We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Friday, January 27, 2017

Review Wrap Up: Camp 80 by @leeducote



Fiction Humor
Date Published: 8/22/2016
Publisher: Grave Distractions Publication  

What do you get when six retirees attend an orientation trip before moving into Cedar Branch Retirement Community?  A week of outlandish fiasco’s, hilarious revenge, memorable tears, and most important . . . laughter.  Derrick St. Clair, a social worker for CBC, has led many trips for the eccentric community but never experienced a trip like this.  One thing, of many, that Derrick didn’t expect was to fall in love with co-worker Katlyn Rose and while his mind is occupied the six seniors plan their own trip from stealing the van to seeking revenge on three disrespectful young men.  
            With a lady’s man from Manhattan, two kooky sisters from Arkansas, a grumpy husband from Alabama, and a quiet little man from Atlanta this week is one for the books.  So take a trip with Cedar Branch and fall in love with the characters that now reside in the number one retirement community in the south.  Who knows, you just might make plans to move in.         


This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.8*'s.
Get your copy for $4.99!



REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

January 17 - Book Junkie Mom
January 18 - Meme's and Fiction
January 19 - Tele's Word Bites
January 20 - Doorstop Novels
January 23 - A Life Through Books
January 24 - J Bronder Book Reviews
January 25 - Texas Book Nook
January 26 - The Indie Express
January 27 - Novel News Network



After graduating from high school in 1989 and attending one year at NLU I decided (actually my parents did) I wasn’t ready for college, so I did what every 19 year old kid does….I moved to the Marshal Islands in the mid pacific.  After a few years I came home, meet my wife and settle down for a short bit.  I worked construction, opening my own sporting goods store, became a full-time fireman, opened a candle manufacturing company, and even rodeo for a short term.  Just not at the same time.  In 2003 we moved to Franklin TN were I sold fire trucks until 2010 and moved to Arkansas.  Since here in the Ozark Mountains I have written eight novels and currently working on my ninth, a new adult novel.  So that’s me in a quick whirl wind.  And yes, if you check out my web site or social media you will see me with our pet raccoons, Tucker and Otter.  

Contact Information
Website        
Twitter: @leeducote
Goodreads: Lee DuCote



Review Wrap Up: Wizardry Goes Wild



Middle Grade Fantasy
Date Published: February 20th, 2016
Publisher: Trafford

After months of living a normal life, thirteen-year-old Alyssa McCarthy faces magic again. Only this time, though, she is cursed with it, thanks to an old depressed skeleton named Errol. Alyssa’s time with her godfather, Alex, will never be the same again, as she can perform sorcery, but never control it.
                From letting out enchantments at school to creating outdoor disasters, Alyssa is bound to face consequences. She can only get rid of her powers if she can boost her confidence levels and improve her bravery. But it’s not as easy as it sounds. She must measure those abilities with a special device called a skillometer. Will she be able to get rid of her unwanted wizardry?



 This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s.
Get your copy for $2.99! 






REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
January 24 - Texas Book Nook - Review
January 25 -  My Reading Addiction - Review
January 26 -  On a Reading Bender - Review



 Sunayna Prasad is a college student studying art. In her free time, she likes to write fiction. She is also the author of From Frights to Flaws, which is the first installment of the series, Alyssa McCarthy’s Magical Missions. Sunayna lives in New York with her family.

Contact Information




Review Wrap Up: The Three Kitties That Saved My Life



Memoir
Date Published: January 10, 2014
Publisher: Pacific Books


"This is like drinking tea and honey on a cold day."

FINALIST for the 2014 RONE AWARD
A True Romance Memoir

Love was then.
Love is now.
Love is forever.

When tragedy struck, I thought for sure that my own life was at an end. I was wrong. This is the true story of how love once again brought romance and laughter back into my life.

If you love reading feel-good memoirs, then don't miss THE THREE KITTIES THAT SAVED MY LIFE, where "Mike Meyer pens a tender tale of love, loss, and renewal. The depth of emotion is palpable...The Three Kitties will tug at readers' heartstrings, as they ride through the emotional highs and lows of Mike Meyer's remarkable story." - InD'tale Magazine



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.3*'s.
Get your copy for $2.99!





 Reviews From This Tour

January 23 - Texas Book Nook
January 24 - Meme's and Fiction
January 25 - Book Junkie Mom
January 26 - A Life Through Books
January 27 - My Reading Addiction



As a recent retiree from a forty-year career as a professor of writing, Michael Meyer now lives in Southern California wine country with his wife, Kitty, and their two adorable rescue cats.

Contact Information



Friday, January 20, 2017

Review Wrap Up: The Dragon in the Garden by @Erika_Gardner



Contemporary Fantasy 
Date Published: Eformats- 2/19/16, Print 10/21/16
Publisher: Tirgearr Publishing


There is magic beneath the mundane and in The Dragon in the Garden, Siobhan Orsini witnesses it all. No lie can fool her, no glamour or illusion can cloud her Sight. She sees through them all and wishes she could close her eyes. Returning to face her past, Siobhan inherits her grandparents’ house in California’s wine country. She encounters a talking dragon, a hot fallen angel, a demon lord, a Valkyrie, and, oh yes, her ex-boyfriend. And that is just in the first twenty-four hours. 

It’s time to find out why she has this power. 

