We have been coordinating Book Tours for over 4 years.

We have Successfully completed OVER 800 Book Tours and Promotional Events during that time!


Book Your Tour Today by contacting us using the form on the side of the Website or emailing us at chensley@myaddictionisreading.com directly.

NETGALLEY CO-OP! Just $45 to List your novel for a Month! Contact Us to Find out More. Space is Limited!


Friday, August 26, 2016

Review Wrap Up: Vampire Creed by Rain Grey #review #giveaway



Paranormal Romance
Date Published: June 1, 2016


Barnaby Blaine Rice was a Vampire born in the depression with a very special power to see who people truly were. After a long, empty existence of witnessing the darkest points of humanity, Blaine happens to encounter a beautiful married woman named Mary Slate. Unable to handle his love for the beautiful human, Blaine accidentally kills another Vampire over her and is put under a serious debt with the Vampire Council. 
Blaine reluctantly forces himself to forget the woman and allows her to live her life without his intervention. It wasn’t until 50-years-later that the distant memories of the captivating Mary are brought back to the surface. Blaine has the pleasure to encounter the young Wendy Slate, granddaughter of Mary Slate after a criminal vampire keeps her hostage. Blaine got there in time to stop the criminal, but not to stop the beginning of Wendy’s transition into Vampirism. 
As he was forced to sire her into this new world, he discovers that Wendy is the most amazing person he’d ever met. Wendy has to make a life-altering decision as Blaine has to deal with his blooming feelings for a woman who was identical to his first love. This modern love story introduces the most influential turning point of these lover’s lives.  


This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 3.8*'s.
It is Currently FREE!



REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

July 25 - What's Beyond Forks - Review
July 28 - Steamy Side - Review
August 2 - Texas Book Nook - Review
August 5 - The Indie Express - Review
August 7 - Nerdy, Dirty, and Flirty - Review
August 8 - SNSBNH Promotions - Review 
August 11 - Silver Dagger Scriptorium - Review
August 20 - Authors That Rock - Review 
August 21 - Evermore Books - Review
August 23 - Lori's Little House of Reviews - Review





Rain Grey is a psychologist by profession. However, she has been writing books since she was fifteen years old. She loves anything supernatural and her favourite genres are vampire Romance and ghost fiction. Her home in England is close to the town of Stratford Upon Avon, where William Shakespeare was born. 


Contact Links



a Rafflecopter giveaway


Friday, August 19, 2016

Review Wrap Up: Walker's Revenge by @writesromance #review



Date Published: August 4, 2016

Russell Walker’s life was spared when his truck veered off the road and flipped. When he wakes after surgery, he can only assume the medicines are making him see things, because the woman he loved—who broke his heart—is taking his vitals.

Chelsea Quinn has spent the past four years keeping clear of Russell Walker after she married another man and had a baby. Now she is thrust back into his life as his caretaker, and living with his family when her ex-husband is let out of prison.

Some heartbreaks are too severe to recover from, and Russell is fighting every feeling he has as not to get his heart broken again. But sometimes the pull of love is just too strong, especially when the lives of those you love are threatened, and someone is looking for revenge.



Reviews From This Tour

August 11 - Penny for My Thoughts - Review
August 12 - Que Sara Sara - Review
August 13 - Lori's Little House of Reviews - Review






Bestselling Author Bernadette Marie is known for building families readers want to be part of. Her series The Keller Family has graced bestseller charts since its release in 2011, along with her other series and single title books. The married mother of five sons promises Happily Ever After always…and says she can write it, because she lives it. 

When not writing, Bernadette Marie is shuffling her sons to their many events—mostly hockey—and enjoying the beautiful views of the Colorado Rocky Mountains from her front step. She is also an accomplished martial artist with a second degree black belt in Tang Soo Do.

A chronic entrepreneur, Bernadette Marie opened her own publishing house in 2011, 5 Prince Publishing, so that she could publish the books she liked to write and help make the dreams of other aspiring authors come true too. Bernadette Marie is also the CEO of Illumination Author Events.

Twitter: @writesromance


Review Wrap Up: Too Many Rock Stars by @candyjstarr #review



New Adult
Date Published: October 30, 2015

I don’t date rockers. Don’t sleep with them. Don’t even swap spit. I’ve been working as a band booker at Trouble -- the coolest indie rock club in town -- long enough to know what a bunch of screwed up, egotistical jerks they are.
That would be fine if Razer didn’t keep popping into my office, making himself so annoyingly attractive. And he only gets more insistent when the mysterious, leather-clad Alex hits town.
While they compete for both rock glory and my affection, I get stuck in the middle but all I really want to do is save the club from financial ruin. That means I have to play along with their stupid games.
That’s the trouble with my life: too many rock stars.

