We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Review Wrap Up: SHINE by @RedLJameson #review #giveaway



Erotic Romance
Date Published: January 26, 2016


The fireman is hot—able to burn me.  But still, I crave the singe.
The professor is cold—brooding with intrigue, making me yearn for more.
The police officer easily unlocks my laugh—something I thought was caged for life.

Two years ago, before my cheating husband died, he promised he'd right his wrongs—and there were so many wrongs. On his deathbed, he swore he’d send a slew of men to worship me and treat me like a goddess.

I don't know how, but my husband kept that one promise. Unbelievably, I get to choose between three men—one’s perhaps too hot, another too cold, while the other might be just right. And faintly, I can hear my husband chuckling and whispering that I don’t have to choose.
Maybe—just maybe, they could all be mine...



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s.
Get your copy for $0.99!





Reviews From This Tour










Red L. Jameson is an award-winning and multi-published author. She writes in many genres. Her pen name, L. B. Joramo, includes the odd combination of historical and paranormal for the Immortal American Series. However, it is under her “Red” name, her nickname too, where all her stories are strongly laced with love, including contemporary, historical, time-travel, paranormal, and erotic romance. Red lives in the wilds of Montana with her family and a few too many animals, and is currently working on her next novel that she hopes will make her readers laugh, cry, think, and fall in love.

Contact Information




Review Wrap Up: Leaving Barringer by @tinamartinbooks #review



Romantic Suspense
Date Published: January 4, 2016


Calista Blackstone has no problem playing her position as the supportive, dutiful wife of Barringer Blackstone. All she wants is a family, but after five years, she's given up hope of actually becoming a mother - at least to Barringer's children.
Barringer (Barry) Blackstone is too busy making money to make babies. CEO of Blackstone Financial Services Group, he's actively working on taking his father's company to the next level and avoids the subject of children. He's no longer certain that he wants the added stress of trying to raise a family while growing the business. But the workaholic will learn the hard way that money should never precede family.


This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.8*'s.
Get your copy for $3.99!






REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

March 26 - Travelogue of a Book Addict - Review
March 27 - The World As I See It - Review
March 28 - The Book Sirens - Review
March 29 - Texas Book Nook - Review





Tina Martin is the Amazon Top 100 Bestselling Author of over thirty women's fiction and romantic suspense novels and novellas. Her books include, The Accidental Series, The Alexander Series, The Dying To Love Her Series, The Champion Brothers Series, The Blackstone Family Series, The Mine By Default Mini-Series, Secrets On Lake Drive, Can't Just Be His Friend, All Falls Down, Just Like New to the Next Man, Might As Well Be Single, Falling Again, The Crush and Vacation Interrupted.


She released her newest novel, Leaving Barringer, on January 4, 2016 and a novella, Who Do You Love?, on December 12, 2015. She is currently working on Book 4 of The Champion Brothers Series titled, Wives and Champions.



When she’s not writing, Tina enjoys reading, traveling, blogging and spending time with her family. Visit her online at www.tinamartin.net where you will find a full listing of her novels, upcoming works and contact information.



Contact Information





Monday, March 28, 2016

Pre-Release and Cover - Never Trust a Skinny Cupcake Baker


Cozy Mystery
Date Published: April 11, 2016

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png


A cozy mystery with a heap of laughs, a generous portion of romance, and just a smidgeon of suspense.

Callie’s life is rather awesome. She owns a successful bakery and teaches German literature at the local university. There’s just one tiny problem. She has no self-confidence when it comes to her body. And then there’s the little matter of her being accused of murdering her pole dancing instructor. There’s no way Callie’s going to risk losing her teaching position and thus she embarks, with her best baker bud Anna, on a journey to discover the real killer. Between stripper auditions and a detective who insists Callie is the woman of his dreams, it’s a roller coast adventure. Cupcakes not included.

EXCERPT

I take a deep breath and walk into the club. It’s dark and smoky. No surprise there. The floors are covered in shag carpeting, the walls are painted a red so deep it looks black, and the chairs are red velour. Is strip club a euphemism for whore house? To the right is a shiny, black bar. Straight ahead is a stage in an M-shape with three stripper poles. Of course there are stripper poles. Dolly worked here after all.

“You next?” A man shouts, and I nearly jump out of my shoes. I look to my left to see two men in shiny suits sitting at a table in the middle of the room. “Come on, doll, are you the next dancer?”

“Dancer?”

The man rolls his eyes and talks to the man next to him. “Not the brightest one of the bunch is she?” He turns back to me. “Come on, sweetheart.” He looks me up and down, and I feel the sudden need to shower with bleach. “You’ve got the body for it. Show us what you can do.”

I’ve got the body for it? Have we landed on planet opposite? I’m still trying to figure out how to respond when Anna grabs my hand. “Where are the dressing rooms? She needs to change.”

The man points to a door on the right side of the stage behind the bar. “Hurry up. We ain’t got all day!”

Anna pulls me to the door. I stumble behind her unsure if I should follow her or get the heck out of Dodge. She pushes through the door and looks around before spotting a room filled with racks of clothing. She lets my hand go and starts pawing through the outfits.

