We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 1,000 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.


Friday, February 24, 2017

Review Wrap Up: Under Her Wings by @AnneMarieCitro #review



Contemporary Romance
Date Published: June 21, 2016

Wishing for death while living through hell, Gabriella is rescued off the rocks of a Scottish loch at the lowest moment of her life by the hot, humorous Edward and the sexy, staid Liam. The two men nurse the despondent woman back to health while teaching her how to pick up the pieces of her life. Both are captivated by her and vie for her attention.
Friendships are formed and secrets revealed. One man will become her lover, while the other becomes her best friend. Together, they have a past they cannot change, a present they must live through, and a future yet to be discovered. However, every time things appear to settle down for the trio, fate deals another blow, testing their trust and faith in each other and the love they have created.
Gabriella discovers the beauty of Scotland and life anew as she learns that trust is a two-way street that can either strengthen bonds or destroy relationships. Will she accept all that she learns or continue to believe she is betraying the memories she ran from?

 This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 5*'s.
Get your copy for $2.99!




Reviews From This Tour


January 17 - Audio Audits - Review
January 23 - Kimmie Sue's Book Reviews - Review
February 6 - Texas Book Nook - Review
February 8 - The Indie Express- Review
February 10 - Novel News Network - Review
February 17 - Sacha Darlington - Review




Anne Marie Citro grew born and raised in the greater Toronto area of Ontario, Canada. She grew up in a large, loving family. Anne Marie is married to a very patient man. He is the love of her life. They have four very cool sons, and the girls they brought into their family that have become daughters of her heart. She has been blessed enough to finally have a beautiful granddaughter after four sons. She has her own personal gaggle of girlfriends, who enrich her life on a daily basis and make her laugh. Caesar Friday is her favourite day of the week. Caesars with the girls and date night with her hubby. She works with special-needs teenagers, that have taught her how to appreciate life and see it through gentler eyes. Anne Marie was encouraged by her husband to follow her life long dream to write. She loves the characters that take over imagination and haunts her dreams. She loves the arts and she has tried her hand at painting, wood sculpting, chainsaw carving, wood burning, metal and wire sculptures. Yes, her husband is a very patient man! Anne Marie is an avid reader and enjoys about three books per week. But nothing makes her happier then riding on the back of her husband's Harley and  throwing her arms out and feeling the wind race by. Anne Marie and her husband take a few weeks every year to travel to spectacular destination around the world. Anne Marie is excited and can't wait to see what the next chapter holds for her life.and enjoys about three books per week. 

Contact Information
Twitter: @AnneMarieCitro


Review Wrap Up: Planted by @TompkinsFalls #review



Cozy Mystery
Date Published: June 2016
Publisher: Asdee Press

It’s Monday of spring break when Professor Lyssa Pennington’s backyard garden project unearths a loaded revolver. With no record of violence at their address and no related cold case, the Tompkins Falls police have no interest. But the Penningtons and a friend with the State Police believe there’s a body somewhere. Whose? Where? And who pulled the trigger?


This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s.
Get your copy for $4.99 or with Kindle Unlimited!



Reviews From This Tour

February 17 - Texas Book Nook - Review
February 20 - The Indie Express - Review
February 23 - Memes and Fiction - Review


C. T. Collier was born to solve logic puzzles, wear tweed, and drink Earl Grey tea. Her professional experience in cutthroat high tech and backstabbing higher education gave her endless opportunity to study intrigue. Add to that her longtime love of mysteries, and it’s no wonder she writes academic mysteries that draw inspiration from traditional whodunits. Her setting: entirely fictional, Tompkins College is no college and every college, and Tompkins Falls, is a blend of several Finger Lakes towns, including her hometown, Seneca Falls, NY (AKA Bedford Falls from It’s a Wonderful Life).