This is book 1 in the Access All Areas rock star series. For the best, non-spoiler it is best to read the series in order but each book is a complete story with no cliffhangers.



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 3.8*'s.
Get your copy for $3.99!



Reviews From This Tour

August 8 - Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours - Kick Off
August 12 - Insatiable Readers
August 16 - Sofia Loves Books
August 17 - The Indie Express 
August 18 - Texas Book Nook 




Candy J. Starr used to be a band manager until she realised that the band she managed was so lacking in charisma that they actually sucked the charisma out of any room they played. “Screw you,” she said, leaving them to wallow in obscurity – totally forgetting that they owed her big bucks for video equipment hire.

Candy has filmed and interviewed some big names in the rock business, and a lot of small ones. She’s seen the dirty little secrets that go on in the back rooms of band venues. She’s seen the ugly side of rock and the very pretty one.

But, of course, everything she writes is fiction. 

Contact Links
Twitter: @candyjstarr


Review Wrap Up: Identity Theft by @lauraleeauthor #review



Fiction
Date Published: February 8, 2015
Publisher: Elsewhere Press


When the rock star she idolized responded to her e-mail, Candi was thrilled. When he started to flirt with her, she thought all her dreams could come true. The fantasy takes over her entire life, but none of it is true. The man of her dreams is not a rock star at all, but a bored office worker whose internet game quickly spins out of control.



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.2*'s.
Get your copy for $9.99.





Reviews From This Tour


August 10 - My Reading Addiction
August 11 -  Texas Book Nook 
August 12 - On A Reading Bender
August 15 - Novel News Network
August 16 - Steamy Side
August 17 - A Life Through Books 




In addition to Identity Theft, I am the author of more than 20 books, the novel Angel, the children's book A Child's Introduction to Ballet, the forthcoming Around the World in 80 Cliches and the forthcoming Oscar's Ghost, which tells the story of the postumous battle over Oscar Wilde's legacy by two of his closes friends, and numerous non-fiction titles including Blame it on the Rain (Harper Collins), Don't Screw it Up (Reader's Digest), Savior Faire (Wellfleet Press), The Encyclopedia of Aggravation (Black Dog and Leventhal), Blame it on the Rain (Running Press), and The Elvis Impersonation Kit (Black Dog and Leventhal).

Contact Links

Twitter:@lauraleeauthor


Review Wrap Up: Godspeed, Carry My Bullet by Ian Lewis #review



Thriller
Date Published: April 2016
Publisher: Pronoun


Bobby Clyne has nothing to lose. Two illegitimate governments have taken the place of the fallen United States: The Directorate in the East and the United States Valiant in the West. And he's just learned that a man who once terrorized his family as a low-ranking member of the Military Police is set to become the Grand Marshall of the Ohio Region. Armed with his father's Dragunov sniper rifle, Bobby embarks on a mission of revenge with consequences far more reaching than his personal vendetta.



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.2*'s.
Get your copy for just $0.99!




Reviews From This Tour

August 12 - On a Reading Bender - Review
August 16 - Texas Book Nook - Review
August 18 - The Indie Express - Review




Ian Lewis prefers not to be bound by a particular genre. Though the inspiration for his work varies, it often finds roots in something he dreamt. He strives for a gritty realism and maintains an interest in the humanity of his characters. His hope is that readers find themselves haunted by his stories in the sense that the narrative sticks with them long after they've finished reading, leaving them with a subtle restlessness for more. Mr. Lewis is the author of The Camaro Murders, Lady in Flames, and Power in the Hands of One, all novellas. His first full-length novel, Godspeed, Carry My Bullet, was published in April of 2016. He has been writing since 2002.


Contact Information

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Review Wrap Up: She Let Herself Go by @StalkingHipsy



Romance / Erotica
Date Published: May 25, 2016

Women like Elizabeth Lane were never supposed to find themselves in places like these. Dark places filled with shady characters, hell-bent on her destruction. Up until now, she had always played it safe. She had no business being on the bad side of town; in a place where a woman was a thing to be claimed, then used and abused. All she had wanted was one wild night to help her to forget all about her cheating husband, and the shattered heart he had left her with. What she got instead was something out of every woman’s worst nightmare.