“Anna, stop!” I say when my brain finally catches up. “I can’t go up there and dance. Let’s just get out of here and come back another time.”

I don’t even get a chance to stand up from the chair before Anna’s on me. Her tiny body boxes me in the chair. “I don’t want to hear it! You heard the man. You’ve got the perfect body for this because you’re… let’s say it together… sexy!” She turns back to the rack of clothes. “Besides, while you’re up there doing your thing, I can snoop around.” She pulls out an outfit and hands it to me.

I don’t have a choice but to take the hanger as she shoves it in my hand. There’s not enough fabric here. She’s got to be kidding me. “I can’t wear this,” I protest.

Anna’s having none of it. “You will wear it, and you will go up on that stage and totally rock! In the meantime, I’ll be doing some investigating so we can save your job. You know the one that you spent the last 10 years studying and preparing for?”

I want to scream and shout and fight her, but I don’t really see what other option we have. I suppose we can sneak out the back door, but then we’d have to come back at some point as this is our only lead. Mr. Creepy #1 and Mr. Creepy #2 might not recognize me – a chubby girl with boring brown hair. But a tiny pixie with bright pink hair? I shake my head and put on the darn outfit.





About the Author


I grew up reading everything I could get my hands on from my mom's Harlequin romances to Nancy Drew to Little Women. When I wasn't flipping pages in a library book, I was penning horrendous poems, writing songs no one should ever sing, or drafting stories which have thankfully been destroyed. College and a stint in the U.S. Army came along, robbing me of free time to write and read, although I did manage every once in a while to sneak a book into my rucksack between rolled up socks, MRIs, t-shirts, and cold weather gear. A few years into my legal career, I was exhausted, fed up, and just plain done. I quit my job and sat down to write a manuscript, which I promptly hid in the attic after returning to the law. Another job change, this time from lawyer to B&B owner and I was again fed up and ready to scream I quit, which is incredibly difficult when you own the business. Thus, I shut the B&B during the week and in the off-season and started writing. Several books later I find myself in Istanbul writing full-time.

Contact Links




Purchase Links


Giveaway
$15 Amazon gift card


 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Review Wrap Up: What the Sea Wants by @KCtwitter #giveaway #review



New Adult Contemporary Romance (with paranormal elements)
Date Published: January 29, 2016



Juliette Brewer can’t face the truth.
Ash Gordon can’t bear another lie.
A passion for surfing brings them together,
but will the sea, with all its sorrows, tear them apart?

“There’s something about me you need to know—something I’m not sure I can tell you.”

Juliette Brewer has always been different. From the age of four, she’s endured frequent premonitions of tragedy, but the one thing she never saw coming was the thing that would send her under. When she catches the ocean-coloured eyes of surf-lifesaving heartthrob Ash Gordon, Juliette’s life changes for the better … until a tragic accident destroys their dreams. Everyone else has given up, moved on, and put Ash's loss behind them, but Juliette can’t—and perhaps she shouldn’t. Not all who are missing are lost, but if she refuses to accept reality, will the sea claim her sanity as well as her lover’s life?


This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.8*'s.
Get your copy for $1.99!



Reviews From This Tour

March 22 - Texas Book Nook
March 23 - The Indie Express
March 24 - Coffee Book Mom
March 25 - On a Reading Bender
March 26 - Jeri's Book Attic
March 27 - Novel News Network



Karin Cox is the author of an Amazon #1 bestselling paranormal romance and dark fantasy series (DARK GUARDIANS), among other titles, and officially has too many words in her brain, usually all swimming around in wine. Often they come out in dribs and drabs, sometimes in poetic explosions, but mostly she has to coax them out one at a time and manually wrangle them into line.
She lives in sunny Queensland, Australia, where she occasionally hits the beach in an effort to avoid a vitamin D deficiency from shutting herself in a dark room to converse with fictional people. She comes with all the usual accessories: cat, dog, kid, full-grown man-child, several outfit changes, and shoes she can't seem to walk in (so swaps for thongs/flip-flops). She would also like a "dream house," a hot pink camper with a waterslide, and an unrealistically proportioned waist, but Barbie beat her to it.
She enjoys camping, bellydancing, folk music, poetry, writing, wine and Facebook. 

Contact Information
Twitter: @KCtwitter






Saturday, March 26, 2016

Week Blitz: Back in My Life




Romance / Erotica
Date Published: February 27, 2016

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Back in my Life is a story set in the beautiful cities of New York and Chicago. This story is not the typical and simple "boy meets girl, boy and girl get marry story." This story is a powerful story that shows how real and unselfish love truly looks like. The love between Ruby and Clyde is an amazing and genuine love that survived everything that came in between them—even the most painful experiences that destiny had planned for them.

During a college internship at a prestigious New York magazine, Ruby Sparks (a journalist graduate student from Chicago) meets Clyde Holt, (a fellow intern and a creative photography student from a London based college) whom from day one became Ruby's obsession and the new reason for her existence. After developing strong feelings for her emotionally unavailable friend, Ruby finds herself trapped in a whirlpool of emotions while trying to earn her friend's love. What Ruby doesn't know is that while she is looking for true love, Clyde's presence in her life came with a different purpose.