Contact Information
Facebook: /kate.collier.315
Twitter: @TompkinsFalls

Friday, February 17, 2017

Review Wrap Up: A Fistful of Love by Om Swami



Motivational, Spiritual, Self Help & Psychology 
Date Published: September 24, 2015 
Publisher: Black Lotus Press

A man was sitting with his friends in a local inn. After a couple of drinks, he asked his friends, “Do you love me?” “Of course, we do,” they replied. “So do you know what I need?” No one answered. “If you don’t know what I need then how can you say you love me?” To love and to be loved is the most basic human need. No wonder we are attracted to people who give us attention, care about us, and love us. Yet, love also remains the greatest challenge in most relationships. Why? A Fistful of Love is a collection of insightful, thought-provoking nuggets of wisdom appreciated by millions around the world. This book is full of humour and narratives most beautifully woven into learnings of life that will make you stop and think. A must read.



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.9*'s.
Get you copy for $3.99!

REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR


February 7 - Books, Dreams, Life
February 8 - Texas Book Nook
February 9 - The Indie Express
February 10 - A Life Through Books
February 13 - My Reading Addiction
February 14 - 4 The Luv of Sanity
February 15 - On a Reading Bender
February 16 - Novel News Network

February 17 - Laura's Interests







Author Bio
Om Swami is a mystic living in the Himalayan foothills. An advanced yogin, Swami did thousands of hours of intense meditation in complete seclusion in Himalayan caves and woods. He has a bachelor’s degree in business and an MBA from Sydney, Australia.
Prior to renunciation, he founded and ran a multi-million dollar software company with offices in San Francisco, New York, Toronto, London, Sydney and India. An Australian national of Indian origin, Swami completely renounced business interests a few years ago to pursue a full-time spiritual life. 
Swami’s memoir, If Truth Be Told; A Monk’s Memoir, was released by HarperCollins in December 2014. The memoir has had three print runs since then and has sold over ten thousand copies within six months of its release.

He is the bestselling author of Kundalini: An Untold Story. A Fistful of Love and If Truth Be Told: A Monk’s Memoir.

Swami’s blog, omswami.com, is read by millions all over the world.





Monday, February 13, 2017

Week Blitz: Fallen Star Series by @candyjstarr #excerpt and #giveaway


New Adult
Date Published: February 7,  2017

Working for a cranky, old hermit in an isolated house sounds like Ruby’s idea of heaven – but her boss isn't quite what she expects.

Tex is a fugitive from the rock and roll world – a tragedy abruptly halted his career. No one knows why he quit, no one knows where he is.

The two of them live in the same house, avoiding each other, until Tex screws up, endangering their lives and forcing them to move into close quarters. Suddenly, the idea of human contact seems more appealing, if only with each other. The sanctuary they have built is enough for Ruby -- the man she grows to love is Tex the hermit, not Tex the rock star -- but the outside world encroaches.

She thinks their fledgling love can’t shine brighter than the rock dream but can Ruby bear to let Tex go?


EXCERPT

A man stood in the middle of the kitchen who most definitely had to be a burglar. He wore a hoodie and stubble covered half his face. He looked like he hadn’t bathed in a while. He wasn’t a ghost but he was scary.

“Stop right there, buddy,” I said.

I tried to sound tough but my heart pounded like a wild thing. He had a look of desperate danger in his eyes and looked like he hadn’t been outside much. Maybe because he’d been in prison.

He really did seem like he might have killed a man once. Maybe more than once. Bits of broken crockery splayed around his feet – those plates I’d spent all day cleaning.

I lunged at him, even shocking myself with my bravery. I was the head bitch of this house and no low life was stepping on my turf. I’d spent the day cleaning that kitchen and he was NOT going to trash it. The rush of adrenalin overruled my brain. He obviously wasn’t a guy to be messed with but he was near my phone. I had some pretty damn personal stuff on that phone. No way was he stealing it.

As I got close to him, he grabbed my hand and twisted the pencil out of it, then he backed me up against the bench, pressing his body against mine. He had me pinned tight.

I struggled but couldn’t get loose. He hadn’t looked that strong but he had some power in his grip. His body felt like steel against mine, harsh and unyielding. And he towered over me.

I’d die there in that kitchen and no one would even find out until I was just bare bones.

I didn’t know what was going on with his hands. My skin buzzed in a most disturbing way where he touched me. Was it a chemical thing?

I swung my foot and I kicked him really hard in the ankle. He didn’t loosen his grip. He didn’t even react. I was screwed.