A snap decision, a shady bar visited, and a man unlike any she had ever met before, all take her on a hard ride that has her questioning everything she thought she knew about life and herself.

Jezze Jamez Greyson was everything your mother would have warned you to stay away from if she hadn’t been so busy trying to get with him herself. Having been rode hard and put away wet by half the well to do women in town, Jezze Jamez no longer felt like he was anything worth having, and he damn sure didn’t want anything worth keeping. That was; until she walked into the bar, leaving him with no choice, but to play a role he was never meant to play. Hero. He couldn't stop himself from coming to her rescue. But now that he had, what was he supposed to do with her?
Two different people, from two very different worlds. Sparks will fly, but will it warm them up or burn them down?

Hardcore smut meets deep depth in this; sometimes comical, heart-shaking tale of never meant to be love and body breaking revenge, that will leave you begging for more!



This novel has a current Amazon Rating of 4.5*'s.
Get your copy for $4.99!




Reviews From This Tour

August 9 - Texas Book Nook
August 10 - Nerdy, Dirty, and Flirty 
August 11 - The Book Sirens 
August 12 - Tory Richards
August 13 - The Indie Express 



Meet Hipsy Bohannon, an avid writer and user of deep smut. Hailing from the photography world of dark art, her fans have affectionately dubbed her 'Half-naked Hipsy covered in blood.' A professional recluse, Hipsy uses most of her free time loitering, stalking, and confusing the masses. Her creative writing roots grew from an awkward youth spent roaming the roads of the United States, Gypsy style. Solitary confinement in a car, heading from one place to the next, gave her ample opportunity to practice the art of crafting stories. She now calls the middle woods of Upstate N.Y. home sweet home. Solicitors and company are not welcome!


Contact Links



Friday, August 12, 2016

Review Wrap Up: Enchanted by @DaydreamingJ


Romantic Fantasy
Date PublishedJune 3, 2016


Claire Arden has a lot on her plate. In addition to surviving life as a high school sophomore, while avoiding the pitfalls that come with growing up on the wrong side of the tracks, she takes care of her aging grandmother, does her best to keep her flighty best friend out of trouble, and even holds down a part-time gig at The Burger Shack. Oh! And she recently discovered that she's a princess, but not just any princess. Claire is the half- blood princess of a race of creatures she'd always assumed didn't exist outside of the bedtime stories her gran used to tell her. Forced out of our world by humans of old, the fae, gifted with dominion over the four elements, created Faega, a world behind our own where they govern beings long believed to be mythic. Under the protection of her human mother's closest friend, Claire was spirited away from Faega as an infant because of an uprising of those who opposed her birth simply because she was only half fae. Sixteen years later, with members of the dark fae searching for her, she's reacquainted with the magical realm from her bedtime stories, and all the treachery, danger, and adventure that comes along with it.


This novel currently has 4.8*'s on Amazon.
Get your copy for $2.99!






REVIEWS FROM THIS TOUR

August 2 - Texas Book Nook
August 4 - On a Reading Bender
August 5 - Que Sara Sara
August 6 - The Indie Express
August 8 - Steamy Side
August 9 - Novel News Network
August 10 - Book Junky Girls
August 11 - Books Are Love



Hi; I'm Jessica. In a nutshell I'm just a hopeless romantic with a wandering mind and a big imagination who's grateful to God for her gift of storytelling. I've been blessed with a mind and imagination inclined toward all things artistic, so I think a creative career was always meant for me. I've been writing since I was a kid, but I didn't start seriously contemplating becoming an author until I was in college. The idea for this sprawling fantasy series that is now known as The Mythic Chronicles came to me when I was sixteen, and I got so inspired by this little half-formed idea that I wrote my first draft of the story that, 8 years later, became Book 1: Enchanted in about one month.. That first manuscript will never see the light of day because it was pretty terrible, but no worries, My skills have improved a lot since then. If you're up for a sprawling, fantasy series packed with plenty of magic, danger, romance, and adventure, the journey begins with Enchanted: The Mythic Chronicles Book 1. If you have read any of the books in the series, and enjoyed them, don't forget to write a review. Getting feedback from you guys is so rewarding. You can follow me on my various social media platforms (found on the "links"page) to stay in the know. I love hearing from you guys, so feel free to email me at darlingpen2 (at) gmail (dot) com. Thank you guys for all your love and support. I love each and every one of you. Welcome to the family!

Contact Information