Siobhan seeks out the Oracle and learns that only her Sight can help mankind navigate the travails of an ancient war. Our world is the prize in a battle between the dragons, who would defend us, and Lucifer’s fallen angels, who seek to take the Earth for themselves. Using her gift, she will have to make a choice that will decide humanity’s future.




This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.6*'s.
Get your copy for $3.99!




Reviews From This Tour

January 11 - Kimmie Sues Book Reviews - Review
January 17 - J Bronder Book Reviews - Review
January 20 - Authors That Rock - Review

January 20 - Drink Coffee and Read Books - Review Coming



 Erika is a sixth generation San Franciscan of Irish descent. She attended the University of California at Davis and completed degrees in Medieval History and Biological Sciences. A lifelong lover of books and a scribbler of many tales from a young age (her first story was completed at age five) she turned to writing full-time in 2011.
Erika resides in Northern California with her incredibly hot husband, their three amazing kids, and their chocolate Labrador named Selkie. To reach Erika regarding her books, wine recommendations, or to debate which Iron Maiden album is the best (clearly, it’s Brave New World), you can find her online at www.erikagardner.com.


Contact Information
Twitter: @Erika_Gardner






Review Wrap Up: Final Mend by @angelaswriter #review and #giveaway



Romantic Suspense
Date Published: June 23, 2014 
Publisher: Crimson Romance


A recovering alcoholic, Jake Inman has found a new, healthier addiction: training for his successful triathlon career. But when his manager is murdered and beloved goddaughter kidnapped, another obsession takes hold: doing whatever it takes to find Brandon’s killer and keep Amy safe. Jake turns to a private investigator for help in solving the case, and though he finds temptation in her whiskey-colored eyes, he knows he must resist his attraction, or risk losing his heart.
After a devastating case, Winona Wall has turned her back on her skills as a private investigator, preferring a quiet life as a part-time bartender. That is, until Jake storms into the bar, demanding her help in tracking his missing godchild. Unable to resist Jake’s charm, she reluctantly agrees. But even after Amy is found unharmed, Jake insists Amy’s mother was more involved with her kidnapping than the police suspect. When the situation takes a turn for the worse, Winona must trust her instincts in order to save them all—and avoid falling in love.




This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.2*'s.
Get your copy with Kindle Unlimited or for $3.82!






Reviews From This Tour


January 14 - Book Addict - Review
January 16 - All Things Bookaholics - Review
January 18 - Sascha Darlington - Review
January 19 - Texas Book Nook - Review



Angela Smith is a Texas native and was dubbed most likely to write a novel during her senior year in high school since she always had her nose stuck in a book. Although high school was decades ago, the dream began when her mom read ‘Brer Rabbit’ to her and her sister so often they could recite it back to each other before ever learning to read. Research is one of her favorite parts of piecing together a story, and she loves creating new characters. Angela started with writing romantic suspense and is branching into other genres, but she hasn’t been able to write one yet where falling in love doesn’t come into play. She works as a certified paralegal and office manager at her local District Attorney’s office and spends her free time with her husband and the animals on her small farm. Although life in general keeps her very busy, her passion for writing and getting the stories out of her head tends to make her restless if she isn’t following what some people call her destiny.

Contact Information







Thursday, January 19, 2017

Review Wrap Up: The Little Voice by @JossSheldon #review



Psychological Realism / Contemporary / Literary Fiction
Date Published: 23rd November 2016


“Can you remember who you were before the world told you who you should be?”


Dear reader,

My character has been shaped by two opposing forces; the pressure to conform to social norms, and the pressure to be true to myself. To be honest with you, these forces have really torn me apart. They’ve pulled me one way and then the other. At times, they’ve left me questioning my whole entire existence.

But please don’t think that I’m angry or morose. I’m not. Because through adversity comes knowledge. I’ve suffered, it’s true. But I’ve learnt from my pain. I’ve become a better person.

Now, for the first time, I’m ready to tell my story. Perhaps it will inspire you. Perhaps it will encourage you to think in a whole new way. Perhaps it won’t. There’s only one way to find out…

Enjoy the book,

Yew Shodkin




This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4*'s.
Get your copy with Kindle Unlimited or for $2.99!





Reviews From This Tour


January 10 - Texas Book Nook
January 12 - Novel News Network
January 13 - The Indie Express
January 16 - My Reading Addiction
January 17 - Natural Bri
January 18 - On a Reading Bender
January 19 - A Life Through Books
January 20 - Steamy Side





Joss Sheldon is a scruffy nomad, unshaven layabout, and good for nothing hobo. Born in 1982, he was brought up in one of the anonymous suburbs which wrap themselves around London's beating heart. And then he escaped!
With a degree from the London School of Economics to his name, Sheldon had spells selling falafel at music festivals, being a ski-bum, and failing to turn the English Midlands into a haven of rugby league.
Then, in 2013, he went to McLeod Ganj in India; a village which plays home to thousands of angry monkeys, hundreds of Tibetan refugees, and the Dalai Lama himself. It was there that Sheldon wrote his first novel, 'Involution & Evolution'.
With several positive reviews to his name, Sheldon had caught the writing bug. So he travelled around Palestine and Kurdistan before writing his second novel, 'Occupied'; a dystopian 'masterpiece' unlike any other story you've ever read!
Now Joss has returned with his third, and most radical novel yet. 'The Little Voice' takes a swipe at the external forces which come to shape our personalities. It's psychological. And it will make you think about the world in a whole new way. As the Huffington Post put it, The Little Voice is probably "The most thought-provoking novel of 2016"...

Contact Information