Maybe it was really inappropriate in the circumstances but I noticed that despite his ragged, unwashed appearance, he smelt really good. The smell of him tantalised my nose and stirred some of those nerve endings that never, ever stirred in my body. It just wouldn’t do. It might’ve been an age since I’d been that close to a man but I sure as hell wasn’t desperate enough to get turned on by a manky house robber.

“You’ll want to bugger off, buddy. My husband is in the other room and you won’t want to mess with him.” I figured, if he thought there was another man in the house, it might scare him off. Not likely but it was worth a shot. He might not know that I was alone in this house in the middle of nowhere with no one but a feeble old man.

The man chuckled and let go of my arms. For a moment, his face softened and his eyes wrinkled into a smile – just for a split second – until he put the tough guy face back on.

That smile disarmed me, like the zap of an electric fence that makes the fillings in your mouth zing and your body hairs stand on end. He really was one of your better-looking robbers. He had a chiselled face and well-defined jawline. Not to mention, strong eyebrows. He leaned against the bench like he owned the place. I guess robbers could be disarmingly good-looking with a huge measure of arrogance thrown in.





About the Author


Candy J. Starr used to be a band manager until she realised that the band she managed was so lacking in charisma that they actually sucked the charisma out of any room they played. “Screw you,” she said, leaving them to wallow in obscurity – totally forgetting that they owed her big bucks for video equipment hire.

Candy has filmed and interviewed some big names in the rock business, and a lot of small ones. She’s seen the dirty little secrets that go on in the back rooms of band venues. She’s seen the ugly side of rock and the very pretty one.


But, of course, everything she writes is fiction.


Contact Links


Twitter: @candyjstarr



 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Review Wrap Up: Breaking Evil by @kristinarienzi #review #giveaway



Suspense/Paranormal
Date Published: December 15, 2016
Publisher: Midnight Frost Books

BECOMING EVIL
One year ago, Sera Murano chose evil. She left her human world behind to transform into an Ensoul, a rare and powerful demon, all to fight the evil she was about to become. Working for her father Lorenzo, the leader of all demons, she secretly vowed to overturn his plot to destroy humankind.
BATTLING EVIL
That is, until demon hunters attack Sera and her beloved, Damon, and the truth about the human-demon war is revealed. Torn between the human life of her past and the supernatural one she lives now, Sera must decide who is the worse enemy: evil or humanity.
BREAKING EVIL
To win the battle of her life, Sera is forced to do the unthinkable, taking drastic measures and risking the lives of those she loves most. She must fight to the death against the only supernatural leader she’s ever known, all for a chance to break the cycle of evil.




This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s.
Get your copy for $3.99!





REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR
January 27 - Books are Love - Review
January 29 - Natural Bri - Review
February 1 - Authors that Rock - Review
February 2 - All Things Bookaholics - Review
February 3 - Drink Coffee and Read Books - Review





Kristina Rienzi is an American author who has been writing in some fashion for several decades. In 2014, she achieved traditional publication for her debut novel, Choosing Evil (Ensouled Trilogy, Book One), and has since independently published, Luring Shadows, Twisted, and Winter Road. Her latest novel, Breaking Evil (Ensouled Trilogy, Book Two) will be releasing soon.
Professionally, Kristina has been active in the writing community as a member of several organizations such as Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime and International Thriller Writers. She has also served as the New Jersey Romance Writers Literary Book Fair Chair and, most recently, the President of Sisters in Crime-New Jersey. Kristina holds a Masters Degree in Psychological Counseling and a Senior Professional Human Resources Certificate, working in both fields throughout her business career. 
Personally, Kristina is married and doggie mommy to Pekingese and Shih-Tzu pups. Although a New Jersey resident, she dreams of one day moving to Hawaii and living the ‘Aloha’ way. When she is not writing, she spends her time reading, watching paranormal investigations, rooting for her West Virginia Mountaineers and relaxing with her loved ones, wine in hand.


Contact Information





Review Wrap Up: Unbreakable Hart by @karenmbryson



Contemporary Romance
Date Published: 12/15/2016
Publisher: Short on Time Books


Alexander Hart is leaving his hot young wife for an older woman...if he can score a second chance with his first wife after breaking her heart.
UNBREAKABLE HART is a love in midlife, second chance romance.