About the Author


I have been writing for pleasure for the past couple of years, but this is the first time I do a book tour so I am very excited for it. Writing is my passion, and I enjoy using real-life stories as the basis for my novels, but giving them a little twist to make them more melodramatic and breath-taking. I am also the author of Pamela's Confessions and Confesiones del Alma. I currently live in Florida with my husband and three children.

Contact Information

Purchase Link

 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Friday, March 25, 2016

Review Wrap Up: A Gentleman's Surrender by @mariel_grey #review #giveaway



Historical Romance
Date Published: January 1, 2016


Call her a romantic—or a fool, Lady Monique Cathdon is determined to marry for love. After watching her parents tolerate an arranged betrothal, life seems too short to be wasted on keeping up appearances.

After all, what’s the point of having a heart if one refuses to follow it?

With a smile the devil himself might be proud of, James Stanton is not what her mother would call “a matrimonial prospect”. Still, there’s something about the young man that sends Lady Monique’s heart thumping around her chest, and silences her voice of reason.

Unfortunately for Lady Monique, the stakes are high, and young ladies of the ton make for very poor gamblers. Especially when James Stanton is on the hunt for revenge, and won’t let an innocent woman—or his own passionate desires—get in the way of righting past wrongs.


This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.2*'s.
Get your copy for just $0.99!




*Note* This novel is currently on special from $2.99 to $0.99 for a limited time!



Reviews From This Tour

March 14 - A Writer's Journal
March 15 - Pure Jonel
March 16 - My Reading Addiction
March 17 - Texas Book Nook
March 18 - The Butterfly Reads 
March 19 - A Life Through Books
March 20 - The Indie Express
March 21 - Steamy Side
March 22 - Travelogue of a Book Addict
March 23 - A Moment With Mystee
March 24 - Inner Goddess





From the moment she could put pen to paper, Mariel Grey knew she wanted to be a writer. Like all good adventures however, it didn’t happen overnight; it was after several decades of working in litigation that the desire to create dramatic worlds and characters became too great to ignore. Her first foray into historical romance, Surrender of Trust, explored the grime and glamour of regency horse racing, following the determined but impoverished Lucy Goodwin and upright Lord Chalifour. Her second novel, A Gentleman’s Surrender, released January 1, 2016 introduces the innocent Lady Monique and tortured Mr. Stanton, both struggling to find love in a world filled with deceit.
Though entirely at home in the ballrooms and street alleys of London past, Mariel Grey’s is currently working on  a contemporary story set in Florida, a landscape dear to the author’s heart. When she isn’t conjuring words on her computer screen, Grey can be found on the water fishing, snorkeling, and enjoying the incredible natural beauty of her home.
Mariel has a wonderful husband (the hero of her own romantic story) as well as a mischievous cat (who seems happy to play the role of villain). In addition to being a dutiful wife and animal wrangler, Mariel is a member of the Romance Writers of America and the Ancient City Romance Authors chapter.

Contact Information




Review Wrap Up: Silent Partner by @JChaseNovelist #review



Suspense / Police Procedural / K9
Date Published: December 2015 2nd Edition


One Cop, One Serial Killer, One Witness 
Who Will Survive? 

Northern California’s elite Police K9 Units arrive at an abandoned warehouse after a high-speed chase and apprehend two killers after they have fled a grisly murder scene. This barely scratches the surface of a bloody trail from a prolific serial killer that leads to unlocking the insidious secrets of one family’s history, while tearing a police department apart. 

Jack Davis, a top K9 cop with an unprecedented integrity, finds himself falling for a beautiful murder suspect and struggling with departmental codes. 

Megan O’Connell, suffering from agoraphobia, is the prime murder suspect in her sister’s brutal murder. 

Darrell Brooks, a psychopath who loves to kill, is on a quest to drive Megan insane for profit. 

Everyone is a suspect. Everyone has a secret. Someone else must die to keep the truth buried forever. Silent Partner is a suspense ride along that will keep you guessing until the bitter end.



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 3.8*'s.
Get your copy for $3.99! 



* A portion of the sales from Silent Partner will be donated to purchase a new ballastic/stab proof police K9 vest*

Reviews From This Tour

February 22 - Us Girls and a Book - Review
February 25 - Bless Their Hearts Mom - Review
March 5 - Texas Book Nook - Review
March 7 - The Indie Express - Review
March 9 - Perfect at Midnight - Review
March 15 - On a Reading Bender - Review
March 20 - Travelogue of a Book Addict - Review
March 22 - Books Are Love - Review







Jennifer Chase is an award-winning author and consulting criminologist.  She has authored five crime fiction novels, including the award-winning Emily Stone thriller series along with a screenwriting workbook.
Jennifer holds a Bachelor degree in police forensics and a Master's degree in criminology and criminal justice. These academic pursuits developed out of her curiosity about the criminal mind as well as from her own experience with a violent sociopath, providing Jennifer with deep personal investment in every story she tells. In addition, she holds certifications in serial crime and criminal profiling. She is an affiliate member of the International Association of Forensic Criminologists.



Contact Information