that was supposed to get her life back on track was nothing but a ploy. To keep the ones she holds dear safe, she's forced to finish what she started, without any hope of finding out why she was targeted in the first place. Though Mia has Ethan by her side, she can't seem to believe in him, especially since most of his life remains a mystery. Ethan Fitzgerald has done everything in his power to prove to Mia that she can trust him, but it never seems to be enough to convince her to drop the last wall around her heart. With deep and dark secrets lurking around every corner, he has his own plan to keep Mia from any danger, but it may just shatter their love forever. There are so many questions – with even more shocking answers – and when Mia uncovers the truth, nothing will ever be the same...




Mia Ryan’s past and present are about to collide in startling ways, leaving her to question everything she’s ever known about herself.
After a shocking turn of events that revealed some mind-blowing secrets, Mia becomes more determined than ever to take back her life from the darkness that’s consumed her. In her pursuit for answers, she quickly discovers that parts of her past, which have always been a mystery, might be the key to saving the ones she loves…and the man that stole her heart.
Ethan Fitzgerald knows that things are never what they seem. Taking down his father’s empire wasn’t supposed to be a challenge—that was before Mia Ryan waltzed through his door. Forever changed by a love that reignites his purpose in life, Ethan is willing to do whatever it takes to protect Mia, and his enemies know it.
In this edge of your seat finale of the Secrets and Lies series, the stakes are higher than they’ve ever been before. Can Mia and Ethan’s relationship withstand the malicious forces threatening them, or is letting go the answer that saves them and the ones they love? Everything comes at a cost—and it might just be true love.

 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Review Wrap Up: Liquid Fire by @gloriacbishop #review



Paranormal Romance
Date Published: February 9, 2016



Everyone remembers their childhood as being magical. Lee just found out hers really was. 


After suffering a run of bad luck, Lee wants nothing more than to lick the wounds of her past and bury herself away from reality, but she discovers a world of magic, a history she never realized existed. Her destined elementals are being held against their will and the only way to find them is to align with the incredibly delectable, unbelievably stubborn Jeremy. They wind down pathways that will take their undeniable chemistry even higher as they move closer to the sinister plot that has stolen her birthright. Together they will find the villain and learn that sometimes fire and water can mix with steamy, hot results. 

A spark of flame glows. A sprinkle of rains slows.



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 5*'s! 
Get your copy for $3.99!





Reviews From This Tour

February 10 - Us Girls and a Book
February 11 - Penny For My Thoughts
February 15 - Texas Book Nook
February 16 - My Reading Addiction
February 17 - Novel News Network
February 18 - Steamy Side
February 19 - Angels Guilty Pleasures
February 21 - Evermore Books
February 23 - The Indie Express





Gloria lives in southwestern Ontario Canada, with her hubby, her two teenage kids and a slightly larger than normal (or believable) cockapoo named Spike.  She was lucky enough to meet the dude of her dreams at a drunken toga party while at college, two days before she turned nighteen, and they’ve been together ever since.  She believes in romance, and that attraction doesn’t have to die off.  It can survive everything from children to middle age drama.  She loves to laugh with her hubby and believes in keeping a sense of humour above everything else.  Gloria has always written, everything from poetry to short stories to a column in a local paper.  Her favorite is to write romance, because everyone deserves that feeling, that belief in a happily ever after.
A child of an extra-large blended family, with two brothers, two sisters, two dads, one mom, one step monster, twelve grandparents and so many aunts uncles and cousins that her hubby after twenty years still can’t keep track of them all.  
Being surrounded by that many voices growing up taught her how to block out what she doesn’t want to hear.  To this day that skill has come in very useful, as she gobbles up four books a week. From romance to fantasy even textbooks- nothing stands in her way when she wants to read.
She draws and collects crafts like other women collect shoes (which she also collects but that’s another story).  When she isn’t wearing her hat as mom, wife, writer, sister, artist, daughter, crafter, doggie mommy, friend, she can be found sitting around a campfire with an eclectic group of people.
She is a self professed geek.  Her geekdoms include Buffy the Vampire Slayer (or anything Joss Whedon does), zombies, star wars, the princess bride, game of thrones, the walking dead and so many more that she can’t possibly name them all.  
Overall she is a scooter riding, wookie hoodie wearing, fun loving woman who refuses to grow up.



Contact Information

Twitter: @gloriacbishop


Monday, February 22, 2016

Review Wrap Up: Close to Destiny #review #giveaway



Women's Fiction with Paranormal Undertones
Date Published: February 20, 2015


Kat is struggling to get her life back together and put her anorexia and suicide attempts behind her. She must expel the mysterious inner demons that have plagued her for years, and patch up the rocky relationship with her fiancé.

But when she arrives in London for a therapeutic art project, an encounter with an enigmatic woman named Destiny upsets her views of reality and plunges her into a quest for the truth about her past—an astonishing past that reaches back well before her birth.

After midnight, Destiny leads Kat to extravagant parties at an eerie luxury hotel and introduces her to a man who seems to know her better than she knows herself. Kat tries to convince herself this is all part of a strange dream. But as evidence mounts suggesting otherwise, Kat is torn between fascination and fear.

Will Kat run away, or will she seize the fleeting opportunity to change her life and find true love?

Alternating between the reality of day and the mystery of night, Close to Destiny by best-selling author Adria J. Cimino is a magical realism story of déjà vu and righting past wrongs that will delight fans of authors like Sarah Addison Allen and Erin Morgenstern.


This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.4*'s.
Get your copy for $4.99!




Reviews From This Tour

February 9 - A Life Through Books
February 10 - Cristina Loves Writing
February 11 - Texas Book Nook
February 12 - My Reading Addiction
February 13 - The Indie Express
February 15 - Steamy Side
February 16 - Two Angels and a Devil
February 17 - Us Girls and a Book
February 18 - On a Reading Bender
February 19 - V's Reads
February 21 - Novel News Network




Adria J. Cimino is the author of Amazon Best-Selling novel Paris, Rue des Martyrs and Close to Destiny, as well as The Creepshow (out in Spring 2016) and A Perfumer’s Secret (also out in Spring 2016). She also co-founded boutique publishing house Velvet Morning Press. Prior to jumping into the publishing world full time, she spent more than a decade as a journalist at news organizations including The AP and Bloomberg News. Adria is a member of Tall Poppy Writers, which unites bright authors with smart readers. Adria writes about her real-life adventures at AdriaJCimino.com and on Twitter @Adria_in_Paris. She lives in Paris with her husband Didier and daughter Phèdre. When she isn’t writing, you can find Adria at her neighborhood café watching the world go by.


Contact Links