Alexander Hart’s gorgeous young wife, Stephanie, loves his platinum credit cards more than she loves Alex. She loves his credit cards so much she's already maxed most of them out.
It doesn't take Alex long to realize he made a big mistake when he dumped Amelia, his wife of twenty years, for a much younger woman.
When he leaves Stephanie after less than a year of marriage, Alex vows to do whatever it takes to win Amelia back.
But earning a second chance with Amelia won’t be that easy.

She’s moved across the country to start a new life, which now includes a relationship with a sexy young athlete.
And there’s Amelia’s utter hatred of Alex, and the fact that she’s vowed never speak to him again.

Even if he was the last man on the planet.
It’s going to take a lot more than Alex’s good looks and irresistible charm to heal Amelia’s broken heart.  
Go BACK TO BOOKMAN with Karen M. Bryson's #LoveinMidlife #ComingofMiddleAge romance series.
Each full-length novel in the LOVE IN MIDLIFE romance series can be read as a stand-alone or as part of the series. Each story features one of the graduates of Bookman College attending their 25th reunion.


This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.4*'s. 
Get your copy for $3.99!






REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

January 23 - Harlie's Books
January 24 -  Simply Kelina
January 25 -  Natrual Bri
January 26 -  All Things Bookaholics
January 27 - On A Reading Bender
January 30 - The Indie Express
January 31 - A Life Through Books 
February 1 - Novel News Network
February 2 - Texas Book Nook
February 3 - Steamy Side




Karen M. Bryson ™ writes new adult, love in midlife, and contemporary romance with a little spice and lots of heart. She is a winner of the prestigious RONE Award for Excellence in the Indie and Small Publishing Industry. When she's not at her computer creating spicy stories Karen likes to spend time with her husband and their bloodhounds. Karen is also an award-winning/optioned screenwriter. She writes under the pen names Savannah Young, Sierra Avalon, Ren Monterrey, and USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR Dakota Madison.


Contact Information


Friday, February 3, 2017

Review Wrap Up: Change of Heart by @daniel_side #review




Suspense
Date Published: Release date: February 6, 2017


 Patrick Corman, loner, ex muscle for a call girl service, struggles to stay alive and care for his institutionalized daughter. But now the danger isn’t coming from the streets. He needs a heart transplant. Shocked when, with only months to live, a mysterious benefactor offers him ‘the deal of a lifetime’, he sees it as a solution, even after reading the fine print.
When his former crime boss suspects that he is revealing information about her, and a young newspaper reporter sees him as her chance to get her own by-line, Patrick’s life and death struggle escalates. For her part, reporter Katherine Alderson keeps secret what she knows about his transplant, unaware that Patrick has his own secret, hidden in the fine print of the deal he agreed to.
Patrick’s new heart draws them together and into a conflict neither could have imagined when they discover someone has delved into their lives, using them as pawns in his own political game.  Fighting to stay alive, one shocking revelation follows another, exposing the best and worst in both of them.


Get your copy with Kindle Unlimited or for $2.99!




For February, heart month, the money raised through the sale of CHANGE OF HEART will go to the Heart and Stroke Foundation.

  “We are delighted that Daniel has chosen the Heart and Stroke Foundation as the charity ofchoice,” says Avril Goffredo, VP, Community Engagement, Heart and Stroke Foundation. The funds raised from this event will help us invest in research and continue our programs in prevention and survivor support, allowing us to save lives and create more survivors.”

Visit Daniel’s personal fundraising page.




REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR


January 19 - On a Reading Bender - Review
January 23 - The Indie Express - Review
January 25 - Texas Book Nook - Review
January 28 - Book Junkie Mom - Review
January 30 - HEA Novel Thoughts - Review
February 2 - 4 The Luv of Sanity - Review



 Daniel is a retired school teacher who has written and produced many school plays, built his log home, restored a classic car, and spent many summers canoeing with his family in northern Ontario. Daniel’s other novels are A Lesson in Revenge and The Reedsmith of Zendar.  All three novels are available on Amazon.


Contact Information